We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family farm break”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Halesworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
School Farm Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Leybourne
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family farm break”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed in Bell cottage last weekend with our baby and 4 year old daughter and more family stayed in the cottage next door. We had a fantastic time. The cottages were immaculate, and lots of thought had gone into what had been provided. They back onto an enclosed garden with playthings so between those, feeding the lambs twice a day, playing in the games room, adopting the cats, feeding the bunny, fishing, kite flying, scooting, walking, visits to the seaside for crabbing, meals out and meals in it was the perfect family break. Even if the children were out of sight we knew they were safe and happily occupied. We will definitely go back although hopefully with more people so we can take over the place! Could not recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
76
28
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stated in North Cottage (24th-31stMarch 2012).From the excellent welcome to the sad good bye, My wife and i had the most wonderfull holiday. At last we found a place that was
so good that we will be coming back. To us it was the the best cottage holiday we have in all
the years we have been going on farm holidays.Thank you David & Claire, we will see you
soon.
Lil & Gil
sutton coldfield

Room Tip: all the cottages are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We had an excellent new year stay at the cottages. We booked all 4 cottages, and they are all off a very high standard. Games room was a bonus with pool table, table tennis table, kitchen and toilet. Children loved collecting the fresh eggs fron the chickens in the morning. Lovely holiday break, will definitly return.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We have had eight excellent Christmas holidays at School Farm. The amenities are top class. The cottages are very welcoming as are David and Claire.There is a games room the size of a Village Hall and plenty of visits can be made to local attractions. It is a good area for walking and a local pub.We hope to return in the future.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Our first stay at School Farm Cottages - fantastic, will be back again & would recommend to any family. We stayed in North Cottage with our two boys 11 & 13. The accomodation was excellent, well equiped kitchen, good heating, plenty of room for up to 6 people. Lovely comfy beds & spacious bedrooms. Although my boys are into computer games they spent most of their time in the games room which again is well equiped, warm & with excellent lighting.
Claire & David are very welcoming & always helpful. Arriving in the dark Saturday evening was not a problem as there is a well lit large sign at the entrance to the farm. The drive to the cottages is well lit & there were wonderful Chritmas lights. Our cottage even had a fully decorated Christmas tree! Harry enjoyed collecting a fresh egg for breakfast from the chicken run each morning. We had a very relaxing weekend & look forward to returning in the warmer weather when we can explore the area more.
Thankyou Claire & David for a great holiday experience.
The Beard Family

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kettering
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We booked a 3 night stay in September 2011 staying in Bell cottage and my sister, husband and son stayed in Swan cottage. The cottages are clean, comfortable and well equipped. The setting is beautiful, situated in a small village surrounded by fields. The cottages have a duck pond, play area for children along with hens, cows, a rabbit, cats and dogs. We stayed with our 19 month old daughter and she loved going to the hen house every morning to collect the eggs. The cottages are very child friendly and the owners very helpful and welcoming. The cottages are located approx 14miles from Southwold which is a beautiful, seaside resort. I would definately recommend these cottages for a relaxing, country break.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Now our third visit this year and still excellent with all need though of and excellent facilities

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halesworth
3.9 mi away
Sibton White Horse Inn
5.2 mi away
Weybread Lakes Log Cabin Holidays
5.4 mi away
Holly Tree House
Holly Tree House
#1 of 1 in Wingfield
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Valley Farmhouse B&B
Valley Farmhouse B&B
#1 of 1 in Westhall
59 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Croft Camp Site
The Croft Camp Site
#5 of 7 in Halesworth
15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Buckland House
Buckland House
#1 of 1 in Ilketshall St Lawrence
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about School Farm Cottages

Property: School Farm Cottages
Address: School Farm Church Road | Cratfield, Halesworth, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Halesworth
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Halesworth
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four high quality (4 star) self catering cottages in a lovely rural setting in Suffolk, within easy reach of Suffolk's Sunrise Coast. Each cottage sleeps 2 - 4 (plus 2 if the sofa bed in each lounge is used) with full central heating, electricity and bed linen included in the price. With a secure garden, climbing frame, pets corner and games room (pool table and table tennis) as well as cycle hire and fishing we offer a family friendly getaway. Free WiFi is provided in all cottages, two of which are ground floor and wheelchair friendly. With all heating and hot water provided by our woodchip boiler, as well as lots of opportunities for car free days, we are doing what we can to offer a sustainable holiday destination. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
School Farm Cottages Halesworth, UK - Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing