We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are considering Bansko, look no further, Terra Complex is a great choice.”
Review of Terra Complex

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Terra Complex
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Razlog
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at Terra Complex for a ski holiday over the half term break and had a fantastic time with the great ski-ing in the stunning Pirin mountains, but staying at this hotel turned a good holiday into a truly great one.

Our beautiful 3 bedroom apartment had stunning views over the golf course and the mountains beyond, you could just sit and look at the scenery all day. The room was well appointed with a good wifi signal and the bathroom/wetrooms were of high quality and had plenty of bath robes and slippers.

The swimming pool was spotless and very relaxing with plenty of loungers and an excellent jacuzzi right next to the pool. The spa facilities and treatments were also very impressive and just the thing after a hard day in the mountains.

The hotel restaurant was very child friendly, with a great choice of meals from a tasty daily set buffet to a full service al a carte, be sure to try the Bulgarian wines as well, they are fantastic value and very good indeed.

But the main plus point about Terra Complex has to be the service, from the Cleaners, Bar Staff, Waiters, Drivers to the Reception team, are all very approachable and have a great attitude, everyone has a smile and they make sure that things run very smoothly.

The whole family had a really great time at Terra Complex and it had something for everyone, our Boys loved the swimming pool, table tennis, air hockey and the other games facilities, they had plenty to do and did not want to come home.

We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 247Sfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed at Terra few weeks ago in a one bedroom apartment in the main building, we arived at around 2pm, and checked in realy fast. The receptionist brought our luggage to the room and showed us the amenities, which we did not expect at 2am understandably... The service was excellent throughout the hotel, had breakfast each morning at the hotel before going skiing, and there is huge variety of hot food as well as veggies, jams, toasts , etc., lots of staff and everyone was very helpful! On st Valentines Day we had a romantic jacuzy for two in the spa, we loved it!!! They had set up for us a huge fruit tray, a bottle of champaigne, and the whole atmosphere was very romantic and relaxing!
The apartment we stayed in was huge, definately bigger than most one bedroom apartments you can find in London, with leather furniture throughout, decent size balcony, and even had a washing machine in there, lol!
We used the sauna and the steam room as well, the facilities looked brand new!
Overall, very pleased with our stay!
Kosyo
London

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kosyo_st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Just back from a ski holiday. Loved the hotel, very friendly staff, very clean hotel!! The hotel itself is beautiful and has gorgeous views. The hotel is quite a distance from Bansko which would cost 20-30 lev for a taxi to get in to town or back so if you missed the mini bus or the times were not when you wanted then it got a bit pricey. When we first arrived we were sad at how far we were from the centre of Bansko as we are a young couple aged 20 and wanted a bit more buzz at night time but by the second night we really liked chilling in the swimming pool/sauna/steam room after a long days skiing and had the choice to get the mini bus into town if we really wanted. The food in the hotel is good value for money, didnt cost too much and tasted great, all the staff were so nice too! One in particular was a lady on Reception, didn't get her name but she was very smiley and helpful, she even let us print out our boarding passes in reception which saved us a hassle at the airport as we had 2 stops to get back to Scotland, fantastic customer service! The hotel is great, you do have the choice to go into town or stay and chill at the hotel so i do recommend the hotel, personally i would have preferred a hotel more central in Bansko but I thoroughly enjoyed myself at this hotel.

Room Tip: we had a deluxe room which gave us a good view and a wet room as our bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya E, Manager at Terra Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for staying with us in “Terra Complex” !

We highly appreciate your oppinion and evaluation!

Thank you in advance for your time. We sincerely appreciate your choice!

We will be glad to welcome you as our guests again!

Kind regards,
TERRA Complex Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Spent 3 nights at the terra complex. An absoloute dlight in every aspect. Apt was very well equipped and so clean. The view onto the golfcourse was stunning. The pool and spa so clean and inviting. I had the most wonderful meal in the hotel main restaurant. The service was so charming with a real can do factor. In all the hotel staff coulndnt do enough to help. This stay is Bulgarias best kept secret and such amazing value. I cannot wait to get back next year,.Also wonderful ski ing at Bansko. Thank you

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya E, Manager at Terra Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your opinion and experience during your stay at Terra Complex.

Our goal is to achieve a high level of service and the feedback is very important to us.

The assessment and recommendations of all our guests are very helpful to improve our service.

We highly appreciate it!

Thank you in advance for your time!

We will be glad to welcome you as our guests again!

Kind regards,
TERRA Complex Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Loved this Hotel, relaxing atmosphere, extremely clean and efficient, the SPA was very good, appointments available, pool, jaccuzi also lovely temprature. Transfers available into the two at regular times, and always very punctual. Everyone was very helpful and friendly and we found this to be great value for money. the view of the mountains and golf course were amazing.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the golf course and mountains in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piotrowski1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya E, Manager at Terra Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for staying with us in “Terra Complex” !

We highly appreciate your opinion and evaluation!

Thank you in advance for your time. We sincerely appreciate your choice!

We will be glad to welcome you as our guests again!

Kind Regards,
TERRA Complex Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The price was very good for a 4-star hotel and the spa was nice, but I was disappointed with the room. We stayed at Rila (not in the main building). The main problem with the room was the heating! We arrived late at night in a totally cold room! We had to ask the reception to turn on the heating, but after a couple of hours it was off again!!! The second day the room was warmer though. Another important problem with the room was the filthy carpet in the bedroom! I can't imagine when was the last time it was vacuumed...it must have been a week or so! However, the bathroom was clean (thankfully!!). Besides the above, the room was very spacious, but poorly furnitured. Another disadvantage of the hotel was that the last hotel shuttle to Bansko was at 10.30.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Very clean and nice room, with view at the mountain. The breakfast is typical Bulgarian hotel, but at least they reload when it finishes..
Spa are in good condition and has everything.
Take care to eat something before 22:30 because they close the restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya E, Manager at Terra Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for staying with us in “Terra Complex” !

We highly appreciate your opinion and evaluation!

Thank you in advance for your time. We sincerely appreciate your choice!

We will be glad to welcome you as our guests again!

Kind Regards,
TERRA Complex Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Razlog
0.2 mi away
Balkan Jewel Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Murite Club Hotel
Murite Club Hotel
#3 of 10 in Razlog
247 reviews
3.8 mi away
Lucky Bansko Aparthotel SPA & Relax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Premier Luxury Mountain Resort, Bansko
4.2 mi away
Saint George Palace
Saint George Palace
#5 of 95 in Bansko
287 reviews
3.8 mi away
Regnum Bansko Apart Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Complex

Address: Kulinoto 5, Pirin Resort, Razlog 2760, Bulgaria (Formerly White Fir Resort)
Region: Bulgaria > Blagoevgrad Province > Razlog
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Razlog
#2 Luxury Hotel in Razlog
Price Range: £31 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Terra Complex 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to the multi award winning hotel Terra Complex(former White Fir Premium Resort).Set in a World Heritage Site and nestled between three snow capped mountain ranges Terra Complex overlooks the stunning Ian Woosnam Golf Complex. Whether you are looking for skiing, golfing, a Wellness Break, adrenaline rush activities, relaxing walks, nature trekking or culture trips you will always be glad you chose the high standards of the family friendly Terra Complex to come back to.You will have not only the privacy of your own apartment and private balcony but all the services you would expect from a leading hotel. International restaurant, open fireplace, Wellness Centre, 20m heated pool, summer garden are all yours to enjoy during your stay.What can you use FREE of charge? - Children up to 6 stay free of charge - on BB and HB- Finnish sauna, steam bath - Indoor swimming pool- Outdoor parking - Outdoor swimming pool- Wireless internet everywhere in the complex - Jacuzzi- Children playroom and outdoor playground - Free shuttle to ski gondola. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Terra Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Complex Bulgaria/Razlog

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing