We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel to stay in Mazunte1”
Review of ZOA Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ZOA Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Mazunte
Certificate of Excellence
China
2 reviews
“Great hotel to stay in Mazunte1”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We run into this hotel accidentally, and found it very impressive, the unique environment, the gorgeous view, the stylish setting, the pool and the small cozy beach, everything was just perfect. We enjoyed our stay there, love the story chatting with the owners and also the two cute kids who are learning Mandarin. We hope to be back again to see the whale swimming across the sea! An absolute unforgettable experience with ZOA!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorben Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    11
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
83
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in December, and we will go back there very soon. We loved everything: the room, the food, the access to the private beach. It' s really a little paradise you will never want to leave. At night, they even have an outdoor cine!
Amazing experience.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Eya1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

The Best place to be for any occasion with your couple. We had an amazing experience. My wife and I stayed at the Cabaña#1 which was beautiful. The hotel even has it's own iTunes app to order drinks to anywhere you are. It has it's own private beach and the chef was great!! Fresh food always. Fully recommended!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank YKmty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Zoa Hotel was one of the best hotels I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. The location, just outside of town (a short two minute walk away) on a small hillside with fantastic views added to its charming seclusion. We stayed in cabana 1, which had an incredible 180 degree view of the ocean and the neighboring towns of Mazunte and San Agustinillo. The manager Marco and chef Carlos were fantastic, ensuring we had a wonderful stay; the service was attentive and impeccable, and everyone was exceedingly friendly, from the gardeners to the housekeepers to Daniela by the pool :) (Thank you guys!!)

This is an incredibly relaxing property, with several hidden nooks to tuck away into and listen to the ocean and trees.Again, this is a very luxurious property with, in my opinion, the added bonus of having a perfect sleepy little beach village a short walk away.

The quality of the food was excellent and exceedingly fresh; daily breakfast was delicious and a very good value. The pool was gorgeous and the grounds perfectly maintained. I would not have stayed anywhere else and I hope to return before the end of the year!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennifer w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

I've been coming to Mazunte for several years. I stayed at Zoa for the first time during the new years holiday and it was amazing. The place is absolutely stunning: the breathtaking view of the ocean, amazing infinity pool, beautiful rooms, great service, private beach and every details of this place is carefully thought out.

If you like quietness, privacy, and truly appreciates aesthetics and good service, this is the place for you.

The hosts Adriana and Paco are lovely people and they took a great care of me and my girlfriend. It was one of the best vacations we ever had. We're definitely coming back.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jileetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I travel a lot and this small luxury hotel has been a fantastic discovery. A spectacular location, amazing facilities and an incredible staff make ZOA a must destination for pleasure seekers. It is impossible not to relax and let the staff indulge you with first class food and cocktails. It really was one of my best vacation experiences ever.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tripulante_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2013

If you want to spend tranquile fancy vacation do not hestitate to escape to this wonderful place. We spent four days whatching the most amazing view, eating delicious gourmet food and tasting local artesanal mezcal. We even saw a whale from the infinity that stands on top of the cliff where Zoa is built. If you want to escape with a small group of friends or your significant other this is the place to visit.
Rooms are spacious and lovely. We loved the tub in our room it so architectural and it has also a spectaclar view.
Lookin forward to visit Zoa this year again!!

Room Tip: Ask for a massage with a view or a private movie watching under the stars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marielosrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mazunte
0.7 mi away
El copal
El copal
#4 of 6 in Mazunte
110 reviews
0.7 mi away
OceanoMar
OceanoMar
#2 of 6 in Mazunte
155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Aamori Hotel
Casa Aamori Hotel
#1 of 4 in San Agustinillo
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
El Alquimista Yoga & Spa
2.1 mi away
Posada Buena Vida
Posada Buena Vida
#3 of 5 in Zipolite
133 reviews
5.8 mi away
Bahia de la Luna
Bahia de la Luna
#1 of 7 in Puerto Angel
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ZOA Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ZOA Hotel

Property: ZOA Hotel
Address: Cerrada de Museo de la Tortuga s/n | Playa Mazunte, Mazunte 70947, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Mazunte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Mazunte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — ZOA Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the top of a small mountain in Playa Mazunte, ZOA Hotel combines the seduction of Oaxaca's bohemian coast with the inspiration of contemporary Mexican architecture. In a relaxed but elegant atmosphere, ZOA spaces offer absolute tranquility and privacy with spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your ZOA Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ZOA Hotel Mazunte, Mexico - Oaxaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing