We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Celeste Del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Celeste Del Mar
Ranked #2 of 15 Mazunte B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed at Celeste Del Mar for two nights. The location is a bit hard to get to because of the rough road, but the Hotel is really nice. The rooms are very well designed and the owners are really nice. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bgagosian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Celeste Del Mar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2013

A wonderful place to stay in the laid back beach community of Mazunte. Located a stone's throw from the ocean, these cabanais are clean, breezy and comfortable. I especially loved the stone shower and cozy hammock!
The property is located on quiet Playa Mermejita, about a 15 minute walk from the actual town of Mazunte. The beach has the unique trait of feeling secluded but not isolated. There are plenty of walking trails to explore the entire area. We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 days here and wish we had more time!
Muchas gracias to Siddhartha and staff for having such a welcoming, comfortable place to relax.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We just came back from a 10 day stay in this beautiful eco-boutique-hotel. The hotel has 8 cabins all with their own bath and some of them with an attic where an hammock awaits you.
You can see the good taste everywhere, nothing fancy or pretentious, all minimal and very eco friendly. The owner and the staff are all very friendly and always willing to help you or answer any of your questions with a smile.
The only thing missing is a breakfast/bar or any kind of food service, but the owner promised us he will have one ready in our next visit. We solve our breakfast by going to the restaurant of the hotel next door which was excellent. Also, the town is a 10 minute stroll and you can find all kinds of restaurants there.
We love this place and we definitely will come back in the next long weekend available.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor unit, they all have the double ceiling with a hammock.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tania P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Anamelissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cyrilgabrielli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: las habitacones superiores tienen vista a la playa eso es un excelente amanecer
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mazunte
0.7 mi away
ZOA Hotel
ZOA Hotel
#3 of 6 in Mazunte
117 reviews
0.0 mi away
El copal
El copal
#4 of 6 in Mazunte
113 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa Aamori Hotel
Casa Aamori Hotel
#1 of 4 in San Agustinillo
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
OceanoMar
OceanoMar
#2 of 6 in Mazunte
155 reviews
2.4 mi away
El Alquimista Yoga & Spa
2.8 mi away
Posada Buena Vida
Posada Buena Vida
#3 of 5 in Zipolite
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celeste Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celeste Del Mar

Address: Camino a Playa Mermejita, Mazunte 70949, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Mazunte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Mazunte
Price Range: £78 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Celeste Del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best contemporary stay MERMEJITA Celeste del Mar is located on the beautiful beach of Mermejita, We are the newest Mazunte Eco-Hotel. The cabins are 30 steps from the sand in Mermejita Beach known for having unique sunsets and being framed between two natural reserves. Far away from the noise of town but only a 10 minutes walking or 2 in taxi ride from the center of Mazunte. You can live the experience of being in an unspoiled beach of incomparable beauty, with intense waves, characteristic of this area of the Pacific Ocean but we stay at 5 minutes from a more safety swim beach. So you can enjoy the sea , you will take the sun with our service on the beach area and you can make relaxing sunset walks on the beach or in Punta Cometa reserve. Every detail designed to make it the best stay at the pacific emerald. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Celeste Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celeste Del Mar Mazunte, Mexico - Oaxaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing