We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good apartment - good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Residence Les Flots
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights on a tour of france. Apartments are very well placed, easy walking distance from nice beaches, and in the other direction the town on Palais.
Carrefour just 2 minutes in the car!
The kitchen is well equipped - aprt from one thing - a corkscrew! (we found to our horror after the supermarket trip!).
Shower was excellent, and the balcony with the bbq and small table and chairs was nice. We were shown the pool, but didn't take the plunge.
Overall recommended.

Room Tip: All seem good. We were across the road from the main hotel- and that was nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lau17, Propriétaire at Hotel Residence Les Flots, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

Thank you very much for your message and may be see you later , next year
Kind regards
Laurence Manganneau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Residence Les Flots
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2011

This was our second stay at Les Flots and it won't be our last. The one-bedroom apartment, made up with a big bed, was very comfortable, convenient and quite a good value. The well-equipped kitchen came in handy for preparing meals, and the big drying rack was perfect for drying swim suits and beach towels on the balcony. The shower was the best we had in two weeks in France. We love the location with a variety of beaches nearby. Laurence, Thierry and daughter Alexia keep the property spotlessly clean and provide a cordial welcome. They have made us feel like good friends, and their English is so much better than our French that communication was never a problem. We love being at Les Flots and look forward to a return trip.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasKBEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lau17, Propriétaire at Hotel Residence Les Flots, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011
Google Translation

Bonjour à nos amis du Texas !
Merci d'avoir laissé votre témoignage sur Tripadvisor suite a votre séjour de juin 2011.
Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé un agréable séjour dans notre hôtel et sommes heureux de vous compter parmi nos clients .
En espérant vous revoir l'an prochain, merci encore de votre gentillesse et à bientôt aux Flots ...
Alexia, Thierry et Laurence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed 2 days. The lovely lady who runs it could not have been more helpful. We were in a 2 bed appartment which was very bright and clean. It had its own self contained kitchen and it also had a balcony where we had breakfast. Breakfast was good and the hot chocolate was proper hot chocolate. It was across the road from the swimming pool but that wasn't a big deal. There are loads of beaches around and the village is within walking distance (even with 2 small children). There's a nice pancake place in the centre of town which is definitely worth a trip (it does lots of other stuff too and it's not dear)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank headoftheclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lau17, Propriétaire at Hotel Residence Les Flots, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011
Google Translation

Merci de votre avis , nous sommes heureux que votre séjour vous est donné entière satisfaction et espérons avoir le plaisir de vous retrouver prochainement aux Flots .
Bien cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Remi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le bâtiment 'Hélios' est plus isolé et a plus de charme
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SylvainEstelle23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank lefameux0672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jean-luc v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lau17, Propriétaire at Hotel Residence Les Flots, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Palais-sur-Mer
1.3 mi away
Hotel Residence de Rohan
Hotel Residence de Rohan
#1 of 3 in Vaux-sur-Mer
396 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Villa Ouest
La Villa Ouest
#2 of 9 in Saint-Palais-sur-Mer
125 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Les Atlantes
Hotel Les Atlantes
#1 of 1 in Medis
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Cordouan
Hotel Cordouan
#3 of 43 in Royan
509 reviews
2.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Royan La Palmyre
B&B Hotel Royan La Palmyre
#2 of 3 in Vaux-sur-Mer
104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Primavera
Primavera
#4 of 9 in Saint-Palais-sur-Mer
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Les Flots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Les Flots

Address: 44 avenue de la Grande Cote, 17420 Saint-Palais-sur-Mer, Royan, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > Royan > Saint-Palais-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Saint-Palais-sur-Mer
Price Range: £43 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Residence Les Flots 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Residence Les Flots in Saint-Palais-sur-Mer. You will spend there a most pleasant stay throughout the year.The Hotel Residence Les Flots is an apartment hotel, self-catering-accommodation, ideally situated in Saint-Palais-sur-Mer less than fifteen minutes from Royan.Whether you rent accommodation for one night, one weekend, a week or a month, you always be welcome in a friendly and family atmosphere. Ideally located in Saint-Palais-sur-Mer, near downtown, shops, beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Residence Les Flots reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing