We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for walkers”
Review of Chalet Morillon

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Morillon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chalet Morillon
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Morillon
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have just returned from a week of organised walks by Andrew and Paulene and our group all had the most fantastic holiday thanks to our hosts. The Accomodation, the food, the scenery and the hospitality was outstanding, we shall certainly go back again for more

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

We've stayed in Chalet Morillon 5 or 6 times . . . doesn't that say it all? Every holiday has been brilliant - the chalet, the rooms, the food, thanks to Andrew and Paulene (and their little helpers - Tania and Hannah this year). Added bonus - the Grand Massif ski area is a bit of a hidden gem with something for everyone. A great place for beginners but, at the other end of the spectrum, advanced skiers can ski some fantastic off piste . . . and the lift pass won't cost you the earth.
We will be back to Chalet Morillon, thanks again for putting up with us!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We have just returned from an excellent week at the Chalet Morillon. It overlooks the nursery slopes so was perfect for our kids aged 4 and 7 to learn to ski and also minutes from the main chairlift for the adults.

The catering is wonderful with delicious breakfasts and evening meals and nothing is too much trouble for the hosts Andrew and Paulene.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Just returned from our 9th skiing trip to this perfect chalet, great location, great food and great company what more can anyone want. Thanks Paulene and Andrew and also a big thanks to Hannah and Tanya the best chalet slaves to date.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Paulene and Andrew provide a lovely warm welcome. Homely, good food, relaxed, log fire, views onto the beginner slope, ski in and out. Space for kids to enjoy.
A great holiday.
So close to the piste you can come and go as you please. Airport transfers are really convenient. We will go back.
We visited with all the family: grandparents, parents and kids under 7. They all loved it. The ski school ESF was well managed and our son progress loads in just 1 week.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Yorkie_Ferkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Have just returned from a family walking trip at the chalet. Me my wife and 13 yr old daughter. My wife had stayed at the chalet earlier in the year for skiing and has already booked for next year with colleagues.
The chalet is beautiful in an amazing location high up with great views on all sides.
The hosts Andrew and Pauline are warm and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble. The meals cooked by both of them are absolutely superb. There was also a packed lunch each day.
There were organised walks each day to ever differing locations. Andrew and Pauline came on each to guide us. They will vary them according to your needs but it is worth the effort to do the steeper climbs. If you like spectacular scenery, waterfalls, wildlife and brilliant guides to lead you to them this is the family holiday for you.
We will definitely be returning. There is still more of this area to explore and I can't see me wanting to stay anywhere else

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Just returned from a week at Chalet Morillon and had a great stay. Ideally placed in Morillon 1100, the chalet over looks the nursery slopes and is a short walk to the Sairon lift (10 mins). It is possible to ski back to the chalet by using the Tele Debutants button lift and then just skiing around 20m to the side of the chalet. This was my fourth visit the the Grand Massif area (previously stayed in Les Carroz) and this was definately the best holiday in the area yet. Access from Morillon 1100 to the Grand Massif area is easy and, for this holiday, the snow conditions/pistes and weather were perfect. Andrew and Paulene were extremely welcoming hosts, complimented by Martin and Steff who produced some great food. The holiday was also made that much better by the 'crowd' who shared the week with us. As a result we had a couple of really nice days ski-ing with Andy, Tina, Julia, Tania and Katie. Many thanks guys. Our room was very spacious (top of the chalet) and the whole chalet was extremely well presented and clean. Food was first rate and great to, at least, have the availability of free wine all day. A major plus is the inclusion of transfers in the price. Overal - a fantastic week and would definately go back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spudDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morillon hotels
1.3 mi away
Residence Grand Massif
Residence Grand Massif
#3 of 6 in Morillon
161 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel le Morillon
Hotel le Morillon
#1 of 6 in Morillon
142 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Odalys Le Buet
Residence Odalys Le Buet
#4 of 6 in Morillon
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Tasty Ski Company - Chalet Mautalent
1.1 mi away
Le Chalet de la Source
Le Chalet de la Source
#1 of 2 in Morillon
7 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nemea Vacances Les Chalets du Bois de Champelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Morillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Morillon

Address: Morillon, 74440 Morillon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Grand Massif > Morillon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Morillon
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalet Morillon 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Chalet Morillon Grand Massif, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing