We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holiday in the Alps”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Pomet

Chalet Pomet, Morillon wake up in this gorgeous bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Pomet, Morillon wake up in this gorgeous bedroom
Beautiful Mountains, watch them turn pink when the sun sets Stylish interior in a 17th century farmhouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Chalet Pomet, Morillon wake up in this gorgeous bedroom
Beautiful Mountains, watch them turn pink when the sun sets
Stylish interior in a 17th century farmhouse
Watch the snow fall from the warm cosy lounge
Enjoy a G&T at the bar and share stories of the days events
Luxurious bedrooms
Spacious bedrooms
En-suites in every room
Our cosy lounge, with log burner, home cinema, wii, and wifi of course!
Put another log on the fire!
Now that's a good view from the hot tub!
The Chalet Pomet bar, service please!
Loving the wallpaper
Kids can play the table football, that converts into a pool table and then air hockey
Space to dance, we even have a mirror ball and lights!
Beautiful pine staircase made from reclaimed timber
Our luxury en-suites
This room is great for snorers as it's away from the rest!
Lovely contemporary sinks to compliment the old wood
Dine on the old barn door!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Morillon, Grand Massif, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
andrea_ba...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful holiday in the Alps”
Reviewed 13 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We really enjoyed our fortnight stay in Chalet Pomet. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming, providing good advice on where to go and what to see. The Chalet was very comfortable and spacious, with each bedroom having an en-suite. Memorable views of the mountains, stunning location, good local facilities including beach and lake, high ropes for all ages, chair lifts/cable cars, white water rafting, cycling - there is so much choice of activities. Would definitely like to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Thespeed hump!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow, luxury chalet, fab food, great skiing.”
Reviewed 25 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Chalet Pomet, is simply THE place to stay. The chalet has plenty of space with large lounge (with roaring woodburner) and dining table for our group of 7 adults and 6 children. All the bedrooms are very comfortable with ensuite facilities.
The food was lovely, (bit too lovely according to my bathroom scales!)
The outdoor hot tub, dance floor and Wii formed our evening activities.
Nothing was too much trouble for Helen and Sarah, the owners, who work very hard to ensure you have a wonderful holiday.
As experienced skiers we were a bit concerned about whether there would be enough piste for us and choose the location for the beginners/children in the group, but we need not have worried as there were plenty of runs in the Grand Massif area to keep us going for another few holidays. We will be back....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor hot tub
Liked least: The day we had to cook for ourselves!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma W
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous house in beautiful location”
Reviewed 12 February 2012 for a stay in August 2011

We stayed here on a self catering basis in Summer. The property is very spacious - comfortably accommodating our 2 families of 4 adults and 6 children - with room to spare. The open plan living area is fantastic because it is large enough to give everyone there own space to chat, relax or watch TV/play on the Wii but still all be together. The hot tub on the balcony is just idyllic with the view of the mountains.
It was great to be able to walk along the river into the village for a picnic by the swimming lake and the tree climbing adventure. The Indiana white water rafting company just along the road were excellent. Annecy was an easy day trip and an absolute delight.
Usually I am a bit put off when renting a property with owners living next door (or in this case, below) but Helen and Sarah were very friendly and helpful without being overpowering or pushy.
Overall, I couldn't rate this property and its location highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Host & Hot Tub
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing