We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay at Setanta - Highly recommended”

Review of Chalet Setanta

Chalet Setanta in the Grand Massif
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Setanta in the Grand Massif
Wakeup to the incredible view Open plan ground floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Chalet Setanta in the Grand Massif
Wakeup to the incredible view
Open plan ground floor
BBQs on the patio
Super kingsize beds
Dining room and lounge
Satellite TV and Wi-Fi included
Flooded with daylight
The little details
Family dining table
Or eat alfresco
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining room
Library of books, games and DVDs
Soak up the sun
Satellie TV
Twin bedroom
Designer bathrooms
All rooms can be made with super-king or twin beds
3 ensuite bathrooms and 1 large family bathroom
Private parking
View of chalet with Grand Massif in background
View from rear of Chalet
Early morning
Looking up to rear of chalet
Sunset
Afternoon tea during catered winter season
Dinner table setting for catered winter season
Winter Catered Ski Holiday package menus tailored to your family
Gourmet dining with Winter Catered Ski Holiday package
Airport transfer and in-resort driver included in Winter Catered package
Icicles hanging from the eves
Imagine what the powder is like on the slopes!
Chalet Setanta: all you need and could ever want for a perfect holiday.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Morillon, Grand Massif, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Donohoes
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay at Setanta - Highly recommended”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Our group really enjoyed a week's stay at Setanta Chalet in Jan '17. The chalet is convenient to Geneva and the ski slopes of the Grand Massif and offers clean, comfortable accommodation with the bonus of a lovely fire for relaxation in the evenings. Our host Sarah was very obliging and looked after everything including ski equipment, transport to/from the slopes, ski lessons, mountain walks and (above all) the finest cuisine. There were first timers and repeat visitors in our group and all were impressed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Thank you Albert, it is great to get such positive feedback. We hope to welcome you again to Chalet Setanta
Sarah and team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnberna...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Brilliant accommodation, great food, wonderful hosts and superb location.
Close to Morillon ski slopes, Samoens and about an hour from Geneva Airport.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Thank you John I will pass on your comments to the team.
Kind regards
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyhugh...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Amazing hospitality in a great chalet just minutes from the slopes”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

From the moment we arrived in Geneva airport, the hosts could not do enough for us. The short transfer from the airport where we got to hear lots about the ski region to the very warm welcome at Setanta Chalet on our arrival provided a great start to the holiday. The quality service never faltered during the week. We were very well fed & watered from breakfast to afternoon tea to dinner!

The chalet itself was very comfortable and homely. The living room area, with the most beautiful fires, was a great place to relax after the days skiing. The white robes and slippers were lovely to step into after the long baths to heal the aching muscles.

The chalet is set in a very picturesque area, overlooking the valley. Access to the Morillon and Samoens lifts is convenient thus enabling you to hit a range of slopes suitable for beginners, imtermediaries and those who enjoy off piste. The hosts provided great recommendations for those important re-fuelling stops!

Overall we had a great holiday and will definitely go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We will look forward to welcoming you back to Chalet Setanta next year
Sarah and team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eoinhammo...
2 reviews
“Fabulous week”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Very comfy beds, great food, amazing service and great skiing. Everything was catered for and the chalet had a very homely feel to it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Thank you Eoin, we hope to see you again at Chalet Setanta
Sarah and Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerealino
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New years holidays”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We enjoyed everything of our stay at the chalet. Perfectly located close to Morillon centre it gives a sense of "warm" feeling which is rare to find nowadays.
Food was great and extremely well prepared and globally the level of hospitality we received was well above any expectation.

Simply amazing.

We hope to be back next year
Diego&co

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Hello Diego Thank you so much for your kind comments I am so glad you all had such a lovely experience at Chalet Setanta.
We look forward to seeing you again
Sarah and Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill H
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't think we can ever return to self-catering after experiencing Chalet Setanta”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Sergio and Angela were the perfect hosts for our week's ski trip to Morillon. Nothing was too much trouble for them and the meals were wonderful. The chalet is spacious and the beds comfortable, the bathrobes and slippers were appreciated and the bathrooms with endless hot water were a treat. Being ferried to and from the lifts at the beginning and end of the day was such a relief after spending years skiing at a resort where we had to struggle on to ski buses each day and the transfer to and from the airport was a real bonus. Our group of 6 ladies (of a certain age) had a fantastic time and I think we would all be very happy to go back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry S
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Very friendly welcome, excellent international cuisine with every assistance in transport to and from Ski Slopes”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Chalet Setanta delivers a superb setting to ensure a memorable ski holiday is experienced Our group was welcomed with a friendly and family atmosphere and more than delivered all the trappings that one expects from a 'get away from it all' holiday.

We have all arranged to return to Chalet Setanta, which is also a wonderful summer holiday setting for mountain, forest and river activities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacous, comfortable and homely
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing