We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”

Review of Chalet Setanta

Chalet Setanta in the Grand Massif
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Setanta in the Grand Massif
Wakeup to the incredible view Open plan ground floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Chalet Setanta in the Grand Massif
Wakeup to the incredible view
Open plan ground floor
BBQs on the patio
Super kingsize beds
Dining room and lounge
Satellite TV and Wi-Fi included
Flooded with daylight
The little details
Family dining table
Or eat alfresco
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining room
Library of books, games and DVDs
Soak up the sun
Satellie TV
Twin bedroom
Designer bathrooms
All rooms can be made with super-king or twin beds
3 ensuite bathrooms and 1 large family bathroom
Private parking
View of chalet with Grand Massif in background
View from rear of Chalet
Early morning
Looking up to rear of chalet
Sunset
Afternoon tea during catered winter season
Dinner table setting for catered winter season
Winter Catered Ski Holiday package menus tailored to your family
Gourmet dining with Winter Catered Ski Holiday package
Airport transfer and in-resort driver included in Winter Catered package
Icicles hanging from the eves
Imagine what the powder is like on the slopes!
Chalet Setanta: all you need and could ever want for a perfect holiday.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Morillon, Grand Massif, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
alipenfol...
Goodworth Clatford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

It's a beautiful Chalet with a fab fire place. The hosts were just lovely and nothing was too much trouble. The food was all delicious and the wine was plentiful. Ski lifts no more then 10 minutes away and the area caterers for skiing at all levels, we had real beginners and advanced skiers and everyone enjoyed themselves. Highly recommend you get booked in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments we look forward to welcoming you to Chalet Setanta in the future
Sarah and Katie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
428nicr
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Friendly professional and great food!”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great food, fabulous fire place. Only 10 mins from Samoens, Morillon and Verclud, so easy access to the slopes.
Wonderful view over the valley too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Hi Nicholas
Thank you for your kind comments. We are so glad you enjoyed waking up to the fabulous view and of course the good food!
We hope to welcome you again in the future
Sarah and team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bryandown...
County Dublin, Ireland
3 reviews
“Another wonderful week in Chalet Setanta - sublime”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My third time to stay in Chalet Setanta and probably the best weather-wise. Wonderfully looked after by hosts Sarah and Peter, all aspects of our stay were exceptional

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
Thank you Bryan, we hope to welcome you for a fourth visit!
Kind regards
Sarah and Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fpakelly
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“A relaxing, energetic and pampered week in good company”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

An hours drive from Geneva Airport to the chalet near Morillon and Samoens; A group of six, we were picked up at the airport by Sarah and the welcome started at that point; The chalet is big with a number of fine rooms,a bootroom and the centrepiece which was sitting around the big log fire in the evenings; Breakfast was tasty and very substantial and Sarah always had goodies for the day ready in the bootroom; When we arrived off the slopes we were greeted with home made scones and cakes and after our shower Peter would start evening proceedings by opening the wine; Dinner was a four course celebration of good cooking with different menus every day and extra generous amounts of wine. Sarah also booked for us a snow walking afternoon in the mountains near Mont Blanc which was a new adventure for all of us and one which we thoroughly enjoyed. The keynotes were the welcome, the informality, the good food and wine and the enjoyable skiing; I would highly recommend Chalet Setanta

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
Thank you frank it was a pleasure to look after you and your group
We hope to welcome you again
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donohoes
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay at Setanta - Highly recommended”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Our group really enjoyed a week's stay at Setanta Chalet in Jan '17. The chalet is convenient to Geneva and the ski slopes of the Grand Massif and offers clean, comfortable accommodation with the bonus of a lovely fire for relaxation in the evenings. Our host Sarah was very obliging and looked after everything including ski equipment, transport to/from the slopes, ski lessons, mountain walks and (above all) the finest cuisine. There were first timers and repeat visitors in our group and all were impressed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Thank you Albert, it is great to get such positive feedback. We hope to welcome you again to Chalet Setanta
Sarah and team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnberna...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Brilliant accommodation, great food, wonderful hosts and superb location.
Close to Morillon ski slopes, Samoens and about an hour from Geneva Airport.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Thank you John I will pass on your comments to the team.
Kind regards
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyhugh...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Amazing hospitality in a great chalet just minutes from the slopes”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

From the moment we arrived in Geneva airport, the hosts could not do enough for us. The short transfer from the airport where we got to hear lots about the ski region to the very warm welcome at Setanta Chalet on our arrival provided a great start to the holiday. The quality service never faltered during the week. We were very well fed & watered from breakfast to afternoon tea to dinner!

The chalet itself was very comfortable and homely. The living room area, with the most beautiful fires, was a great place to relax after the days skiing. The white robes and slippers were lovely to step into after the long baths to heal the aching muscles.

The chalet is set in a very picturesque area, overlooking the valley. Access to the Morillon and Samoens lifts is convenient thus enabling you to hit a range of slopes suitable for beginners, imtermediaries and those who enjoy off piste. The hosts provided great recommendations for those important re-fuelling stops!

Overall we had a great holiday and will definitely go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We will look forward to welcoming you back to Chalet Setanta next year
Sarah and team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing