We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of El Faro

Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Pool Area
Bedroom 1
Roof terrace overlooking pool
Twin bedroom
Patio
Nearby beach
Other view from roof terrace
Relax in the sunny outdoor space
En suite bathroom off main bedroom
Bedroom 2
Puerto Rey
Fitted Kitchen
Bathroom with shower
Communal gardens
Puerto Rey
Beach
Puerto Rey
Communal pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vera, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Patricia...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had an amazing time at the apartment in El Faro it's very spacious close to amenities. This was the second time we have stayed at this apartment and we will be booking again for 2017. We would certainly recommend booking this apartment as it has everything you need for a fantastic holiday.
The Snow family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to amenities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you so much Patricia.
Look forward to hearing from you next year.
Simone x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry570
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have been coming to this area of Spain for several years & have stayed at El Faro before, but this is the first time we have stayed at this apartment.We were not disappointed.
Good position for walking to the beach (10 mins),driving to the supermarket (5 mins)
The apartment has everything you need for a self catering holiday with a lovely sunny & relaxing terrace. The grounds & swimming pool at El Faro are immaculately looked after.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no wi fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKLS2009
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful apartment, will definitely stay there again.”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Myself, my partner, our 3 year old son and another couple spent 10 days in July of this year in El Faro. The apartment is in excellent condition. Fresh bed linen and towels were available for us to use, and there is air con throughout. We absolutely loved our holiday there, and for anyone thinking of going with children, we would highly recommend this apartment as it is a safe, secure and the swimming pool is gated off making it incredibly child friendly. We found the neighbours and fellow holiday makers very pleasent, and it is situated in a very accessible area - making evenings out and day trips easier. The couple we were with thoroughly enjoyed their stay, and they too would return to El Faro. We would absolutely rent this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The child friendly area, and security of the complex
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2013
I was so pleased you all had a lovely holiday in my apartment. I aim to keep it very clean and comfy with lots of home comforts. so holiday makers have a great time. The complex is maintained regularly to a very high standard for cleaness and utmost safety. The area has so many beautiful beaches running for miles.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alibarba1
Community of Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your liking.hope you return again.
Best regards
Simone
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am happy that you had a good holiday. I look forward to hearing from you again.
Best regards
Simone
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
I am so delighted this lovely family enjoyed their holiday and stay in my apartment and would love to welcome them again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rafael M
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind words I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing