We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“large refurbished hotel in the middle of old golfing resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Valle del Este Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Vera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Booked last minute as my travel plans had changed and managed to get a 25% discount on their normal prices. Easter Sunday and Monday night and expected it to be full but its such a large hotel it was difficult to determine just how busy it actually was.
Massive reception area, all rather sleek. Rooms large and bed so comfortable I thought I might just stay there forever. Air-con either not switched to cool yet or poor.

However we were disappointingly given a room on the wrong side of the hotel, the front. No coffee making facilities and the free Wifi a bit of a joke. Each person seems to get their own single access code- not much good when you have 5 devices between 2 people. Ended up using data roaming.
Restaurant is large and buffet plentiful but awful machine breakfast orange juice and coffee and apparently the bacon was just streaky fat. We ate the first night in the restaurant ( stick to the starters) and had room service the 2nd. House white is very acceptable.

Nice bar area, although permanently showing golf on the very large TV screen and closed early so no food in the evening; obviously only open when the season kicks off in earnest.

Great staff service in bar and restaurant.

Views out the back of the hotel are just lovely, over the pool and the course with a lovely mountain back drop.

If I was a golfer I expect I would be very impressed with this hotel but I'm not. Definitely need a car for this resort. Local town of Garrucha is well worth a visit.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sooz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VEGR, Director Comercial at Valle del Este Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Valle del Este Hotel · Golf · Spa during your last stay in Easter. We are glad that you have liked the ambience of the Hotel and its facilities after the last renovation.

Our 142 rooms are equally set in the front and back of the hotel. The front views may not be the most spectacular, but they also face the golf course and natural surroundings.

We will investigate your comment in respect to our bacon display, and the fruit juices machine to ensure the better possible quality.

Best Regards,

Valle del Este Hotel · Golf · Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,042)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

I have lived in Spain 10 years went here with friends had the worst tostado and coffee ever at high prices No ingredients available except jam. No traditional tomato tuna etc available.When we complained to staff not interested.Went to tapa bar just down the road from hotel and had excellent drink and tapa at very good prices and quality.
Hotel may have the new decor but not the staff

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank connexionsTurreSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VEGR, Director Comercial at Valle del Este Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Client,

We appreciate the time taken in writting your comment on Tripadvisor, and are sorry to hear that your experience at our Resort wasn´t as expected.

This is rather akward since we offer a number of ingredients with the toasts, both in the Restaurant Buffet and Pub Golf too. I will review your comment together with our Maitre to ensure that all staff are consistent and knowledgeable about the products available.

Sincerely,

Valle del Este Hotel · Golf · Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel. since our first visit it has had a great refurbishment and the public areas are really stylish. both hotel and golf staff were very helpful, the waiting staff in the restaurant were so cheerfull and always looked pleased to see you. The food was excellent with plenty of choice. we played golf for three days which was very enjoyable, a challenging course. we did not use the spa facilities so can not comment on these. Location was great for us with the golf course a step outside of the hotel and we also used the two bars in the commercial centre only one minute away. we have booked to return for a golfing weekend again in October and are very much looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spanishjanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VEGR, Director Comercial at Valle del Este Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear clients,

Thank you for taking the time in writting your opinion in Tripadvisor. It is important for us to understand our operation from the client standpoint, and your feedback is used to keep improving the quality and services provided.

As stated in your comment, the Hotel was fully refurbished this winter and this has meant a vast increase in the level of satisfaction for our clientele.

We will be delighted to have you back in October and will again strive to provide you with memories to treasure at Valle del Este Hotel · Golf · Spa.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I don't play golf so have never needed to book a golf resort. I needed somewhere to stay last night and was finding it difficult to get a booking at short notice - it is "Semana Santa Fiesta" a week long holiday for Easter which is very important here in Spain. So I tried this hotel - expecting it to be very expensive but it was cheap, particularly as there was a package which included use of the Spa Circuit and a good breakfast. They had a chef on duty at breakfast so you could have exactly what you wanted. Room was excellent, even had satellite TV with a good range of EU national channels including all the top UK Channels. The bar was comprehensive and bar meals were available even at circa 22h00. Very pleasant staff. Despite the car park being fullish the hotel had a quiet ambience - possibly golf hotels don't attract families with children. I don't know about the golf course - it looked good. The hotel is close to Vera and easy to find and only about 6km from a great beach at Puerto Rey. I will include golf hotels in my considerations in future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kentishman45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VEGR, Director Comercial at Valle del Este Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for using our Hotel for your short stay in the Vera region. We are very happy to read your comments and positive feedback after your stay, since our staff work very hard to provide the highest quality of service.

You are right to say that 'Semana Santa' is meant to be a busy period of the year, but our Resort does offer many services and facilities - things to do - and therefore create that quiet ambience.

We will pass your comments to the rest of the staff and look forward to seeing you back at Valle del Este.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed as part if a large group for 5 days. Golfing team were excellent and couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. Double rooms were made of 2 singles pushed together so not the most comfy and no tea / coffee facilities either.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VEGR, Director Comercial at Valle del Este Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Sarah,

Many thanks for taking the time and providing us with your comments after the golf break at Valle del Este Hotel · Golf · Spa.

We are pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed the stay and found the staff helpful at assisting your needs. We use single beds in all rooms as it makes it easier to allocate all tyoes of clients and meet their requirements.

We look forward to seeing you back in Spain in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Just had a great 5 days break in the sun with 4 rounds of golf and plenty of laughs, plenty to eat and drink. Good hotel, just refurbished, good buffet food, even the breakfast bacon can be warmed up on the griddle whilst you wait for your fresh eggs to be cooked by the very accommodating cooks. The golf course is in great nick and is a good test of mid-range handicap golf, pity I didn't have my best game with me at the time, perhaps less food and drink would have helped?

Room Tip: Nice views from either side but overlooking the golf course and sea may be the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We only stayed one night because it was close to Vera where we had a meeting the next morning
So we didn't arrive until 10pm and were made very welcome at reception and managed to get a good bar meal at this late hour
We were off the next morning so didn't really see much of the facilities but I have challenged myself to stay longer next time and play golf .
The room was ok and we slept ok despite the humming noise from some chiller plant on the roof , we had room 315
At breakfast there was only one member of waiting staff , we were ok with toast and cold breakfast but we did see a few people waiting a while for someone to arrive and cook eggs
Lastly we arrived in the dark and it's hard to find , a tip when arriving at the roundabout off the motorway way is " take the first exit signposted service road , not the obvious one to Vera " . Daytime arrivals should be ok as there is a very small sign saying " campo de golf "

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank GolferLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VEGR, Director Comercial at Valle del Este Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente,

Muchas gracias por haber escogido Valle del Este para su estancia en Vera, y que piense en utilizarnos para un futuro viaje de golf.

Nos alegra que haya encontrado nuestras instalaciones de su gusto; habitualmente en el servicio de Buffet hay suficiente personal para atender a nuestros huéspedes, a no ser que varias personas requieran un mismo servicio al mismo tiempo.

Haremos llegar a todo nuestro personal sus amables palabras y tomaremos nota de sus sugerencias para hacer todo lo que esté en nuestras manos.

Un saludo y esperamos verle de nuevo en Almería.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vera
4.7 mi away
Zimbali Playa Spa Hotel
4.9 mi away
Servigroup Marina Playa
5.9 mi away
Parador de Mojacar
Parador de Mojacar
#2 of 24 in Mojacar
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Best Oasis Tropical
4.2 mi away
Parque Tropical
Parque Tropical
#5 of 7 in Vera
357 reviews
4.7 mi away
Servigroup Marina Mar
Servigroup Marina Mar
#4 of 24 in Mojacar
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valle del Este Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valle del Este Golf Resort

Address: Autovia E-15 Salida 529 | Urbanizacion Valle del Este, 04620 Vera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Vera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Vera
Price Range: £46 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Valle del Este Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Valle del Este Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valle Del Este Golf Hotel Vera
Valle Del Este Resort
Valle Del Este Hotel
Valle Del Este Golf Resort Vera, Spain - Almeria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing