We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded expectations and description”
other traveller has booked this property
Beautiful 2 bedroom 'Old Stables' villa at Finca Arboleda
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful 2 bedroom 'Old Stables' villa at Finca Arboleda
 Beautiful Pool At Finca Arboleda. Finca Arboled's 10 x 5 metre pool in idyllic country location.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Beautiful 2 bedroom 'Old Stables' villa at Finca Arboleda
Beautiful Pool At Finca Arboleda.
Finca Arboled's 10 x 5 metre pool in idyllic country location.
Inside the old stables 2 bedroom villa at Finca Arboleda.
Inside the old stables 2 bedroom villa at Finca Arboleda.
Old stables king size bedroom at Finca Arboleda.
Old stables twin bedroom at Finca Arboleda.
Bathroom in Old Stables at Finca Arboleda.
Finca Arboled's 10 x 5 metre pool in idyllic country location.
Well Behaved Dogs Are Welcome At Finca Arboleda
Outside the Old Stables at Finca Arboleda
View of Finca Arboleda and the old stables villa from above.
Lemon tree in the garden at Finca Arboleda
Playa de Monsul
Beautiful 2 bedroom 'Old Stables' villa at Finca Arboleda
Beautiful garden at Finca Arboleda
Beautiful garden at Finca Arboleda
Beautiful garden at Finca Arboleda
Beautiful garden at Finca Arboleda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vera, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Community...
Near Banbury
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded expectations and description”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Beautiful accommodation, setting, peace and quiet plus excellent hosts. Thoroughly recommended. The Stables were spotlessly clean and had all of the comforts of home. Wonderful for stargazing and bird watching. The swimming pool is a fantastic magnet for staying put all day.
Thank you Michael and Pirkko for everything we feel a holiday should be.

Date of stay: July 2014
Visit was for: Leisure
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharonand...
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Top marks - brilliant villa”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Old Stables even though there are only two of us because we like plenty of space! The beauty of the Stables is that it is completely private so you can lay outside in peace without any disturbance. Utter bliss!
The villa itself was clean and brilliantly equipped with everything you could want and then some!
The bed was comfortable but it does get hot at night but that's a small price to pay.
Michael and Pirkko are brilliantly experienced hosts who are friendly and helpful but stay in the background unless you need them.
The villa is slightly remote so a car is a must..however, Vera is only a 5 minute drive and has great supermarkets, bars and a top market on Saturday which is great for cheap fakes!! Garruchu oils only a 15 minute drive.
The pool is kept clean and is wonderful on a hot day. And the gardens are very pretty and it was great picking fresh fruit.
This was the most relaxing holiday we have had since the Maldives, and can only give it top marks. Just hope not too many people book as this is one gem we want to keep to ourselves!!

Date of stay: September 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonlik...
Clapham
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed at Finca Arboleda for the May half term week. We had been looking for a last minute
deal, but were unable to find anything to suit our needs and budget. We contacted Michael and Pirkko to see if they would accommodate myself, my husband and our 18 month old. They were happy on this occasion to have a child stay, which was excellent for us. We loved the stables, the villa was spotless, well equipped and perfect for our needs. We were even provided with a cot bed and high chair adapter which meant we could travel with less luggage. It was also a perfect distance from the pool without us having to worry about our little boy. It would be an excellent place to holiday with a young family with grandparents in tow, staying in the apartment just a stones throw away. The surroundings are tranquil and picturesque. We loved visiting the chickens to feed them our scraps. Stig the dog was very tolerant of an over friendly toddler and Michael and Pirkko were generous with both their time and advice. Their local knowledge was invaluable, particularly in regard the beach recommendations. We would recommend Agua Amarga, Villaricos and San Juan de los Terreros. It was a really easy drive from Almeria airport and to the Cabo de Gata Natural Park. Sitting by the beautiful pool in the sunshine was real bliss and left us very relaxed and ready to return to the real world ! We hope to return.........................

Date of stay: May 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crabeater
Turre, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Just come back from a 12 day break at Finca Arboleda where we stayed in the Orange Grove Apartment. The apartment was clean, well equipped and adequately spacious enough for the two of us. Outside is a lovely area, with table and chairs that faces the good sized pool and garden which is planted with a variety of fruit trees. Our hosts Michael and Pirkko where attentive, but also discrete. There if you needed advice, but also ensuring a high level of privacy was maintained. The town of Vera is a few minutes drive away and has all one needs in the way of shops, supermarkets, and restaurants. The beach is about 10 minutes away by car.
The "adults only" policy was attractive to us and did ensure a very peaceful holiday.
In all this was a very enjoyable stay and we would be delighted to stay here again at some point in the future.

Date of stay: April 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistlema...
Wales
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 20 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We have recently returned from a 2-week stay at The Old Stables, with which we were delighted. Having plenty of time, we drove down from Wales, via Calais, in 7 days and returned in 6. Most people probably won't want to make the long journey (with local trips we did a total of 3700 miles) but it was delightful. The quality of the roads in Spain is simply remarkable and with such little traffic the driving is a joy. Central Spain is also well worth seeing, with vast landscapes, barren plains and dramatic mountain ranges.

The Old Stables villa was excellent, with all one's needs catered for. We appreciated the ample space, the comfort, the large kitchen with plenty of work surfaces and the fact that everything was very clean and tidy. It was also great to have British TV stations and reliable WiFi. A real bonus was the provision of a decent mountain bike with which I was able to get my exercise and explore the area. It's an easy ride over to Mojácar, a pleasant but huge resort.

We enjoyed the peacefulness of the location and the variety of the visiting birds, including some species which for us are rare: bee-eater, little owl, great spotted cuckoo, hoopoe and great grey shrike. It was particularly nice to watch the bee-eaters (up to 20) noisily gathering on the telegraph wires over the garden and to see and hear stone curlews flying nearby.

Michael and Pirkko are very pleasant, amusing, thoughtful and helpful hosts and were there if needed but otherwise unobtrusive. They have put a lot of thought and effort into what visitors expect from self-catering accommodation and, as such, the villa was considerably better than those we have rented in France and Spain. My wife would have preferred a bath to a shower but apart from that we can't fault the accommodation.

We were surprised how warm it was (often 25/28C) for the time of year and also how windy it tended to be, especially from late morning onwards. The wind dropped most evenings but it was usually just a little too cool for eating outside.

It was an easy half hour walk into the town centre where we had lunch 4 times. The Van Gogh restaurant was particularly good and their Menu del Día excellent value on both occasions.

Overall a very pleasant and relaxing stay; highly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess A
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Highly recommended: lovely property, great hosts, very relaxing.”
Reviewed 6 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed for six nights in The Old Stables in September. We had a lovely time, and the villa was just what we were after. Lovely location: surrounded by olive trees, really peaceful, views up to the hills and out to sea. The villa had everything we needed and was clean and comfortable. Pirkko and Mike are great hosts, and we enjoyed seeing Stig the dog, the chickens and the (wild) rabbits. We hadn't visited Almeria before (but are well travelled elsewhere in Andalucia) - we liked the area, particularly the Cabo de Gata natural park and Mojacar Pueblo. All in all, highly recommended for those looking for a relaxing stay.

Date of stay: September 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie H
Lichfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Time to unwind and relax”
Reviewed 5 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 2 weeks in the Stables and had a wonderful time. The owners were welcoming and friendly; the accommodation spacious, clean and very comfortable. We were there in August, probably the hottest weeks of the year or so it felt and it was lovely to be able to cool off in the pool whenever we wanted. Quiet enough to be able to feel totally isolated, but central enough to be able to travel to different parts of Almeria, Finca Arboleda is an ideal place for a holiday. The garden has lime trees, fig trees and a pomegranite tree(and probably others) and you can help yourself to any of these. There is a BBQ and we spent many evenings sitting outside with a bottle of wine,watching the bats dart among the trees.
Vera comes to life on Saturdays when the streets are taken over by a colourful market. Don't drive into Vera, like we did on the day we arrived or you may end up totally lost! However the market is well worth a visit. Mojocar is a resort nearby and the old town nestling up in the hills is vibrant and lively at night with some great restaurants.
We also spent time snorkelling - a new experience but amzing seeing so many different fish. However the main idea of the holiday was to get our energy back, relax and read all those books that we had put off reading during the ccourse of the year. Finca Arboleda is the perfect place to do this, with its superb villa and great owners.
Jackie and Mark

Date of stay: August 2012
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.