We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Elba Carlota

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Elba Carlota
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Just come back fron two wweks all inclusive.
And cannot understand some of the negative reviews!!
I read some of the reviews before going and wasnt expecting much!
How wrong we were the hotel was clean staff friendly and food and drinks very good.
There was always something going on throughout the day and shows on a night ( some of which were very good)
Free wifi also helps with two teenagers.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBACARLOTA, Gerente at Hotel Elba Carlota, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

dear miss Elaine,

Thank you very much for your review about hotel Elba Carlota.
Your kind words are really apreciated and a great source of motivation!
Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you to make your next stay here even more enjoyable,

Jose Rodríguez.
Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,842 - 1,848 of 4,124 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

We had an excellent variety in our meals could not fault any
Our room was excellent clean and more than adequate
The staff were friendly and helpful
Close to a local town with a clean safe enclosed beach
Overall a Relaxing mid winter break

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony out of the shade overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank KALWIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBACARLOTA, Gerente at Hotel Elba Carlota, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

dear sir / madam,


Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about hotel Elba Carlota.
Our main goal is to satisfy our clients, so I am very proud and happy to see that we have succeeded.
Myself and the rest of the staff hope to see you again very soon.

Jose Rodríguez.
Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We definitely stayed in a different hotel to the 'terrible' reviews on here - never had a problem with loud music (it was only one twice a day for some poolside activities) and the food was always hot!

This was such a clean hotel with great service and facilities - all staff were friendly and worked hard. Pool and poolside were immaculately clean. Room was great. All-inclusive was fab - just what I wanted/needed - drinks were all fine for what I wanted and the kids loved helping themselves to the Fanta Limone or Fanta Naranja!

It felt very safe to let the kids (9 and 7) wander around the hotel on their own if they needed to - to get drinks, or return to the room to collect things. They loved the pool and would have spent all day in it, every day, if they could.

Would only add that, although there were signs, and verbal reminders, not to use towels or belongings to reserve sun beds, everyone did, and if you tried to get one after breakfast, they were all taken! So we gave in in the end and did the same on the last day, just to ensure we got on for our final day! The staff don't actually take any action about the reservations of beds, so I guess people continue to do it!

Would also add that, we did the PAL promotional free half day trip and it was great for seeing local villages and the island's landscapes, and I was interested in the product. However, having returned home and having googled it, there are plenty of similar products available at much cheaper prices here, so don't fall for the patter and sign up - but certainly enjoy the trip for the sightseeing!

All in all, we are already looking at booking here again for next year :-)

Thank you to all at Elba Carlota - I've not been abroad in 14 years, and not with my children - and it was exactly what we wanted for a holiday!!

Room Tip: 415/452 had great pool and sea views! Those in the red painted sections have bigger balconies. You h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBACARLOTA, Gerente at Hotel Elba Carlota, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

dear miss Vicky,

Thank you veru much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.
I am very pleased to see that you and your family have enjoyed your holiday here with us, as that is our main goal.
You mention you are comming back next year, so I hope you have aplied for a fidelity card whilst here, which can offer you a lot of benefits and discounts, and it is for free!
If you did not sign up yet, just take a look on iur website, where you can sign up as well.
And remember, if there is anything we can do for you to make your next holiday here with us even more enjoyable, please just let us know!

Jose Rodríguez.
Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Amazing holiday! Amazing Food, very clean, the family rooms were amazing! My teenager and 8 year old were in adjoining rooms to ours, making us and the children feel very safe. the animation team were also brilliant, putting on good shows in the evening and entertaining the children and adults all day. we will definitely be visit this hotel again this year Thank you to the amazing team at Elba for giving us a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: Family rooms are brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theduchess0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBACARLOTA, Gerente at Hotel Elba Carlota, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

dear sir / madam,

Thank you very much for the positive review about our hotel.
It is always a great pleasure to see that our guests have apreciated our hotel, our staff and our services, and above all to see that they have enjoyed themselves!
Myself and all the rest of the staff are looking forward to your next stay!

Jose Rodríguez.
Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Just spent 12 night s at the hotel with my wife and daughter and don;t have a bad word to say. The hotel was clean and spacious, the gardens was maintained well. The food was nice and plenty of options and variations each night. The service was good, especially the lady at the pool bar who was a nutcase, always smiling and on top form. My young daughter of nearly 3 was in her element, in the kiddies pool and on the park. She also joined up with the mini club at night and was made up with the entertainment. Caleta de fuste was a 15 minute walk down the beach which was a nice bfrisk walk and there is a shopping complex next door with a Spar hypermarket. The beach was clean and was straight outside the grounds of the hotel. The only sour point was waiting an hour and a half for our airport transfer to the hotel, we ended up getting a taxi for only 14 euro's.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leighpez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBACARLOTA, Gerente at Hotel Elba Carlota, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

dear sir / madam,


I would like to take this opertunity to tahnk you for the review you have written about hotel Elba Carlota.
Because we are always looking to keep up our service and to improve, we always try to encourage our clientes to give us their feedback about their experiences.
And I am very happy and proud to see that your experiences here with us were so positive!
Myself and all the staff are looking forward to seeing you again very soon!

Jose Rodríguez.
Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Just spent a week at Elba Carlota with my husband and 4 year old daughter. Food was very good, loads of choice. The Kids club was brilliant and the staff at kids club were very good with the children. Beach just round the back but spent most of our time by the pool. Would definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Bessie121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBACARLOTA, Gerente at Hotel Elba Carlota, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

dear madam,

Thank you very much for your review about hotel Elba Carlota.
Our daily goal is to satisfy our clients, so your review is a great pleasure to read.
Myself and all the staff are looking forward to seeing you again very soon, if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable, please let us know!


Jose Rodríguez.
Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I very rarely write reviews, but wanted to comment on the fantastic food in this hotel. I never experienced luke warm food, like others have commented on, only a fantastic selection of meats, fish, salads and desserts. 3 different meats every night, 2 different fish and lots of meat stews, along with pasta, pizza and cold meats-how anybody can complain about the food is beyond me! The snacks at the poolside aren't the best, but after a fantastic lunch in the restaurant, hard to complain too much! This hotel offers the best food that we have ever encountered- well done (must say however that the lady doing the eggs in a morning is not particularly friendly!! )

View from our room was awful- room 277 and 288 overlooked the service area, a skip and a fluorescent green illuminated shopping centre sign. Every morning, we were awoken by the reversing horn of vehicles that we're delivering clean towels, and the rattle of trolleys containing them. Requested a move, and after 2 days this was offered. However, despite asking to view the alternative room, was told that I couldn't and told we had to,pack everything up and put it in the luggage room. Why we couldn't just pick up and move to the alternative room was beyond me. Felt that it was made difficult to discourage our moving, and so we didn't.

How anybody can rave about the entertainment is beyond me??? The animation team deliver most of the entertainment in a "convention centre" that has no bar and is not air conditioned. They do work hard, but they just dance and mime to music -not my idea or entertainment. Only 2-3 professional shows per week in another room that does have a bar.

Overall, I enjoyed the hotel, and would return again as the food is superb and the location right on the beach is great. Some fab, friendly staff,( lady with the blonde hair at the pool bar is great, as is Bahiz ( I think) who,works the main restaurant and who,is great with kids) but also, some not so great, like the older guy in he lobby bar who ignores children wanting to get a drink.

If you come to this hotel, you won't be disappointed. Overall, the great bits far outweighed the negative bits and I would return again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the third floor with sunshine in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leahoscarmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBACARLOTA, Gerente at Hotel Elba Carlota, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

dear sir / madam,

Thank you vry much for your review abput hotel Elba Carlota.
I am very happy to see you have enjpyed your holiday here with us.
With an average of 600 guests a night, it is a difficult task to please every need of every single guest in the hotel, so I am very proud to read your comments about our food.
I must admit though that I am a little surprised about your comments about our entertainment, as they are so much more than just the shows, although their shows are known as one of the best on the island.
Myself and all the staff are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Jose Rodríguez.
Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antigua
0.3 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,866 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.4 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.3 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
29.0 mi away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elba Carlota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elba Carlota

Address: Carretera Jandia Km. 11 | Fuerteventura Golf Resort, 35610, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Antigua
#6 Luxury Hotel in Antigua
#6 Family Hotel in Antigua
Price Range: £82 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elba Carlota 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Elba Carlota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elba Carlota Hotel
Elba Carlota Antigua
Hotel Elba Carlota Fuerteventura/Antigua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing