We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Hotel Elba Carlota

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Elba Carlota
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Very good hotel overall. Really nice if you just want a relaxing week in the sun. The only thing as we went just before the summer holidays the pool wasn't heated, in fact it was freezing which really put a downer on our holiday due to only getting in a few times. The beach you have to pay for your sun loungers and umbrellas so make sure you don't wander down to the beach without your wallet. The food was of a good standard got quite repetitive even though we was only there for a week. But when they did themed nights it was very good! The entertainment at night was pretty awful, being a dance student myself I may just be used to a good standard of musical theatre but the animation team was something I've never seen before at any other all inclusive saying that though it was brilliant for kids as they have a whole interactive session before the main show starts. Due to not the best animation team they do hire in other companies to put on shows which I was very happy with! Although there isn't enough space for everyone in the theatre so get there early if you want a good seat. There is enough to do in the day if your into activities the animation team sets up. Fuerteventura is slowly being built up so if you want to explore outside of the hotel do your research before and you could mix up your holiday a little bit instead of just sitting around the pool with your all inclusive drinks!

Overall was a really good holiday apart from the little minor things that you have to push to one side as the value for money was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clo94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBACARLOTA, Gerente at Hotel Elba Carlota, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
dear sir / madam,

Thank you very much for writing a review about hotel Elba Carlota.
I am happy to see that you have enjoyed yoursellve whilst here.
The beaches on the island are by law all public beaches, this is the reason why you have to pay for the sunbeds and umbrellas.
I must say I am a little surprised to read your comments about our animation team and their shows, as they are one of the stronger points of our hotel, and we get praised a lot for them.
I do hope we may welcome you again in the near future!

Jose Rodríguez.
Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,796
    1,450
    494
    139
    77
See reviews for
1,426
1,745
98
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (918)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have just returned after 7 nights of staying at the Elba Carlotta with my partner.
We were on the second floor, room 256 which was lovely and had everything we needed. The only fault we had with the room was that our bathroom door would not close.. but that was only a small niggle. The cleaners were fantastic and everywhere we went was spotless.
Pool area was fab although it would have been nice for there to be some music by the pool whilst you chilled.
The all inclusive drinks menu was AMAZING! So many cocktails to choose from!
All of the bar staff were fantastic, and I have to say the guys in the upstairs bar area really made the holiday for me. You can see how much they love their jobs - it's lovely.
Food was great, lots of variety to choose from!
It was great to have a shopping complex just next door, which also had restaurants if you wanted to eat out for a change. We did on the one night, went to the Indian and the food was gorgeous.
We really enjoyed our holiday and would recommend it to anyone who would like a chilled out holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBACARLOTA, Gerente at Hotel Elba Carlota, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
dear miss Leanne,

Thank you very muchf for writing your comment about hotel Elba Carlota.
It is always a great pleasure and very satisfying to see that our guests have enjoyed themselves here with us!
I hope by now you are a member of our fidelity team, if not please take a look on our website where you can aply, it is totally for free and offers you a lot of benefits and discounts.

Jose Rodríguez.
Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We've just returned from 7 nights staying all inclusive at this hotel. The hotel is fantastic, spotlessly clean and all the staff are very polite and professional. The food is a large buffet, though after a few days this can get tiring, with little variation from night to night and averagely cooked food. The hotel is a short walk from Costa Caleta, a popular resort with a small selection of things to do, however if we could choose again we would have stayed in Corralejo in the North. The hotel has 2 large pools which were virtually empty for the entire week, a good thing of course, no one splashing around! There are a lot of sun beds, though there are signs around the pool, as well as notices in the rooms stating beds are not to be reserved with towels early in the morning, yet people were still up at 6.30am doing so. If there is going to be that rule it should be enforced. Overall it is a great hotel, well worth the money and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JakeT1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBACARLOTA, Gerente at Hotel Elba Carlota, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
dear mister Jake,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.
One ofour main goals is to make the holiday of our clients as unforgettable and enjoyable as possible, so I am very happy to see we have succeeded.
Myself and all the staff are looking forward receiving you again in the future.

Jose Rodríguez.
Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at the Elba Carlotta for 12 nights over May half term and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a junior suite and it was a lovely spacious sea facing room with a huge bathroom complete with jacuzzi bath and loungers on the patio. The food in the restaurant was of a good standard with plenty of choice, desserts are a bit of a let down though. As many people have already stated the staff make this hotel from the bar staff so the excellent animation team who created a great atmosphere round the pool - just wish I knew what the sun dance song was called. Just on the pool, if you want a parasol then you need to be up early although the life guard did an excellent job of disposing of reserved towels to free up beds.

The beach is also lovely and made a nice change from the the pool, the resort is pretty useless wouldn't bother get the bus and go further afield. The shopping centre is also pretty handy next door.

There are a few niggles which is why I've rated it 4 not 5, the fixed parasols, very firm beds, poor pillows, hit and miss maid service, paying for a safe, only two drinks from the bar. I am just picking here these didnt detract from our stay and we would return to this hotel.

Also it was €15 in a taxi from the airport and took about 10 minutes.

Room Tip: Junior suites are high floor sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redredshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBACARLOTA, Gerente at Hotel Elba Carlota, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
dear sir / madam,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about hotel Elba Carlota.
I am very happy to see that you have enjoyed and apreciated our hotel, our srvices and our staff, as that is what we try to aim for for all of our clients.
I will make sure to pass on your comments to the animation team and the rest of the staff, they will be happy to hear from you!
And if I am not mistaking I thing the title of (one of the) sundances is called danza kuduro.
Hope to see yu again soon!

Jose Rodríguez.
Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just returned from a week all inclusive at the Elba Carlota Hotel! What a perfect week we had. We stayed on the 5th floor overlooking the pool and the sea. The grounds are spotlessly clean, the staff work extremely hard, the entertainment team/reps are great fun and very encouraging but not forceful! We ate out on 2 occasions for a change but the food in the hotels restaurant was lovely, food always hot, loved the themed nights and the manager was always there making sure everything was to top standard which was nice to see.
Overall, a lovely hotel and would definitely return and recommend.
Thanks for a perfect holiday

Room Tip: Request a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBACARLOTA, Gerente at Hotel Elba Carlota, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
dear miss Megan,


Thank you very mucj fr your review about hotel Elba Carlota.
Our main goal is to satisfy our clients and to make them want to come back, so I am very pleased to see we have succeeded!
In the end of your review you thank us for a perfect holiday, but it is us who have to thank you for being such lovely clients and making our job that much more enjoyabke and motivating!

Jose Rodríguez.
Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent,England
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We recently returned from a stay at the hotel and must admit it is one of the best all inclusive packages we have been on. There was always endless amount of food with a wide and varied choice at each meal time. The staff in all areas were fantastic always smiling and ready to help. The room was large and cleaned daily with a view over the pool area and the sea.
There were just a couple of improvements we would like to see, we were told smart casual was the dress code for evening meals, the first week there was a notice that shorts were not allowed, however this seemed to be disregarded and by the second week, during half term, the notice disappeared. Shame really because it gave the impression the standard of the hotel was being lowered.
Secondly there are notices all around the pool area that reserving sunbeds was not allowed, again people were out from 7 am putting towels out, this didn't seem a problem the first week but once the hotel became full there were occasions when it was impossible to get sunbeds, particularly with a shade. Others have commented that the Lifeguards were moving towels, but we certainly didn't see them doing this.
Lastly we think there is a need for another bar in the evening, one outside would be nice, as the Lobby bar was the only real bar, with Sinatras being ok if you wanted to sit in on the shows, but this didn't open until 21:00, and to be honest the way the seats and tables were laid out was more like a show hall.
That said we would recommend this hotel for the friendly enthusiastic staff, great pool area, good choice of food and ideal location right on the beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyCKent_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBACARLOTA, Gerente at Hotel Elba Carlota, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
dear sir,

Thank you very much for your comments about hotel Elba Carota.
Hearing the positive comments is always a big pleasure and very motivating, but
one of our main goals as well is to improve, and comments like yours help us to do that.
I must say that the lifeguard does take away towels from sunbeds that have been left unocupied for too long, although we prefer waiting untill it is really necesary.
And I am happy to inform you that we are working on dseigning another bar area in the show area.
I would like to see you with us again very soon.

Jose Rodríguez.
Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just got back from a week's stay at the Elba Carlota. A fantastic hotel, well worthy of its 4 stars rating. We really cannot fault anything about our stay. Fabulous location, with the grounds extending virtually onto the beach...
Room was lovely on the 5th floor, with a sea view. Clean and practical, and a decent size. We asked for further pillows which were promptly supplied.
Restaurant was very good, with a fresh selection of many varied food every day. We ate in the restaurant every lunchtime and for evening meal - cannot fault the freshness and quality of the food. Right from the salads, to the meats, fish and seafood on offer on a daily basis - it was all top drawer!
Staff were all very helpful, friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble.
we had a fantastic time, and i must recommend the Sangria from the main bar - lovely stuff!!
The only downside was the ignorance and general poor attitude of those from a certain area of Europe who continually seemed to purposefully show this ignorant attitude. Shame!!
Well done Elba Carlota, we will be seriously considering returning soon for another visit.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th floor with a sea view really do have a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBACARLOTA, Gerente at Hotel Elba Carlota, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
dear sir / madam,
Thank you very much for the review you have submitted on our hotel.
I am very happy to see that you are enjoying your holiday with us, as that is our main goal.
I will also make sure to pass the comments to our staff, as they will also be very proud to read your kind words about them.
If you are not a fidelity member already, please make sure to aply for a card before you leave, it is totally free and can give you a lot of discounts and benefits for your next stay(s).

Jose Rodríguez Alcala
Director Elba Carlota
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antigua
0.3 mi away
Hotel Elba Sara
Hotel Elba Sara
#3 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,697 reviews
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.4 mi away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level
#2 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
670 reviews
36.3 mi away
Occidental Jandia Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elba Carlota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elba Carlota

Property: Hotel Elba Carlota
Address: Carretera Jandia Km. 11 | Fuerteventura Golf Resort, 35610, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Antigua
#5 Luxury Hotel in Antigua
#6 Family Hotel in Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Elba Carlota 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Onthebeach, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Elba Carlota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elba Carlota Hotel
Elba Carlota Antigua
Hotel Elba Carlota Fuerteventura/Antigua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing