We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level(Caleta de Fuste)
US$263
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eurostars Las Salinas(Caleta de Fuste)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort(Caleta de Fuste)
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Florida(Caleta de Fuste)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa(Caleta de Fuste)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Elba Palace Golf(Caleta de Fuste)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Broncemar Beach(Caleta de Fuste)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,509)
Filter reviews
4,509 results
Traveller rating
2,093
1,601
565
166
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,093
1,601
565
166
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselba carlotaanimation teampool areashopping centresea viewlovely hotelbar staffthemed nightsplenty of sunbedshalf boardevening showsplenty of choicemain restaurantcourtesy roomflight pathsmall shoppingkids club
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 4,509 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing hotel and staff couldn’t fault Anything about it!
thank you to all the staff at Elba Carlota who have made our holiday such a special time in particular the animation team our daughter has has such a fantastic time she is devastated it’s time to come home we have made some amazing memories

The hotel is beautiful and spotlessly clean the location is ideally situated directly onto a gorgeous sandy beach and next door to a shopping centre

The staff in the restaurant also need a mention they were great for me I have a severe shellfish allergy and they cooked anything I wished from fresh separately to avoid any cross contamination
We will certainly be returning

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach & Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Andy M,

Thank you very much for your comments and score.

We are happy to read you had a nice stay among us and you really enjoyed our facilities and service.

Thanks for the recognition of a well done job from our staff.

We look forward to seeing you soon. Receive meanwhile our best regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very clean hotel friendly staff very helpful food was hit and miss but on the whole enjoyable pity the football was on as not able to review evening entertainment animation team worked very hard to keep children entertained hardly knew there were children in the hotel the whole area very clean small shopping complex next door for those who don`t want to travel far but main town only 3 euro in taxi or 2euro by bus only 5 mins. away

Room Tip: all rooms have a sea or side sea view if you get a pool view then they may be quieter
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank brownedoff56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach & Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear brownedoff56,

Thank you very much for your comments and score.

It is really good to read that you have enjoyed our food, our service and all in all our hotel facilities.

We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay among us and we have reached your expectations with our job and service.

It will be a pleasure to see you here agian in the future sharing your time with our big family in Fuerteventura.

With my best greetings and regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is perfect for families but not for those looking for a relaxing couples holiday. It was a fight for a sunbed on a morning as people where leaving towels on them from around 7am. The cleaning and reception staff where very helpful, however the waiters on an evening prioritised all inclusive guests which left me waiting 20 minutes for a bottle of water. The room and view where very good but some nights it was very loud and we struggled to get to sleep. I would not say this was a 4 star hotel and would not return myself but I would recommend if you have children to stay here as it very accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank adurnin1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach & Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear adurnin1993,

We would like to thank you for sharing your comments with others users of Tripadvisor.

We are sorry if you got the impression that our staff prioritised guests in AI basis instead of all guests, I do apologize if this has been in this way.

As it is stated in most of our advertisements we are a familiar hotel, this means having families... or having couples that feels like being at home.
Sunbed's fighting is something "usual" during summer months in all holiday places, everyone want's the umbrella and the sunbeds at the front row, while there are more sunbeds arround the pool and enough number for everyone.

We do hope that you give us another chance and we could change your point of view.

Best Regards,
Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and nearly all spoke English. Room was very clean and spacious with a wet room for mu disabled wife. resort rep' Pam
( SAGA ) was excellent. One very big side was the number of young children
( Upwards of 25 ) some days who just run around with NO parental guidance or cares/worries. They ranged age 3months up to 7 yrs of age which is NOT good for the
older guests. The noise at mealtimes was horrendous, with over 250 milling around trying to obtain food at all mealtimes, it was like feeding time at the Zoo !! the entertainment was good at night with shows etc every other night but again far too noisy - deafening at times and again with small children crying as it was late for them to be up ! All in all we had a good time but there isn't much to do and see so 7 days is more than enough. Overall we would not recommend this hotel to anybody over the age of 30 unless they were sun worshippers.

Room Tip: All rooms have a side sea view, the top floors are quieter for older guests
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank derekabaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach & Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear derekabaker,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at Elba Carlota.

We are happy to see that you found the hotel clean, the staff friendly and a Saga rep' excellent to you.

On the other side, we are sorry that kids did disturb you. We are a family hotel and we love kids, we are totally fulfilled when kids are having a good time, when they laugh, when they enjoy the minidisco, etc...

We do apologize if we didn't match your needs. At Elba Hotels we do have many other hotels for adults only where we are sure you will enjoy a quiet and relaxed ambience.

Sunny Regards,
Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a great 4 star hotel, on arrival a welcoming glass of bubbly. Receptionist Isabel polite and professional gave me the good news of a free room upgrade to superior suite, thank you very much. Easy check in no waiting around and straight to my room 362 with sea view. I arrived 8.30 so freshen up and go down to dinner. Buffet style with plenty to choose from and waiter service for drinks at the table. Entertainment was good every day, something for everyone young and old. Clean friendly multi national hotel in a great location backing onto the beach, a very clean coastal area that's nice for walking. Shops nearby and a small marina nearby. Room cleaned daily and tea coffee replenished. Very friendly staff no faults, food drinks & service very very good. Excursions available if you want go out and about, would go back tomorrow. Many thanks to all customer facing and behind the seen staff, best wishes from Glen room 362.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank sunhotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach & Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear sunhotter,

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor.

What a better welcome than with a glass of bubbly! This is the perfect beginning for a perfect holiday.

We are happy to see that you did enjoy your stay and that you found the staff very polite and professional. I will pass your words to them, specially to Isabel.

We hope you come back soon and could enjoy Fuerteventura more than 5 days.

Best Regards,
Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews