We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for Sport and very comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pension Haus Maria

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Pension Haus Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Linz
1 review
“Perfect for Sport and very comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

Thanks to Ali and Denise for their friendliness and helpfulness. It was very comfortable and it was a pleasure for us staying at Haus Maria.
The house is next to the cross-country ski run and its also a good place for hiking.
Haus Maria is recommandable and we would like to come again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
66
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

Waking up in a nice, comfortable and very clean bedroom with the sun in your face the day can start! After we admired the view onto the mountains, we had a very delicious breakfast and could go cross-country skiing on perfect groomed loipes which are easy and fast to reach at a walking distance. For alpine skiing the ski area of schladming is not far away. After taking a warm shower, our room at "Pension Haus Maria" was perfect to relax and looking forward to the next day.
hope this review helps getting a small impression of the "Pension Haus Maria" and hope all readers will be thoughtful with a non-native speaker while reading this review... And by the way there were no problems with the language, because the helpful hosts always answered and explained everything very friendly.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mi_Ma_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

Just a few mail to tell you again "thank you". We spent a lovely week-end and I know it's also because of the way you received us in your Haus. Everything was perfect : the bedrooms, the breakfast, your advices and above all your kindness. And all that for a nice price. So I'm glad to spend another week-end in your Haus. See you soon !!!
Angélique

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANGELIQUE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timaru, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

First of all thanks Ali & Denise for providing such welcoming accommodation! Recently spent a long weekend with a group of friends here and had a fantastic time. Cannot say enough about the owners who not only provided friendly advice and comfortable, homely & relaxed accommodation, but also went out of their way to ensure that we were all looked after including transportation to & from the local skifields (Planai - Schladming) and assistance with ski-hire and local points of interest. Highly recommended and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

My Fiance and I recently spent 7 wonderful nights at Haus Maria.
Our plans were to use our landrover to explore the region, but the land being the landy, he leaked gear oil on the way down. Ali however used his expert local knowledge to find us a Garage for an emergency fix - really going the "extra mile"! :-)
Apart from that Ali gave us good advice about the local conditions and Denise kept us happily fed with scrummy breakfast.
The views accross the vally from our room towards the Plannai were stunning and the weather and snow were fantastic.
Haus Maria is a great place with great hosts and I cant recommend it too highly!
Thanks to both Ali and Denise for such a great new year.
Oh and by the way Ali's fireworks were stunning on new years eve!
Simply super!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pepperpot_Sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

Very nice place, very nice people, very clean, all kindness.... What else could I say?? Our weekend was perfect: some people skiing and some people swimming. Very recommended pension and I wouldn't mind to repeat the place. Ali and Denise have been very friendly with all of us.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ISABEL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

A group of us stayed at the Pension Haus Maria last weekend, and all I can say that we were all more than delighted with the level of hospitality we received. I was given the task of organising our trip (for 11 people), which can be a pain in the best of times, however any queries or questions were handled promptly by Ali and Denise. The house itself is warm, and cosy, and the breakfast is fantastic! Myself and my partner ended up both being sick on the day we had to check out. Ali and Denise made sure that we could stay in the room for as long as we like, something which is not to be expected. All in all, we had a fantastic stay, and we will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ramsau am Dachstein hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Matschner
Hotel Matschner
#1 of 17 in Ramsau am Dachstein
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.6 mi away
Almfrieden Wander- und Langlaufhotel
Almfrieden Wander- und Langlaufh...
#3 of 17 in Ramsau am Dachstein
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Berghof
Hotel Berghof
#6 of 17 in Ramsau am Dachstein
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Annelies
Hotel Annelies
#2 of 17 in Ramsau am Dachstein
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ferienhotel Knollhof
Ferienhotel Knollhof
#8 of 17 in Ramsau am Dachstein
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Feistererhof
Feistererhof
#9 of 17 in Ramsau am Dachstein
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Haus Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Haus Maria

Property: Pension Haus Maria
Address: Ramsau 49 | Feistererweg, Ramsau am Dachstein 8972, Austria
Region: Austria > Styria > Ramsau am Dachstein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Ramsau am Dachstein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
English owned & run traditional Austrian Bed & Breakfast Pension set in a quiet & sunny location with stunning panoramic views of the surrounding mountains. Just 1 hour from Salzburg, on a high plateau above Schladming & at the foot of the majestic Dachstein Massive. All of our comfortable bedrooms have traditional Austrian double beds, en-suite with balcony and TV. Mini bus available for ski shuttle, evening restaurant trips and airport transfers. Our breakfast room is available for guests to use in the evening in addition to our guests' TV lounge and bar. Secure garage for motorcycles and cycles. Ample free on site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pension Haus Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Haus Maria Austria/Ramsau Am Dachstein

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing