We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swedish ski-orienteering national team”
Review of Pension Hoffelner

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pension Hoffelner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2011

It was good food for our athletes. Superb nice hosts and very good accommodation.
All the highest quality at a good price.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Håkan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2011

Wonderful location, Magnificent scenery, and Extremely Friendly Hosts....Couldn't be any better!!

Room Tip: All the rooms have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oneeye63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This is a lovely place where you'll feel immediately relaxed. The owners go out of their way to help you. It's quiet yet conveniently located for so many activities in any season that require another visit someday!. The hiking in this area is superb. The Summercard was a nice perk too. The rooms are well appointed and decorated. I will be recommending it to my friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with another couple which gave us views in both directions. It w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tucson_AZCyclegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Still here and wanted to be 100th review because this place is 100% best place I've ever stayed. Owners are great at giving advise and information for the area. Great location. Can't wait to come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadasnider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We visited the Hoffelner in August for a week's walking holiday - and really couldn't recommend it highly enough, Rob and Joanna are incredibly friendly and helpful, the rooms are of a very high standard (and the views unbeatable), and it made a great base for walking - we did a different route every day, all starting from the front door.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDB_1723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

I've just spent a wonderful week at the Pension Hoffelner in mid-summer. There is a wonderful range of walks in the area, many of which you can do right from the door. We had no need of any form of transport throughout the week. The hotel is very well appointed and Rob & Joanna couldn't have been more helpful from giving guidance on the best walks to providing breakfast early when we had to leave early on our last day.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcl930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Thank you Jo and Rob's (and their parents)for the best all round skiing holiday. Hospitality was second to none, great food, very comfortable, clean and quiet accommodation with great views. You made us feel very welcome. Great value for money - not sure it could be beaten. Ice packs were very much appreciated too - we will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ramsau am Dachstein hotels
0.6 mi away
Almfrieden Wander- und Langlaufhotel
Almfrieden Wander- und Langlaufh...
#5 of 17 in Ramsau am Dachstein
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pension Haus Maria
Pension Haus Maria
#1 of 72 in Ramsau am Dachstein
207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Berghof
Hotel Berghof
#4 of 17 in Ramsau am Dachstein
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ferienhotel Knollhof
Ferienhotel Knollhof
#8 of 17 in Ramsau am Dachstein
28 reviews
1.2 mi away
Haus Petersmann
Haus Petersmann
#40 of 72 in Ramsau am Dachstein
2 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jagerhausl
Jagerhausl
#23 of 72 in Ramsau am Dachstein
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Hoffelner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Hoffelner

Address: Hochfellnerweg 271 | Vordere Ramsau, Ramsau am Dachstein 8972, Austria
Region: Austria > Styria > Ramsau am Dachstein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Ramsau am Dachstein
Price Range: £86 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Hoffelner 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can be assured of a warm welcome at the Pension Hoffelner which is situated in a stunning location, featuring panoramic mountain views. Stylish, comfortable, recently renovated accommodation, extensive facilities, fantastic food, excellent service, a friendly atmosphere and hosts whose main concern is that you have the very best holiday experience, make this accommodation a great choice. The perfect base for a winter of summer holiday. Located Just 1 hour from Salzburg in the pretty alpine village of Ramsau am Dachstein, on a high and sunny plateau above the resort of Schladming & at the foot of the majestic Dachstein. Flexible accommodation - en-suite rooms & self catering Apartments available, offering breakfast during the summer season and half board in the winter season. The Schladming-Dachstein "Summer Card Partner Hotel" - is included in Summer Rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pension Hoffelner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Hoffelner Hotel Ramsau Am Dachstein
Hoffelner Hotel Ramsau
Pension Hoffelner Austria/Ramsau Am Dachstein

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing