We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect accommodation”
Review of Alfa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alfa Hotel
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Serfaus
Certificate of Excellence
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel offers a perfect accommodation alternative for the mountain holiday. We enjoyed the service, food and all, what the hotel can offer for the holiday maker. Location is perfect right next to the shops and also the nearest lift station near by. Thank you for your hospitality :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Antero K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
35
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The design of the hotel (interior and exterior) is stylish and simple. It is a relatively new hotel and everything seems to function well.
The family suite fits well to four persons. A small swimming indoor pool is available. No fitness equipment or room exists at this hotel. Purchase the ski pass in the hotel and rent the ski equipment 200 meters away and you have the fast track to the ski slopes. There is a garage and ski storage at the hotel, which are free. Convenient is the key word.
During the stay no theme evening gala dinner was experienced although mentioned on the internet and when asking the hotel, the answer was that the internet was not updated…..
The kitchen is not traditionally Tyrol based. Having chosen the half pension offer at the hotel one get exposed to an innovative menu with four courses and the option of testing the salads between the starters and the main course. The concept for the dinner is that the guest picks the two starts from a list of four choices and one main course from a list of three choices. Austrian wines dominate the wine list. Great variety is available at the breakfast.
The hotel (and the pension) is prised slightly above the average price level for four stars hotels in Serfaus. The hotel is not a bargain as the price reflects the high quality of the hotel and surroundings.

Room Tip: The Family room fit 4 persons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanishModel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We spent one week in January 2014 in this lovely hotel. Everything was perfect, staff, location, service etc.
We were upgraded to a mountain view apartment, which had an amazing view.
Food is amazing and it was changed every evening. We were served by the nicest man in the world, Jan.
Next winter we will come back to Alfa.

Room Tip: Apartment mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

A very comfortable 4 star hotel. Small cosy bar. Beautiful indoor pool. Short 2 minute walk to the main lifts. Dinner absolutely the best and we have stayed in some very nice Austrian hotels. Staff very friendly, all spoke good English. Hotel very clean. Short walk to a good après ski bar called the George pub.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank John_and_Alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We arrived only a few days after having booked this newly built modern hotel in the center of Serfaus. We got spacious rooms and clean bathrooms.
The quality of the meals was extraordinary. Classical dishes were served with a new touch. Every evening a five course dinner, but never this seemed too much. Very friendly personnel and a warm welcome by the owners.
We should also mention the wellness area and the beautiful swimming-pool.
Really fabulous stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasselt
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

The Alfa Hotel is a rather small, brand new, family run hotel in the center of Serfaus. Its main asset is beyond doubt its cook. While the breakfast is simply good, the evening dinner is really very good. We were impressed with the quality of the meat and the way it is prepared - had some of the best lamb ever here. The rooms are OK - try to get one at the back, with view of the mountains and orientated to the south - the shower is very spacious. While the staff is definitely friendly, we find that it lacks some of the hearty hospitality that Austria is so famous for. This is not a complaint, just a subjective opinion. Anyway, if we return to Serfaus, we will come back to the Alfa hotel.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank frankp078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praha
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Very nice, modern and pretty new hotel in the heart of Serfaus. The staff is very kind, the food is fantastic and village of Serfaus is very picturesque and baby friendly!! The rooms are spacious and most of them have really nice mountain view!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PEPASA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Serfaus hotels
0.5 mi away
Wellness-Residenz Schalber
0.4 mi away
Cervosa Hotel
Cervosa Hotel
#3 of 22 in Serfaus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel 3 Sonnen
Hotel 3 Sonnen
#6 of 22 in Serfaus
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#12 of 22 in Serfaus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Garni Montana
Hotel Garni Montana
#1 of 22 in Serfaus
5.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jenny's Schlossl
Jenny's Schlossl
#8 of 22 in Serfaus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alfa Hotel

Property: Alfa Hotel
Address: Dorfbahnstrasse 63, Serfaus 6534, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Serfaus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Serfaus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Alfa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new ALFA hotel presents a new definition of modern, alpine hotel atmosphere. Contemporary, but timeless - young and innovative, but in a traditional way as well - a symbiosis of hospitality, architecture and lifestyle of the 21st century nestled among the beautiful mountains surrounding Serfaus. The clear and straight structures - as well as the local materials being used - distinguish our rooms. Light & colors will ensure a modern hotel atmosphere.panorama-dining-room / incontro hotel-bar-lounge / 7x7m indoor swimming pool with whirl-bench / wellness area with 5 different cabins ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Alfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing