We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Family Hotel!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Serfaus
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Familienhotel Furgler
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Serfaus
Reviewed 18 February 2008

This hotel is just wonderful!! The entire staff made us feel like family, from the front desk staff who knew our names and room number from the day we checked-in, to the dining room wait staff that remembered our drink orders each night. Fantastic recreation areas for kids of all ages. The room, while typically European in size (small), had an amazing amount of closet space and shelves for all of our bulky ski clothes. The hotel is somewhat dated, but kept in immaculate condition. The hotel has some nice touches like a basket of fresh apples always out in the hotel lobby, and soup and cakes put out for guests at tea-time. It's a family hotel, so if you're looking for a romantic getaway without kids, this probably isn't the place for you.

Stayed: February 2008
2  Thank NikMoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Familienhotel Furgler
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2007

We have skiied here twice, serfaus is great, but the Hotel Furgler, if you have kids, makes it really worthwhile. Our kids are a bit old now, (10 and 9) but if you have kids between 4 and 8, this is the place to learn to ski and to have a great time. Food was great, the staff couldn't do enough for you, (sorted everything out) good deals on ski school.

The downsides were...still smoky in bar and general reception areas, and beds were too hard (you might not think so!), but the pool was great for kids, slides etc, and we loved the sauna area. Not cheap, but if YOU want a break, as well as the kids, try this place. Suite rooms had a bunk room, and were plenty large enough, very clean. Serfaus is full of Germans and Austrian, not many English, but I like that, just make sure your ski instructor is fluent. Try the run all the way down to Fiss-Ladis, lovely long ski with the kids. Don't take main gondola up t the Komperdell in the moring at 10am, take the red one, much less busy. Otherwise, very few drags and very efficient lift system.

We flew to Munich, and drove, take the motorway, easy drive, don't go thru Garmisch as this gets really busy with all the Munich traffic. We flew into Innsbruck last year with terrible delays but you might be lucky. A really friendly part of Austria. Stay off the pear schnapps!

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CLB1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank NikiDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ross792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SadRick7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bicio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cbonlecenovis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Serfaus hotels
0.4 mi away
Wellness-Residenz Schalber
0.3 mi away
Cervosa Hotel
Cervosa Hotel
#4 of 22 in Serfaus
173 reviews
0.0 mi away
Geigers Posthotel
Geigers Posthotel
#12 of 22 in Serfaus
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alfa Hotel
Alfa Hotel
#6 of 22 in Serfaus
95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Geigers Lifehotel
Geigers Lifehotel
#11 of 22 in Serfaus
27 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jennys Schlossl
Jennys Schlossl
#9 of 22 in Serfaus
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Familienhotel Furgler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Familienhotel Furgler

Address: Untere Dorfstrasse 35, Serfaus 6534, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Serfaus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Serfaus
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality with heart- ...For the best holidays in the year! * Child care from 6 months and up (the whole day) 6 days a week (group care) * welcome present for all kids * family-appartments with separate sleeping room for the kids (up to 70 m²) * wireless lan in the hotel * indoor swimming pool (12x4,5m, ca. 32 °C, open 24 hours) * outdoor pool (with entrance inside, ca. 35 °C) which provides whirlcouches,whirl-benches, a neck-shower and counter current flow facility * splash pool for kids with attractions (ca. 33 °C) * triple water slide with waterfall (ca. 33 °C) * outdoor splash pool for kids (only in summertime) * Indoor-Softplay-Area on two floors * playing room with children's toilet and baby changing facilities * baby monitoring device, complete baby equipment * different saunas (finnish sauna, turkish steam bath, bio sauna, infrared sauna) * panoramic relax area with waterbeds in the sauna * relax- and communication-room in the sauna * south terrace FURGLER-INCLUSIVE-BOARD: * big buffet for breakfast * snack from the buffet for midday (except Saturday and barbecue day) * soup/ cakes from midday to the early evening * 5 course dinner with salad and cheese buffet * daily delicious buffet for children * ice cream buffet in the evening * HIPP(R) baby-corner (mash in the glass) * once a week austrian or italian evening * 24 hours juice bar for the children * fresh apples during the day NEWS: * second hotel elevator * relocation and redesign of the entrance area * separate smoking room * enlargement of existing family suites * family textile sauna in the indoor pool * steam bath with salt in the sauna area SEE YOU SOON - FURGLI!! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing