We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Serfaus
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Familienhotel Furgler
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Serfaus
Maaseik
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 30 January 2011

We had a lovely stay with our two children aged 6 months and 4 years. This is the only way you can still enjoy skiing and have a holiday yourself, with small children and without an au pair.. .The girls at the creche are lovely. It all starts with unpakking your car and parking it, to the children's cuttlery being already set at the table etc..... If you are used to nice holidays and thought you would never have them again after having children, this is the hotel to stay in with your kids.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SKAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2009

We have just returned from a week at the Furgler. We have a three and a four year old and stayed in a Suite Type 1. This 'suite' is more like a regular sized hotel room which has bunk beds in its own enclosed space at the end of the room. A bit of a squeeze for four people but I agree with other reviews in that there was sufficient storage space and the reality is that on a ski holiday you only sleep in there. I thought the facilities were more suited to older children. You certainly would not want to take a baby there and rely on the creche. My three year old did however, happily spend a day in their creche and got taken out to visit goats and ponies so they really do make an effort. The pool was sometime somewhat rowdy with the older children doing what they wanted...being kids really... and did not feel ideal for smaller kids. However, older kids would love the slides, etc. All in all, very nice but I have stayed at better more spacious Kinderhotels. With regards to Serfaus, we had problems with the ski school providing tuition in english for the kids. Also, I would recommend keeping your ski equipment in the ski room of the hotel rather than dealing with the hell of the storage 'depot' at the base of the gondola. It just added an extra element of stress each morning.

  • Liked — The staff were very good.
  • Disliked — It was too hot everywhere in the hotel
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank LucyMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2008

This hotel is just wonderful!! The entire staff made us feel like family, from the front desk staff who knew our names and room number from the day we checked-in, to the dining room wait staff that remembered our drink orders each night. Fantastic recreation areas for kids of all ages. The room, while typically European in size (small), had an amazing amount of closet space and shelves for all of our bulky ski clothes. The hotel is somewhat dated, but kept in immaculate condition. The hotel has some nice touches like a basket of fresh apples always out in the hotel lobby, and soup and cakes put out for guests at tea-time. It's a family hotel, so if you're looking for a romantic getaway without kids, this probably isn't the place for you.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank NikMoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2007

We have skiied here twice, serfaus is great, but the Hotel Furgler, if you have kids, makes it really worthwhile. Our kids are a bit old now, (10 and 9) but if you have kids between 4 and 8, this is the place to learn to ski and to have a great time. Food was great, the staff couldn't do enough for you, (sorted everything out) good deals on ski school.

The downsides were...still smoky in bar and general reception areas, and beds were too hard (you might not think so!), but the pool was great for kids, slides etc, and we loved the sauna area. Not cheap, but if YOU want a break, as well as the kids, try this place. Suite rooms had a bunk room, and were plenty large enough, very clean. Serfaus is full of Germans and Austrian, not many English, but I like that, just make sure your ski instructor is fluent. Try the run all the way down to Fiss-Ladis, lovely long ski with the kids. Don't take main gondola up t the Komperdell in the moring at 10am, take the red one, much less busy. Otherwise, very few drags and very efficient lift system.

We flew to Munich, and drove, take the motorway, easy drive, don't go thru Garmisch as this gets really busy with all the Munich traffic. We flew into Innsbruck last year with terrible delays but you might be lucky. A really friendly part of Austria. Stay off the pear schnapps!

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — smoking!
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CLB1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Serfaus hotels
0.4 mi away
Wellness-Residenz Schalber
0.2 mi away
Cervosa Hotel
Cervosa Hotel
#3 of 22 in Serfaus
168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alfa Hotel
Alfa Hotel
#5 of 22 in Serfaus
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Baer
Hotel Baer
#4 of 22 in Serfaus
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Loewe
Hotel Loewe
#7 of 22 in Serfaus
150 reviews
0.0 mi away
Geigers Posthotel
Geigers Posthotel
#10 of 22 in Serfaus
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Familienhotel Furgler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Familienhotel Furgler

Property: Familienhotel Furgler
Address: Untere Dorfstrasse 35, Serfaus 6534, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Serfaus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Serfaus
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality with heart- ...For the best holidays in the year! * Child care from 6 months and up (the whole day) 6 days a week (group care) * welcome present for all kids * family-appartments with separate sleeping room for the kids (up to 70 m²) * wireless lan in the hotel * indoor swimming pool (12x4,5m, ca. 32 °C, open 24 hours) * outdoor pool (with entrance inside, ca. 35 °C) which provides whirlcouches,whirl-benches, a neck-shower and counter current flow facility * splash pool for kids with attractions (ca. 33 °C) * triple water slide with waterfall (ca. 33 °C) * outdoor splash pool for kids (only in summertime) * Indoor-Softplay-Area on two floors * playing room with children's toilet and baby changing facilities * baby monitoring device, complete baby equipment * different saunas (finnish sauna, turkish steam bath, bio sauna, infrared sauna) * panoramic relax area with waterbeds in the sauna * relax- and communication-room in the sauna * south terrace FURGLER-INCLUSIVE-BOARD: * big buffet for breakfast * snack from the buffet for midday (except Saturday and barbecue day) * soup/ cakes from midday to the early evening * 5 course dinner with salad and cheese buffet * daily delicious buffet for children * ice cream buffet in the evening * HIPP(R) baby-corner (mash in the glass) * once a week austrian or italian evening * 24 hours juice bar for the children * fresh apples during the day NEWS: * second hotel elevator * relocation and redesign of the entrance area * separate smoking room * enlargement of existing family suites * family textile sauna in the indoor pool * steam bath with salt in the sauna area SEE YOU SOON - FURGLI!! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing