We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb, nicht witer suchen, buchen !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cervosa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cervosa Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Serfaus
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb, nicht witer suchen, buchen !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We know this excellent hotel from many great winter sport holidays, but never visited in summer. We did, spontaniously and it was absolutely magnificent ! Where do you find a place (and a village for that matter) which is able to excel in both seasons ? Look no further, just go there and discover what a real holiday is like !

Room Tip: Zimmer am Südseite sind etwas besser positioniert, aber alle zimmer sind sehr, seht schön !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herman Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    23
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
60
82
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Difficile definire questo albergo un "5 stelle".
All'arrivo la receptionist non parlava inglese, e chiaramente non parlava italiano.
I bagagli sono stati consegnati in camera in ritardo.
Nel bagno, il bidet non ha porta sapone e neppure porta salviette.
Non c'é nessuna delle amenità che normalmente si ha un albergo di questo livello, tipo una bottiglia d'acqua ogni giorno, o un cesto con la frutta...anzi alla partenza, dopo aver pagato il conto ci hanno richiesto 4.70euro per una bottiglia d'acqua consumata durante la notte.
La Spa è molto bella anche se sembra un labirinto essendo questa frutto di vari rifacimenti.
Il servizio bar è inesistente; abbiamo atteso invano seduti sul patio esterno per avere un drink; neppure dopo esserci alzati per ordinarlo direttamente al bar, l' ordine non ci è stato servito, e abbiamo abbandonato il posto, stanchi dell'attesa.
Il depliant giornaliero ed il menù sono tradotti in lingua italiana incomprensibile, zeppa di errori.
Il buffet servito al rientro dalle passeggiate, dalle 16, non prevedeva nessuna bevanda, ne acqua ne succo di frutta, ma solo una varietà cibi poco invitante, o molto scadente.
É un hotel rimesso in sesto per sembrare un 5 stelle ma che in realtà è a malapena un 4 stelle.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackkkverde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellnesshotel C, Inhaber at Cervosa Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Google Translation
Lieber Gast!

Bezugnehmend auf Ihre Aussagen zu unserem Hotel, Ihre abwertenden Worte, sowie die Abklassifizierung müssen wir aufs heftigste zurückweisen. Sollte es einmal ein Problem im Hotel geben, so sind wir stets ansprechbar, und um eine sofortige Lösung bemüht. Wir sind als Inhaberfamilie den ganzen Tag im Haus und sorgen für das Wohlergehen unserer Gäste. Ich habe Sie am Anreisetag persönlich begrüßt, und Sie auch an Ihren Tisch im Restaurant gebracht, sowie auch täglich am Abend mit Ihnen kurz gesprochen.
Auch unsere Mitarbeiterinnen an der Reception sind stets freundlich, zuvorkommend und Hilfsbereit. Was die Sprachen anbelangt, können Sie alle Englisch. Bzgl. Ihren Anmerkungen, daß kein Obst im Zimmer ist, stimmt einfach nicht. Bei der Anreise ist ein schöner Obstteller mit Süßigkeiten auf dem Zimmer. Weiters steht frisches Obst zur freien Entnahme an der Reception, sowie im Wellnessbereich zur Verfügung. Auch Säfte und diverse andere Getränke, sowie verschiedene Tee’s erhalten Sie ebenfalls kostenlos im Wellnessbereich. Betreffend unserem kleinen Nachmittagsbuffet, das wir unseren Gästen anbieten, soll eine Kleinigkeit für den Hunger zwischendurch sein, und ist kein Hauptbuffet. Getränke werden immer von uns serviert, und sind nicht kostenlos. Wegen Mineralwasser im Zimmer, hat jedes Hotel seine Philosophie. Die Minibars werden unseren Gästen mit Getränken zu Verfügung gestellt, was natürlich auch verrechnet wird. Beim Abendessen jedoch haben Sie das Mineralwasser (in unbegrenzter Menge) kostenlos von uns erhalten. In welchem Hotel bekommen Sie das ?????. Das haben Sie wahrscheinlich als selbstverständlich angenommen.
Unsere Gäste erhalten im Pensionspreis sehr viele Inclusive-Leistungen, wo man auch mal sehen und auch schätzen sollte. In Italien müssen Sie erst mal schauen, wo Sie ein Hotel mit einer so großen und kostenlosen Infrastruktur erhalten, wie hier bei uns im Haus. Ich persönlich kenne nun schon einige gute Hotels in Italien, welche uns aber bei weitem nicht, uns in Preis und Leistung nahe kommen.
Daß Sie sich über unseren Service, welchen wir Ihnen bieten, tag täglich die Menüs, sowie die Abendpost und sonstige Informationen übersetzen, beschweren, zeugt für nicht viel Niveau. Wir sind es gewohnt, als Gastgeber, allen Gästen diesen Service zu bieten (auch wenn mal Fehler darin sind), wird dieses von unseren Gästen sehr geschätzt.
Wir sind Gastgeber mit Herz, und werden auch zukünftig all unsere Gäste verwöhnen und begeistern.
Mit freundlichen Grüßen – Hugo Westreicher (Inhaber)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

We stayed here for a week last year. It is a 5 star establishment situated next to a family hotel, were our friends were staying (and we were not able to get any rooms). We assumed to find a similar flair, but found something different instead.

It seems like a family run business. All personell is wearing beautiful traditional uniforms and have the "european" forthcoming way of welcoming guests. Nothing too much, nothing too friendly but strict by the guidelines. Thus it was not unpleasant but not memorably "warm" either.

Our rooms were spacious and clean. Food was delicious and plenty... absolutely nothing to complain at all.

Unfortunately there were very little families with kids staying at Cervosa. Being from the mediterranean region we are naturally noisy people. Even if we try to be quiet, it does not last long. You can imagine the stress I was in, almost always asking my daughter to lower her voice.

No one asked as to be quiet, but we felt on edge.

Other than that, it was a nice hotel to stay in overall. Still not worth 5 stars maybe but a very comfortable nice house to spend a week in.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PC'cik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2010

First of all: I do judge this hotel based on my experiance and expectation of five star austrian winter resort. Would it be four star I will be more generous.The reason behind us visiting this hotel was to spend some time with friends over the New Year. Cervosa hotel is a traditional place of stay of our friends over the Christmass holidays... First impression right after arrival - unfocused, completelly unprofessional reception clerks. It took us 15 minutes to get over hotel formalities, being the only guests at the reception desk - disaster... Our non-smoking room smell like cigar smoking bar - well, the lady acompaniing us to the room did not admit it saing - we are non-smoking hotel... As it was a top season there was no room available for change... Would you like that? Me not. Solution: 5% discount after several interventions and discussions with owners!!!! It took them only two(!) days toadmit their mishandling of the situation... This is just one story.There was also an attempt to steal away our ski equipment at our departure and handfulof other small mistakes which really do not make your stay a dream holidays. Only exeption applies to our waiter Eddy and bartender - they were truly excellent. My recommendation: stay away, go there only if you are used to four stars. The service is only up to the four star (weak) level...

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MichalKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Serfaus hotels
0.2 mi away
Wellness-Residenz Schalber
0.4 mi away
Alfa Hotel
Alfa Hotel
#5 of 22 in Serfaus
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel 3 Sonnen
Hotel 3 Sonnen
#6 of 22 in Serfaus
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garni Montana
Hotel Garni Montana
#1 of 22 in Serfaus
5.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#12 of 22 in Serfaus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Baer
Hotel Baer
#4 of 22 in Serfaus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cervosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cervosa Hotel

Property: Cervosa Hotel
Address: Herrenanger 11, Serfaus 6534, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Serfaus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Serfaus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cervosa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Cervosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing