We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family hotel”

Graf Bernhard 1344 Hotel-Restaurant
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Graf Bernhard 1344 Hotel-Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Steinhagen
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed in the Graf Bernhard for one night in September. Our room (#27) was very large, with a huge bathroom and corner tub. There is plenty of free parking and the breakfast was excellent. it was very quiet at night and we enjoyed a good night's sleep. As is typical in most family hotels in Germany there are 2 single beds, so you if you want one large bed you may need to request this specifically. When we arrived they had mini Haribo gummy bear packages on the bed - cute :) If we had reason to visit Steinhagen again, we would definitely stay at the Graf Bernhardt.

Room Tip: We had room 27 - it was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welovetotravel00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

We were visiting family, so this was very convenient. I am not sure why anyone would come to Steinhagen for any other reason, except may be business, but that is just me.

The room was very spacious, the breakfast superb, and the parking very accessible. In short, it had everything you could ask for if you are just passing through.

Nice place, we would recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

If you are in the area for business of pleasure, this is a great place to stay. Friendly staff. Renovated rooms. Good restaurant with a terrace. Menu is in German only but the waiters can help. No problem with parking

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
3  Thank annafox76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The place is beautiful, reasonable and very quiet. I love staying here when in Steinhagen!
The food in the restaurant is excellent and the rooms are small but well equipped and very clean. It is located right in town but one feels like they are in the country and walking about around the hotel is an excellent choice. You must eat one of their fine dinners, I have the pork medallions with chanterelle mushrooms and a divine sauce, just perfect!

Room Tip: Any room here is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Poppyshed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Friends who live in Steinhagen booked this non-smoking hotel for us. Built in a restored barn/farm outbuildings, it opened roughly five years ago, I was told. We were first struck by the warm atmosphere in the bar area and restaurant. The rest of the hotel is very modern. The room we took was rather small, but had everything we needed. We did find the beds a bit hard, but we are accustomed to foam so they would probably suit most people. The restaurant had a fair menu, the bar was well stocked with excellent local beers and breakfast was okay, if not as extensive as some places we have been.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Auhorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank hopeman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Steinhagen
4.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Bielefeld Johannisberg
4.6 mi away
Gerry Weber Sportpark Hotel
Gerry Weber Sportpark Hotel
#1 of 4 in Halle Westfalen
111 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ententurm
Ententurm
#1 of 2 in Steinhagen
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graf Bernhard 1344 Hotel-Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graf Bernhard 1344 Hotel-Restaurant

Address: Brueckhof 1, 33803 Steinhagen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Steinhagen
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Steinhagen
Price Range: £83 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Graf Bernhard 1344 Hotel-Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Graf Bernhard 1344 Hotel-Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing