We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment and exceptional hospitality”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mlini, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
dorsetgir...
dorset
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment and exceptional hospitality”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a wonderful apartment , in a perfect location set between the two small resorts so that you have a good choice of beaches, some sandy and some fine pebbles .It is an easy walk in either direction to the bars , restaurants and shops. The apartment is very clean,quiet and roomy with comfortable beds , a great shower and has everything you would need including a bottle of wine , orange juice and the basic essentials.The view from the balcony is beautiful, a great place to watch the boats come and go and see the changing colours on the water.But what really makes this place exceptional is the host, Miroslav. He went out of his way to look after us and to make sure that we had a fantastic holiday.He truly cares about his guests and i have never known such genuine hospitality. Thank you Miroslav I would love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thanks Jane for nice and honest review. I am very happy having you and your cousin as guests and very glad that you enjoyed it and looking forward to welcome you again any time in the future. Best regards Miroslav
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanda D
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
“Great holidays”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were in Mlini at the Apartment Lia,that we highly reccommend, during 2 weeks in july and we spend great holidays there!The apartment is comfortable, clean and well equipped.The location is just a few minutes from the the beaches of Mlini and Srebreno,where you can enjoy in crystal clear sea and very clean beaches.
The owner, Miro, and his wife, are werry charming and helpful.Everything was so nice: the excursion trips to the islands,to Dubrovnik and to Cavtat;the good restaurants;great hospitality of people in Croatia! We realy enjoy these 2 weeks!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thanks Sanda D for nice and honest review. We are happy having you and your family as guests. We are very glad that you enjoyed it and looking forward to welcome you again any time in the future. All the best to you and all family members and friends. Miro and Milena"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taficsanj...
La-Celle-Saint-Cloud, France
1 review
“Amazing vacation in Mlini”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great experience where we enjoyed during 15 days beautiful nature of Croatia, clear sea water and great hospitality of Miro and Milena. Apartment is very good, well equipped and practical. Everything is near by, beautiful beaches, good restaurants and Dubrovnik is near by. We enjoyed excursions by boat to Cavtat & Dubrovnik. Miro and Milena are so kind, considerate and caring. They were always available and happy to help. Thank you again, we are already planning our next vacation there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thanks Sanja for nice and honest review. We are happy having you and your family as guests. We are very glad that you enjoyed it and looking forward to welcome you again any time in the future. All the best to you and all family members and friends. Miro and Milena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevesDev...
Devon
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Mlini is indeed a gem on the Adriatic, and Lia Mlini a superb place to stay.”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lots to see and do, places to go and easy to get there.

The position is perfect with superb views across the bay through the pine trees and the beaches of Mlini are just a few minutes in one direction and those of Srebreno just a few in the other.

It's small, tranquil, relaxing and everything you are likely to want is just a short walk away through the park of pine and cypress trees below the apartment and above a pretty sand and pebble beach with partial shade.

The apartment has been fully refurbished, very comfortable, clean and well equipped. It has 2 big comfy queen sized beds plus a leather futon. The owner, Miro and his wife live below; he is charming, enormously helpful and speaks very good English.

He picked us up from the airport and took us first to the supermarket to stock up on basics like wine, milk, bread and butter etc.He gave us excellent advice on where and when to go made all the difference to our holiday!

We will certainly go again. We were there for a week and it was so easy to get around without a car. There are lovely walks along the coast in both directions and a regular (1/2 hourly) bus goes through Mlini/Srebreno between Dubrovnik and Cavtat; as well as regular passenger ferries and excursion trips to the islands. Miro advised on the best days to visit Dubrovnik to avoid the crowds coming off the cruise ships.
The supermarket is excellent with fresh hot bread and a hot deli counter with Mall shopping above. There are restaurants and bars within 3 minutes-the Marinero, close by, is very good and popular with the locals.

The sea is crystal clear and clean but you may want to bring beach shoes to be comfortable crossing the pebbles. Its all very civilised and quiet and well suited for families. Bring beach towels or buy them along with beach mats very cheaply at the supermarket.
There were short sharp showers on one day so you may want to bring a light mac to umbrella.

Miro provides tea and filter coffee in the apartment and a welcome with a bottle of wine, fruit juice, bottled water and fresh fruit. There is a fridge/freezer and a small washing machine (with detergent), an electric hob, kettle and pans but no toaster.
There is an excellent hot shower with soap and showergel provided and plenty of white fluffy towels. There is air conditioning in the main rooms.

The "crazy" war was in 1991 and the area is still showing signs of damage but it is recovering slowly. The coast here was quite badly hit, many of the houses have been rebuilt but the resort of Kupari, a short walk round the headland from Srebreno remains, for now, as a memorial although you can still use the extensve beach and a bar which opens in late May for the main season.

This area of coast with small island dotted along it and pine woodland is really delightful. We highly reccommend it and the Apartment Lia is a great place to enjoy it from.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you Steve for review on Trip Advisor. I am very grateful for choosing my apartment with wife for vacation and happy to hear that you were satisfied with accommodation and enjoyed to stay with us. Your detailed description of apartment and surroundings is very much appreciated. Also your suggestions are noted because guest's satisfaction is very important to us. I am looking forward to welcome you any time in the future again. Thanks again and regards Miro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrykroo...
1 review
“Fantastic Croatian Holiday Apartment”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were made incredibly welcome by Miroslav and his family during our two weeks in August and could not have asked for more.

The apartment is well sized, two bed rooms, bathroom and kitchen with a beautiful view over the bay and convenient to the beach, local restaurants, and short transport by boat or bus into Dubrovinik or Cavtat.

I don't normally complete reviews, but for Miroslav I'm happy to. Super stay and highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thank you Barry. I am extremely honored to have stayed in my apartment, and wrote a review on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you were happy with everything, even with our welcome, because the guest's satisfaction is very important to us. You will make me very happy if you would visit us again in the future. Thanks and best regards to all, Miroslav
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yuminice
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“unforgettable family vacation”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I couldn't wish better place , I travel with all my family ( husband and 2 kids ) the acomodation was just perfect clean , new and enougth space x all of us , I enjoyed morning coffe in the balcony with a beautiful sea view .....:)..., for the kids beach , park, food and shooping were just a step away that was really helpful so all of us could enjoy ..
A very important detail is the bus station is very close so we went everywhere by our selves....:)...

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thanks a lot, I am very glad that you and your family spent your vacation in my apartment and enjoy your stay. I am looking forward to welcome you back in the future.
Best regards to all, Miroslav
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zlatasalk...
Linz, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thank you Zlata for review on Trip Advisor. I am very grateful for choosing my apartment with a family for vacation and happy to hear that you were satisfied with accommodation and enjoyed to stay with us. I am looking forward to welcome you any time in the future again. Thanks and regards Miro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing