We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely well looked after in a stunning location.”
Review of Hotel Astarea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Astarea
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mlini
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Extremely well looked after in a stunning location.”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Lovely location situated right by the sea and within a short walk of local restaurants and handful of low-key bars. My party of 3 girlfriends plus 8-year-old boy booked our 1-week holiday to Croatia on April 10th 2014 and enjoyed a very warm and a welcome stay at Hotel Astarea. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis which suited our needs nicely as we were keen to explore and discover places to eat locally. Worth noting were the extremely helpful and friendly staff who were consistent with the high level of customer service offered. Vera the kitchen supervisor greets you cheerfully in the mornings and Branko the bartender was playful and kind, especially with our 8-year-old travelling companion. Joseph who runs the minibus/taxi service is absolutely charming and offers great rates into Dubrovnik (20mins) and other local areas. The management team of Mario and Maja were superb with a laid back approach which made for a really relaxed hotel atmosphere. Our rooms were clean, maintained daily had had stunning views of the hills and mountains. The indoor heated pool was wonderful with an outside lounging area perfect for sunbathing. Within easy walking distance was a wonderful adventure park, river taxi port (good for island hopping & Dubrovnik) quiet bars, scuba dive club and church. There was enough for us to see whilst we were there and in the peak summer months I’d imagine there’s quite a lively buzz! Hotel Astraea is a safe and comfortable base from which to explore the beauty of Mlini and beyond. I had a great time! A BIg thank you to EVERYONE! Audrey

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank audrey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmatkov, General Manager at Hotel Astarea, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Audrey B

Thank you very much for your positive recomendation. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel" Astarea." It was a pleasure to meet you and we are all looking forward for your return visit to this area.
Sincerely yours,
Mario Matkovic
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    388
    164
    45
    19
See reviews for
174
422
34
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is very god hotel to stay on. The staff was service minded and it was a nice pianobar whith a very good gitarplayer who played every night. This hotel is a good position for travelling to Dubrovnik, Cavatat, Montenegro and lot of other place You can Go. We think This is very good choice for a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Knut T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmatkov, General Manager at Hotel Astarea, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience from Hotel Astarea on Tripadvisor. It is great to see that you enjoyed in your stay with us.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your stay and we hope you will come and stay with us in future..

Kind regards,

Mario Matkovic
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konya, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed 2 days there, rooms were clean but too old. It says there is wifi but it is the slowest internet connection on the world except lobby ! Food was no good. But I have listened awesome music at the beach. Euro is not used for extras by the way.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank merve a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The hotel is amazing,modern and very well equipped. It is located in Mlini, only ten minutes away from Dubrovnik - the most beautiful city in the world.
The hotel also has a beautiful garden, outdoor swimming pool, indoor heated extra large swimming pool, stunning sea view, sauna and amazing terrace in Piano bar.
I ate in a new restaurant called Oleander and the food was amazing as well as the view since the restaurant is directly on the beach. It is completely new and modern as well.
The staff was polite and very helpful especially at the reception.
The rooms are quite big, clean, modern and well equiped. I could also notice that the bathrooms are completely new.
The food quality and variety was good as well. I will be returning to this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank MM-0105989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmatkov, General Manager at Hotel Astarea, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience from Hotel Astarea on Tripadvisor. It is great to see that you enjoyed in your stay with us.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your stay and we hope you will come and stay with us in future..

Kind regards,

Mario Matkovic
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Friendly and helpful staff, good food, wonderful atmosphere. Mr. Mario, operating manager takes special care of the guests and strives to enable guests a pleasant stay
Thank you for your hospitality and pleasant vacation.

Nijaz from Sarajevo

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nijaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmatkov, General Manager at Hotel Astarea, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience from Hotel Astarea on Tripadvisor.
It is great to see that you enjoyed in your stay with us and enjoyed meeting you in person in hotel.
We hope you will come and stay with us in near future.

With very best regards

Mario Matkovic
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed here because our flight from Dubrovnik for Zagreb was cancelled, so the airlines sent us to stay overnight here. It's a really nice hotel by the beach, with great rooms and views, rather far from Dubrovnik (or basically any town). It's peaceful but the kind of hotel you have to be happy to be in it at all times, it's hard to get anywhere else if you don't have a car. The staff is friendly, food is okay, breakfast was rather poor, and the internet wireless cannot be used from the room (public areas only).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank a_raditya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We spent a super week there end of september as part of a Saga holiday. Hotel was spotless and food was excellent with plenty of choice. I loved the soups and the bread was so fresh every day.
All staff were so helpful. Rooms had balconies so it was nice to be able to see the sea from the rooms. Mlini is a little village which can be reached by walking along the sea front from the hotel.
We enjoyed the singer each night as well. Would definitely go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: I think most rooms have a sea view because of the shape of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Catherine208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmatkov, General Manager at Hotel Astarea, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience from Hotel Astarea on Tripadvisor. It is great to see that you enjoyed in your stay with us.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your stay and we hope you will come and stay with us in future..

Kind regards,

Mario Matkovic
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mlini
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mlini
Hotel Mlini
#1 of 7 in Mlini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,429 reviews
2.7 mi away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Dubrovnik Riviera Hotel
0.0 mi away
Villas Mlini
Villas Mlini
#4 of 7 in Mlini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 17 in Cavtat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astarea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astarea

Property: Hotel Astarea
Address: Shet.Marka Marojice 40, Mlini 20207, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Mlini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mlini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Astarea 3*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Astarea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asterea Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Astarea Mlini, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing