We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect value for money!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mlini, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
mauro k
1 review
“perfect value for money!”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our stay in Dubrovnik at Roberto's was perfect! Firstly, he helped us find our way to the house and met us off the bus (which takes 10 minutes into the heart of Dubrovnik and runs till late!), before letting us try his delicious home made liqueurs, and giving us good advice for the local area! We also met his parents who were very nice despite not speaking much English! The room itself was private and very nice and comfortable, well air conditioned which considering it was in the mid 30s outdoors was great. The view from the house (amongst the fig trees) is beautiful over the sea! There are some beautiful beaches within a 5 minute walk from the house and some shops and a bakery very nearby!

Can't recommend this highly enough - perfect value for money! Thank you Roberto!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everthing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harald L
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
1 review
“beautiful view and such a lovely domestic house”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This place was for us amazing. We have never seen such a beautiful view and such a lovely domestic house. The garden is very well maintained and is so cute and has a romantic touch. Then if you go up, you can see an amazing view, we could stay there forever. The communication with Roberto was very good, he picked us up at a busstation near his house so we would not get lost. He made us feel immediately welcome with homemade shots. It was fantastic. He chatted with us for a while, showed us everything and made us feel at home. There is one more thing: we met his parents and we can honestly say they were the nicest people ever. They don't speak english but they made us feel very welcome. I told Roberto that I liked eating figs and his dad had picked some figs for me in the morning from their own figstree. We would recommend anyone this place and we even would love to go back there next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taburiaux...
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming and authentic place”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a really good time in Mlini. The house was really nice and cosy, the bedroom really clean. There is a incredible panoramic view from the terasse ! Also Roberto was a great , very helpfull and nice, he told us the story of Dubrovnik . His parents are truly kind, always smiling very attentionate ! I really recommand this place !

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanne E
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“simple nice , great people”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have a very nice 10 days in mlini. we decided to spend three days in private accommodation. But we liked the place we stayed for another seven days. Accommodation in Green Garden has been reserved for us but only three days, so we found a nice room in a nearby hotel. We would like to reserve stay a few more but has already been reserved for another couple.
Although we had booked a room at the first three days we were guests in the Green Garden, which thrilled us with with the hospitality. Room and the house itself is not big but has everthing you need, the house is away from the main road 50 m.But everything else is very good . beautiful garden in front of the house. hosts for us made ​​homemade dinner with bread and fish. showed us how to make wine.
Accommodation would recommend to anyone looking for a good vacation. Host Robert was at the service of any help with going into town trips or just having with him drink orhavic. Old city Dubovnik and small place mlini will stay a pleasant memory when we go home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: food and garden
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrjella
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: l'atmosfera familiare
Liked least: il parcheggio
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing