We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel La Patarashca
Ranked #3 of 53 Tarapoto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Relaxing oasis”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We loved the atmospheric rustic rooms with views onto the luscious tropical courtyard, the shaded sitting areas with cane furniture and hammocks. This was a wonderful oasis in the otherwise very busy and somewhat uninspiring Tarapoto (unless you like being taken on tours by companies). The included breakfast was not only minimal but stingy. I had an argument with reception over being charged an additional 3 Soles because I had asked for a little bit of milk to put in my coffee (a whole café Americano was only 3.50) Never mind that we had not drunk their coffee, but used our own Nescafé. On those grounds I simply refused to pay. For the next two breakfasts I bought a little can of milk and asked them to keep it in their fridge for me. The café staff was very friendly and obliging about this. We suspected the charge for the milk was due to the hotel not paying the café enough for their breakfast service.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Slowtravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    40
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
14
17
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The moment you walk into this hotel, off the busy streets of Tarapoto, you find yourself in a small jungle oasis. The rooms are minimalist, clean and pleasant. The gardens are soothing, with hammocks all around. The staff is attentive and welcoming. Even in Tarapoto's hottest days you can find shelter with the breeze of a fan and a cool beverage. Conveniently located next to the restaurant which shares its name and the new chic Suchiche bar, it's a great place for groups. HIGHLY recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Great jungle feeling inside, friendly staff. They helped inform and arrange logistics for my boat trip from Yurimaguas. Simple breakfast complete with angry toucan as company.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zoe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Great Location, Close to the super market and plaza de armas. They have plenty of rooms some with air conditioning and some without. The service was great and the restaurant was delicious.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Great garden setting very centrally located. Staff helpful. Rooms not the cleanest on my second stay (first stay no problem). Main problem is the incessantly loud music that can be heard while trying to sleep here.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank takimuyki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarapoto hotels
0.2 mi away
Tucan Suites Aparthotel
Tucan Suites Aparthotel
#1 of 17 in Tarapoto
196 reviews
1.3 mi away
Puerto Palmeras Tarapoto Resort
1.6 mi away
Madera Labrada
Madera Labrada
#5 of 53 in Tarapoto
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
El Mirador
El Mirador
#9 of 53 in Tarapoto
84 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bubinzana Magical Lodge
Bubinzana Magical Lodge
#6 of 53 in Tarapoto
87 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal Kerkus Hotel
Royal Kerkus Hotel
#4 of 17 in Tarapoto
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Patarashca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Patarashca

Property: Hotel La Patarashca
Address: Jr: San Pablo de la Cruz 362, Tarapoto, Peru
Region: Peru > San Martin Region > Tarapoto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Tarapoto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel La Patarashca 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Patarashca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing