We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facility but lacks soundproofing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anemon Hotel Manisa
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Manisa
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I stayed at this very nice hotel for two nights this week.The location is far from the center of the city next to a gas (petrol) station at the edge of the industrial park (huge).
The check in was extremely fast, courteous and friendly. The room has a work desk, wifi access, a nice leather recliner and very comfortable bed and pillows. The bathroom amenities are fine too but no shower cap. There is an in-room safe but the closet does not have drawers--only shelves. The room also does not have an iron and ironing board but I suppose these might be available for the asking. I did not ask/didn't need them.
The first night I ate at the hotel restaurant.. Very nice and very tasty food at very reasonable prices.The breakfast the next morning was also very good but short on fruit selections. Omelets are cooked to order and there are many kinds of cheeses, olives, jams and butter in addition to breakfast pastries, etc.
This morning though is another story. I was awakened at around 11 pm with what sounded like someone walking on bare concrete right above me in high heels. Turns out there is another floor above mine (4) and the sounds were coming from the kitchen on the 6th floor. Incredible. When I called the front desk I was promised that they would send someone to stop the noise. I went back to sleep only to wake up again with same sounds/noises at 1 in the morning. When I complained I was offered another room on the 7th floor to sleep the rest of the night away. Finally much-needed sleep on the 7th floor without any disruptions.
When I mentioned this while checking out I did not get a satisfactory response at all.
Bottom line:
Very nice facility, very helpful staff, cooks etc. but ask for a room on the 7th floor. .

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 7th floor..
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tatliturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
There are newer reviews for Anemon Hotel Manisa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2011

Anemon is right on the highway, at some distance from the city center. Because of the inclination of the ground, some of the floors are below lobby / street level, which is rather awkward and unpleasant. Rooms were spacious, but the A/C did not work properly in many of the rooms, as my colleagues found out. The room was not spotless in terms of cleanliness, either. Still, Anemon is the best choice, if business brings you to Manisa.
Hotel staff was friendly, but the reception desk was seriously understaffed t checkout.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at floors 5 and up.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smokedeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2008

This is a beautiful hotel in a small town which has no tourist attractions. Manisa is a business and industry center so most guests here are on business. The rooms are large and well furnished. Breakfast is very good. The staff, unlike those in Europe are very friendly and helpful. I stayed only one night but wish I could extend the stay.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hayagreeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2007

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights midweek on a business trip. (Manisa is known for its domestic appliance industry, probably not a choice for a pleasure trip!)

Quite a modern hotel, tastefully furnished. Spacious lobby area with a small bar area. A la carte restaurant was open till 11 which was good as the party didn't arrive till 9.30. Menu was good for meat eaters but not much for veggies or fish lovers. Food was good quality and reasonably priced.

Half size olympic outdoor pool although weather was too cold during our stay to try. Not in a particularly scenic area.

Small indoor pool and a below average gym, only open between 9am and 9pm (though the reception staff did offer to open it late on the evening we arrived.

My room was spacious, clean and comfortable with mini bar, small tv and kettle etc. Was some evidence of flooding on the corridor carpet though.

Excellent value as it worked out about £70 for 2 nights which is not bad for a 4 star hotel

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank darrenposh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Asli_YilDemir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Canan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank okay_ugurlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manisa hotels
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manisa - West
39.3 mi away
Ramada Soma
Ramada Soma
#4 of 12 in Manisa
9 reviews
2.2 mi away
Buyuk Saruhan Hotel
Buyuk Saruhan Hotel
#3 of 12 in Manisa
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
dovsOtel boutique
dovsOtel boutique
#8 of 12 in Manisa
17 reviews
28.0 mi away
Fayton Hotel
Fayton Hotel
#9 of 12 in Manisa
5 reviews
0.9 mi away
Orucoglu Oreko Hotel
Orucoglu Oreko Hotel
#2 of 12 in Manisa
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anemon Hotel Manisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anemon Hotel Manisa

Address: Kuvayi Milliye Anit Mevki Izmir Karayolu 2.Km. Manisa Merkez, Manisa, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Manisa Province > Manisa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Manisa
Price Range: £34 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anemon Hotel Manisa 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anemon Hotel Manisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing