We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STINKY HOTEL TO STAY”
Review of Drive In 24 Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Moradabad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Drive In 24 Hotel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Moradabad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“STINKY HOTEL TO STAY”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The hotel stinks and i think that there is something called service because there is no staff hahah so its a self service hotel i guess its a no star hotel and the rooms are very bad and no hot water in winters. There are other options also in the city and 1 hotel is 5 star also.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Agarwalkulin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    5
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
11
Couples
0
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kanpur
Level Contributor
150 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

its a good hotel but price are lil bit high as compared to the quality it offer.rooms are good but not so spacious toilet are not so clean as may be expected ,aircondition of rooms good the staff is not so responsive.its own transportation support is nil, reception lobby is not so imressive,wifi is only available in lobby which works intermttently .

Room Tip: try to have another option
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank casudhirg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Mine was a destination wedding. My husband hails from Moradabad. Little did I or family know what was going to happen, we went ahead and booked the "best" hotel in town. This resort-ish hotel exceeded our expectations! For a large wedding party, they were able to handle the multitude of requests, maintained cleanliness standards did it with courtesy. The guests were comfortable and properly tended to. The wedding decorations and preparations were done tastefully. There was ample space. The buffet breakfast was good and had something for everyone. Heaters were provided (December wedding). No complaints from the guests on quality of service and food. Catering for the events was also top notch.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Himachal_2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
251 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2011

As a major industrial town, no self-respecting tourist would find themselves in Moradabad, with good reason. But if you're in town for business, this hotel is probably a fairly decent choice. It's new and well located in town. The hotel has wifi, but I couldn't connect in my room, only in the lobby. Rooms are okay and a bit bare, but with nice large screen plasma tvs with a number of channels in English. Nothing fancy, for sure, but the room was pretty clean and the hotel staff tries, although not always successfully. The restaurant did serve good Indian food, with lots of choices and it was quite tasty. With only a few choices in Moradabad, this hotel is recommended for Moradabad, but wouldn't be so in any town with tourism interest.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NeroNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MUMBAI, MAHARASHTRA, INDIA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2010

The building looked good and so was the lobby. Got impression that it's a good surprise in city like Moradabad. The price was much higher for a city like Moradabad. But soon i realised that it was a nightmare. There were no proper amenities in the room , not even a bathroom sleepers in the cold season with no carpet on the floor. The services were pathetic. Worst was when i went for taking shower only to know that there was no hot water coming. I ringed up the FO and they said that keep up the tap running for 5 minutes and the water will come. I was surprised with the water loss it may have but i tried. Even after 10 minutes nothing happened. At last had to take cold shower. Later they assured that it will be corrected but still the same thing happened next day. I was forced to stay in the hotel as it was the nearest and booked in advance!! I escalated the matter but nothing happened. The price they were charging was for a good four star. The Room was quite big with no amenities. Room service was ok but breakfast was not fine-had to order and wait for good 20-25 minutes before it comes. The Front office girl was rude and she was not responding properly for any of the problems escalated

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NUJAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Moradabad hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moradabad hotels
3.1 mi away
Clarks Inn Moradabad
Clarks Inn Moradabad
#1 of 8 in Moradabad
77 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Regency Hotel
Holiday Regency Hotel
#3 of 8 in Moradabad
91 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Mansarover Paradise
Hotel Mansarover Paradise
#7 of 8 in Moradabad
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Amara Boutique Hotel
Amara Boutique Hotel
#2 of 8 in Moradabad
32 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Raj Mahal
Hotel Raj Mahal
#4 of 8 in Moradabad
12 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Pratiksha
Hotel Pratiksha
#3 of 5 in Moradabad
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drive In 24 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drive In 24 Hotel

Property: Drive In 24 Hotel
Address: Delhi Road, Opp Circuit House, Moradabad 244001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Moradabad District > Moradabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Moradabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Drive In 24 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing