We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irish Hospitality”
Review of Ben Breen House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ben Breen House
Ranked #2 of 4 Moyard B&B and Inns
New Orleans
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Irish Hospitality”
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We had a long trip from the drive from Dublin and the welcome could not have been warmer. We quickly checked in and then left for a drive along the "Sky Drive" and a meal in Clifden. Noreen recommended "Mitchells" in Clifden and it was superb. A truly lovely place to stay and in the future, I will plan to stay, only allow more days.
We had wonderful hosts and left with a sense of regret. Until next time!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewOrleansBill51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    10
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Ben Breen was our first encounter with Irish hospitality and we were enchanted by the warm welcome!!! Noreen & Raymond were extremely helpful guiding us towards Cleggan for some nice seafood and Clifden for the traditional Irish music. They will also recommend their favorite walks in the region.
The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast delicious!
The B&B is a few km from the Connemara National Park.
We highly recommend Ben Breen!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee_Jeje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, West Midland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2010

First of all, I just want to say THANKS MILLION again to the family of Ben Breen House. I will never forget this special trip there and their helps when my car was damaged in seawater by accident. As a foreign tourist, I really appreciate this really warm Irish hospitality and all the helps they did for me as guest. These will always be a beautiful memory in my life. I wish Ben Breen House every success in doing their business and all the best with the family!
Feng

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freedom412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Stayed here one night, was enough, food was pretty OK, rooms were average and you could get better for the money you pay......

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sawadee_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Hillside In Wales
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2009

Very good value, clean, friendly, good breakfast, nice décor and set in the most glorious location with wonderful views - some of which are going to disappear as the new home the owners are building for themselves will obscure the view to one side of the property.

It’s about 15 minutes from Clifden (depends how fast you drive) and all that the town has to offer – which is a lot as far as evening meals are concerned.

It’s easy to get to all the best places in North Connemara from Ben Breen so it’s a very good starting point. Stay at least three nights if you can and explore the region, it’s well worth it.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank groeslongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moyard
4.1 mi away
Maol Reidh Hotel
Maol Reidh Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tullycross
120 reviews
12.5 mi away
Delphi Resort
Delphi Resort
#1 of 4 in Leenane
831 reviews
4.1 mi away
Clifden Station House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
4.4 mi away
Renvyle House Hotel
Renvyle House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Renvyle
716 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cornerstones B&B
Cornerstones B&B
#1 of 4 in Moyard
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ben Breen House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ben Breen House

Property: Ben Breen House
Address: Tooreen, Moyard, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Moyard
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Moyard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ben Breen House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benbreen house is located in the heart of Connemara, 8kms from Clifden. It is located central to all amenities ie., National Park, Inish Bofin and Kylemore Abbey. We are in an ideal area for hill walking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ben Breen House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing