We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza XUZHOU DALONG LAKE
Ranked #1 of 372 Hotels in Xuzhou
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My husband stayed here for 5 nights and I joined him for the last 2 at this large, new hotel on the lake. Big, well appointed and comfortable rooms with great wifi. Quite isolated at the moment, no other hotels, restaurants or shops nearby. Short drive to the city. Some services not yet established - e.g. The day spa. Large well equipped gym, and the lake area was very nice for a walk.

Staff were all very helpful and the meals at the restaurant were very good. Breakfast and dinner buffets were extensive, with many cooking stations and a mix of east and west. Great laundry service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

Excellent both exterior & interior decor & landscaping, beautiful views for both mountain & lake with very professional & friendly detail service. This is a brand new hotel overlooking Dalong lake with extremely comfortable beds, choice of pillows, good selection of foreigner TV channels and large bathrooms with separate rain forest shower cubicle. Big & delicious breakfast buffet, well equipped gym and large indoor swimming pool. Touch spa as good as everywhere in China.

Overall I got say: It's the best upscale hotel in Xuzhou where I have been most of them, really "value for money" with very convenience location-15 minutes to high speed railway station.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielhotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Brand new hotel overlooking Dalong lake. Lakeview rooms are more expensive. Comfortable beds, choice of pillows, fair selection of TV channels and large bathrooms with separate rainforest shower cubicle. Big breakfast buffet, well equipped gym and large indoor pool. Shame about the service: on entering the room the toilet was soiled (!) and shower cubicle wet. The receptionist, Lia, was impatient and discourteous when checking us in. I put this down to the hotel being new and the local staff still getting used to working in a 5 star environment. Lots of expatriate hotel managers in various departments patrolling around. Still, it's probably the best hotel in town at the moment. Location is good for government business, but far from the old town centre.

Room Tip: Lakeview rooms have a splendid view but will cost you more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Potato100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

There is very very little to fault the Crowne Plaza Xuzhou Lake. Friendly and efficient staff. fair sized and very clean rooms, comfortable beds and pillows, good restaurants with plenty of choice.
Daniel is one of the most friendly General Managers I have ever met, always with a warm greeting. Alberto his number two was always on hand to help and recommend where to go and visit, where to eat, either in the hotel or out.
The only negative point is that the hotel is still to be fully completed and a few facilities are still not ready. That comment applies to this area of xuzhou as a whole.

John Oxford. U.K.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a lake view, 5th or 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This is a good hotel in a very convenient location to the Xuzhou high speed train station (within 30 minutes). It is typical of the Crown Plaza chain. The management and staff is very friendly. I had a very nice room that accommodated doing work in the room. Good bed and pillows. Breakfast was good with a good variety. There is the typical lobby bar with good service. As a westerner, I prefer to sit at an actual bar counter. The only thing that put me off was seeing the same room service tray the evening of my arrival and the following morning that should have been removed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim_DMars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Stayed here for a few days during a business trip. Huge place (where we learned that we were the second guests from the 'western world'), a lot of staff but few other guests. Some things were not finished yet such as the swimming pool area.

But overall it was pretty nice, the food we got in their restaurant (where the menu was given us on an iPad ;) ) was good and the service was good, eventough at times limited English skills.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndersVasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

The hotel is brand new and standard is very good, but it's not finished. My room had access to public balcony with chair. There is nothing to do in this hotel. The massage was closed. The swimmingpool was closed. There is no KTV. I did not try the lobby bar but that one had no cosy environment and no music. The buffe in the restaurant was exellent for about 160 RMB. Good imported redwine, 200 RMB. There is nothing outside hotel no pubs or bars. I left after one night. In one year maybe they have improved because this is a developing area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrik2521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xuzhou hotels
Wyndham Xuzhou East
#19 of 372 in Xuzhou
66 reviews
New Century Grand Hotel
#2 of 372 in Xuzhou
227 reviews
Downtown
Xuzhou Jinling Jinyuan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Qube Xuzhou
#85 of 372 in Xuzhou
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza XUZHOU DALONG LAKE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza XUZHOU DALONG LAKE

Address: No.58 Pengzu Avenue, Xuzhou 221005, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Jiangsu > Xuzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 372 Hotels in Xuzhou
Price Range: £63 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza XUZHOU DALONG LAKE 4.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza XUZHOU DALONG LAKE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing