We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real pleasure, ideal for big groups”
Review of Niki Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Niki Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Kamariotissa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 May 2014

-clean and comfortable rooms and communal spaces
-friendly, helpful and reliable staff
-delicious breakfast with local products
-Fair prices
-lots of space for meetings too
recommended especially for bigger groups like us!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank p p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

This magic island, Samothraki, with this WOW hotel made my holidays dreamly beautifull.I love traveling worldwide and I am really carefull in picking hotels and Niki Beach Hotel was a great choice.The BREAKFAST was unbelievable, with traditional pproducts and it was so special with dishes I tasted for the first time.As I have informed they recently refresh their breakfast buffe and they earned a 'GREEK BREAKFAST' certification.Everything in general was great, but for me people make the difference and I have to say that staff and service were excellent.These people were so helpful and warm hosts that I felt as if I knew them before.For me the atmosphere in Niki Beach Hotel is what I need in every vacation!!!!!!!!I would recomend to drink a fresh coctail in terrace specially in the evening from around 19:00 till 20:00.DON'T MISS THE SUNRISE!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms with mountain view are as nice are these with sea view.I stayed 10 days and slept in both type...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ELEN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This is a highly recommendable hotel of excellent quality in a perfect position in terms of accessibility and calm. The whole hotel is very spacious and clean with marble flooring. The staff is very pleasant and helpful and the breakfast is excellent with, for example, cheese that really has got taste. The pleasure was increased when we saw dolphins swimming past during breakfast;

The front of the hotel faces west, so you can experience wonderful sunsets over the island of Thassos, or apparently, if you are lucky, over Mount Athos.

The beach is indeed pebbly, but that isn't really the fault of the hotel, which has made up amply by installing a sizeable swimming pool. Although we were there at Easter and the pool was not functioning, It looked extremely inviting.

There is also an interesting selection of books about the island and Greek mythology.

All in all, the best hotel we've stayed in in Greece.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

From the ferry it was very convenient to reach the Hotel. The rooms were clean, comfortable and the staff was friendly. Internet was available at the lobby and we had no connection problems. We did not use the pool but it looked clean. You have to cross the road to reach the beach but since it was very windy we could not swim. It is not an organized beach (no sunshade, beachchair). Parking was easy without any problem. Breakfast did not seem very attractive so we skipped it and enjoyed the cafes nearby (but many hotel guests were having breakfast). In general it was ok but nothing special. Next time I would consider to rent a room nearby or stay in Archondissa Beach Hotel which was actually our first choice since it is the only beach Hotel on the island unfortunatley they had no rooms available.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jcc_ist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

From inception of booking, to arrival of the hotel, Dates were purposely changed to derail my booking.
Money was almost not refunded and the staff follows strict & outrageous hotel policies (with no intention to change or assist stranded visitors). Specifically, the hotel owner, a man with glasses is the most terrible person on the island. Also, the hotel is over priced for no reason. Samothraki is a GREAT island and I recommend to anyone to take a tent and a sleeping bag and be done with it.

Further more ther is a field reaembling a garbage dump behind the hotel YUCK! 1/2 of the rooms have a port view, the other half have a view of crap in a yard.

Careful not to damage your car while parking, the driveway is like the grand canyon with abundant potholes.
Do not book and most important do not prepay. The island has plenty of nice places to stay, preferably Therma, is a place to be! 80% of the island tourists are campers so there is no need to book an expensive room, is such an unfriendly environment.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank marsidorita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

In some places, like The Netherlands, this would be at least a 4* hotel. The interior and the building itself are very nice - clearly professionals were at charge of design. The pool was really well arranged, unfortunately, it was also very cold because of the wind from the sea. But because of the view from the room - a pool few meters away and than the sea, t can be forgotten about. It was great to have the breakfast in front of the sea (and mid day coffee, and the drinks in the evening).
The location of the hotel is great: at the end of the village (so people with intense night life do not disturb), but just a few minutes walk from the center. Parking around the hotel was of no problem. This truly is the highest standard hotel on the island.

The staff was helpful but a bit cold, I had a feeling that I was irritating them with all of the questions. Nevertheless, they answered them all.

What I did not like was that the bathroom would benefit from a better cleaning. Nothing terrifying, but still. Also, bathroom was very smelly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

The rooms are good, have a good bathroom, at the sea side you have a balcony looking over the sea, with a large musquito-door. Breakfast OK. Swimming pool. All in all good value for money (I must admit we forgot to try the internet).
The small beach in front of the hotel consists of pebbles, as is the case almost everywhere on the island, not extremely inviting for sunbathing. Swimming is perfect.
Kamariotissa is the small harbour where the ferry comes, and where the bus services and the taxis can be found. Also: only in this small town you can find some restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: Take the sea side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Walter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamariotissa
8.7 mi away
Archondissa Boutique Beach ApartHotel
2.4 mi away
Samothraki Village Hotel
Samothraki Village Hotel
#1 of 2 in Paleopoli
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aeolos
Hotel Aeolos
#1 of 1 in Kamariotissa
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
No photo provided
Saonisos
#4 of 5 in Kamariotissa
8 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Axieros
#2 of 5 in Kamariotissa
16 reviews
0 mi away
Atzanou Rooms
Atzanou Rooms
#3 of 5 in Kamariotissa
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niki Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niki Beach Hotel

Address: | Samothraki, Kamariotissa 680 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samothraki > Kamariotissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kamariotissa
Price Range: £47 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Niki Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NIKI BEACH is located in Kamariotissa, 500 meters from the port of Samothrace and 10 meters from the beach. It has been in operation since 1982 and was fully renovated in 2007. It is a hotel on the island, certified by the Greek National Tourism Organization in 2010.NIKI BEACH is essentially located at the center of the island, offering to its guests the capability of easily exploring the island of the Kavirians. The visitor can wander through the narrow alleys of Chora, located 5 km away, a traditional protected settlement, with a particular color. It is imperative to visit the archaeological site, which is located at a 5km distance from the hotel. You may also walk on the mountain up to the Vathres (ponds) at 14 km, and also to Therma (hot springs). The ponds are natural pools, of a rare beauty, created by the waterfall. Furthermore, you can swim at the Pachia Ammos beach, which is the only sandy beach, located at a distance of 14km, at the south of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Niki Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing