We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cafe”
Review of Eat Deli & Bar

Eat Deli & Bar
Ranked #3 of 4 Quick Bites in Fairlie
Price range: US$4 - US$14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Choose from Our extensive Breakfast, Brunch & Lunch menu, or the ever changing specials board. All our food is made on site from fresh ingredients, with love. Our aim is to "tease and please" the palate. We also back ourselves with offering the districts best coffee.
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Lovely position right on corner with upstairs gallery and outside seating in the sun...food is yummy with lots of gluten free options. Great coffee ..with a loyalty card. Friendly staff.
Excellent toilet facilities with facecloths for hand dryers - special touch appreciated.
My favourite.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adele98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 92 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2016

From the moment we walked in the door we felt warm and welcomed. The staff were friendly and service was quick. We found a table close to the fireplace which was delightful on a chilly morning. Our Eggs Benedict and Coffee were delicious. Just a pity it isn't open for dinner too.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Iris0219
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Stopped on our way through to Twizel. We both had the chicken & apricot pizza which was really good and a great coffee. Would have rated higher if the staff had a smile on their face and were greeted on entering.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roader64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Really really good coffee. lovely kids play area. Nice staff and good service. A really nice place for a small town, I only wish it was open for dinner too

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank ash0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Have been here before and generally very good. But on this occasion I had the Eggs Bene with smoked salmon, which was disappointing as the eggs were overcooked and the salmon very salty. My wife had the French Toast which was awesome and our friend had the gluten-free big breakfast, again with the eggs over-fried and hard although the rest of of it was great. Coffee was superb as usual.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Eat Deli & Bar also viewed

Fairlie, Mackenzie District
Fairlie, Mackenzie District
 
Fairlie, Mackenzie District
Fairlie, Mackenzie District
 

Been to Eat Deli & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.