We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Geraldine”

Geraldine Heritage Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Geraldine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Geraldine Heritage Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Geraldine B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Stayed overnight without prior booking to break up a long journey.Our room overlooked the main road.Large airy clean and comfy.Recently renovated.Tea coffee in room.Ate in hotel restaurant.Food was good and reasonably priced.Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenny1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2012

Was looking for a bed for the night to break my journey from Queenstown to Mt Hutt, and this place could accommodate me even though I didn't turn up til 9.30pm and hadn't made a prior booking. I had a single room which was an adequate size, and the bed was comfy with an electric blanket and there was plenty of tea and coffee. The decor was tired though, and in some places the hotel could do with a good coat of paint.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

We stayed here one night when touring New Zealand by car - well situated on the main street.
Don't expect the Hilton but clean, comfortable and friendly staff. Parking no problem.
Rooms had en suite and plenty of coffee!

Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank CumbriaAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dietmar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarceE17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geraldine hotels
0.2 mi away
ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge
0.2 mi away
Geraldine Top 10 Holiday Park
0.5 mi away
Andorra Motel
Andorra Motel
#2 of 5 in Geraldine
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Downs B & B
The Downs B & B
#2 of 9 in Geraldine
26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oldfields
Oldfields
#5 of 9 in Geraldine
1 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fourpeaks Motel
Fourpeaks Motel
#4 of 5 in Geraldine
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geraldine Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geraldine Heritage Hotel

Address: 31 Talbot Street, Geraldine 7930, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Geraldine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Geraldine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing