We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“basic accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Geraldine
Certificate of Excellence
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
237 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“basic accommodation”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

spacious room and comfortable bed, the small kitchen has everything necessary. Very clean, and quiet. Of course, "scenic" is the route, not the motel, each room has a small table with two chairs outside, in front of the parked cars. in my room one the bulb of the table light was burnt, I changed with the other one. the switch in the bathroom turns on the fan together with the light, and your partner will wake up with you. Also there is only one switch for all the lamps in the room, so no chance to prepare a tea or a coffe while your partner is asleep. basic accommodation, the best thing is the small walking distance to very good restaurants, where you can have your wine and don't have to drive.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfonso p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    66
    13
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
81
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Papeete, French Polynesia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We thought the rooms were large and the unit was exactly as promised. Make sure to walk the talbot forest and go to Verde! The service was ok and there is nothing really open after 9 pm. However it is quite a lovely town.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The room was very clean and spacious with everything one could want on an overnight stay, the gentleman in reception was very helpful, restaurants a short walk away, would be happy to stay again and also recommend to other travellers.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slippingaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This is a very comfortable, well-equipped motel with spacious rooms, in a pleasant town. We chose it because we wanted to start our journey the day we arrived in NZ and Geraldine was a about the right distance. The motel was lovely, the manager was friendly and helpful and the location was close to restaurants but nice and quiet. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night. It had been a very quick pick out of our guide book when our travel plans had been disrupted by the closure of the Haast highway. Given the lack of research we had put into it we were very pleasantly surprised. The room appears very new, everything was clean and worked, large TV, shower is over a corner spa, the room was warm and the bed and couch were comfortable. Convenient location within walking distance to local shops and eateries and very quiet even though it's on the main road.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saffron_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Very good motel. Room was clean and comfortable. Location in the town was good. Not hard to find. Amenities were good. Well worth staying in. There is suitable places to get food near Motel. Host was helpful

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christchurch
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

One of the nicest of the latest motels I have stayed in. Everything I look for in a motel. nice and warm. Good bathroom. spacious layout comfy bed. Flat screen TV, All the Kitchen facilities needed. close to dinning just a quick walk. good service and value for money. recommend if anyone is looking for a place to stay in Geraldine.

Room Tip: take your pick
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank comm-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geraldine
22.0 mi away
Aspen on King
Aspen on King
#3 of 18 in Timaru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Andorra Motel
Andorra Motel
#2 of 4 in Geraldine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fourpeaks Motel
Fourpeaks Motel
#3 of 4 in Geraldine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Downs B & B
The Downs B & B
#2 of 8 in Geraldine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.4 mi away
Geraldine Top 10 Holiday Park
13.2 mi away
Peel Forest Homestays
Peel Forest Homestays
#7 of 8 in Geraldine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge

Property: ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge
Address: 28 Waihi Terrace, Geraldine 7930, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Geraldine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Geraldine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star self contained quality accommodation, 10 air conditioned units, 3 spa bath units,3 two bedroom apartments, newest motel in Geraldine. Continental breakfast available. 5 Minute walk to restaurants and shopping centre. 1 Hour 45 from Christchurch airport. Make us your first or last stop when exploring the south and lakes area. Tekapo an easy drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing