We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ski Time
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stronechrubie(Mount Somers)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ashburton(Ashburton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coronation Park(Ashburton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
77
26
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
26
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmt huttbrilliant venuegreat place to staycontinental breakfast was includedstudio roomfree wifistayed for one nightsnow peaspool tableskitownaccommodationlodgekettleunitspaddockcanterbury
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Ski Time was a cute place with friendly staff and lovely warm fire places. The only thing missing was a TV in our room, which would only have been nice as I was sick for a few days and didn't want to disturb the other guests in the common areas. There was a good book selection which kept me entertained. Breakfast was fantastic and the staff at the restaurant were lovely to talk to.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We were 2 families staying in a 3 bedroom apartment. The apartment was clean, modern and well stocked with everything we needed. We found the management to be very accommodating and helpful and they gave us an extra bed at no cost so we could all fit in. Unfortunately the winds were too strong in the mountain when we were there so we didn't get to the snow and there wasn't much else to do in the area however this is not ski times fault. Would definitely recommend Ski time apartments for comfortable and clean accommodation close to the snow. Just make sure it's snowing :)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sully0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Had a great couple of nights at Ski Time in Methven - fantastic lodge style accommodation but very family friendly. Fantastic food and service from their restaurant and very reasonable pricing as well

Room Tip: Perhaps upstairs if you're really early to bed :)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinshedfarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We were visiting our son, and stayed at skitime the first few days, it's excellent, the rooms were lovely and clean, nice bed, and wonderfull modern bath room, the people who run it are very nice, and nothing is to much trouble, they go out of there way to help guests, the food is excellent on a night in there restraunt, really enjoyed our stay at ski time

Room Tip: We had a room at the side overlooking the mountains lovely.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ashton40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed in a studio as a stop over heading back to Christchurch. Room was really nice and comfortable, location on edge of town was very quiet and in walking distance back to town for eating/shops etc. Breakfast in the room was great as it allows for an early start and the overall service was very good. Could recommend this to anyone whether there for the skiing in winter or as a stop over on a driving holiday like ours.

Room Tip: All are really nice. Studios at the back are also very quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kevWolllongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews