We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! 😎”

The Helicopter Line Mount Cook
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Glentanner Park is situated within a genuine working high country sheep station located in an idyllic setting at the base of New Zealand’s highest mountain, Aoraki/Mount Cook. The surrounding scenery varies from the glacial fed Lake Pukaki and the surrounding rugged high country landscape to the soaring peaks and mighty glaciers of the Southern Alps. The Helicopter Line provides a range of scenic flights that venture into this alpine wonderland and offer you the privileged views.
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

A great experience. Good view at all Seats. Good explanation of the pilot. Good
Safety info.
Most stunning scenic view. Landing on the Glacier with enough time to make pictures and see the amazing surrounding.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank B9321CJbrigitteb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotallyTourism, Front Office Manager at The Helicopter Line Mount Cook, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Hi Brigitte,
Thanks for your “amazing” response of our scenic helicopter flights. As you mentioned the fleet of AS350 Squirrel helicopters that we operate allow fantastic viewing from all seats and our pilots are all extremely experienced at flying in the mountains and within our alpine environment. The snow landings we provide allow just enough time to take as many pictures as you require without getting too chilly!
Once again, thanks for your awesome review and we’re glad you enjoyed your flight experience with us.
Cheers,
The Team at The Helicopter Line Mount Cook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"snow landing"
in 24 reviews
"heli hike"
in 16 reviews
"minute flight"
in 9 reviews
"mount cook"
in 26 reviews
"tasman glacier"
in 26 reviews
"alpine vista"
in 3 reviews
"points of interest"
in 2 reviews
"smooth landing"
in 2 reviews
"pilot jim"
in 2 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 8 reviews
"professional staff"
in 2 reviews
"cool experience"
in 2 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 6 reviews
"amazing views"
in 6 reviews
"take pictures"
in 3 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 3 reviews
"highest peak"
in 2 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We did the helicopter tour with landing on the snow. The pilot was very friendly and informative. He also took great pictures for us. The views are spectacular but remember the trip is weather dependent. Be prepared for an alternative day in case the weather doesn’t cooperate.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank tjbbackdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotallyTourism, Front Office Manager at The Helicopter Line Mount Cook, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Hello there,
Thank you for taking the time to give us this fantastic review! As you mentioned, all of our flights include snow landings in the most stunning remote alpine locations. Our pilots are all very talented at what they do and are happy to help you capture the perfect photo. Yes, as you said, the weather can sometimes restrict our flight availability, so we recommend calling us in advance to check the weather forecast so that we can help you to work out when the best time to fly with us might be.
Thanks again for your fantastic review and we hope you continued to enjoy your time in Mount Cook.
Kind Regards,
The Team at The Helicopter Line Mount Cook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Date of experience: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotallyTourism, Front Office Manager at The Helicopter Line Mount Cook, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

This experience has topped anything I have ever done. Such a magical experience and I would love to come back and do it again with my family

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank jessec00k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TotallyTourism, Front Office Manager at The Helicopter Line Mount Cook, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Hi There,
Thanks for the 5-star review of your helicopter experience with us. We are so lucky to be able to share the alpine environment, remote landing sites and beauty right at our backdoor with explorers like yourselves. We hope to see you back in the near future and will welcome your family to enjoy the experiences we have on offer.
Thanks again,
The Team at The Helicopter Line Mount Cook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Date of experience: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Helicopter Line Mount Cook also viewed

Mt. Cook Village, Aoraki Mount Cook National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
Mt. Cook Village, Aoraki Mount Cook National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
 
South Island, New Zealand
Mt. Cook Village, Aoraki Mount Cook National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
 

Been to The Helicopter Line Mount Cook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing