We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable with nice views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and comfortable with nice views”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Had the room for the family of 5 adults. Wonderful morning views of the surrounding mountains but would be better if the room has 2 bathrooms. Recommended especially after a tiring walk in the vicinity

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdOoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hi EdOoi. Thank you for taking the time to review our complex. Snowy Mount Sefton does look truly beautiful on a clear morning.
We feel that one bathroom is adequate in our two bedroom rooms due to the general size of the unit. We also provide both a spa bath and a shower as opposed to just one of these options in a studio unit. Nevertheless, we are glad that you had a good stay in the Mount Cook Village. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,180
    233
    29
    8
    2
See reviews for
355
873
36
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Aoraki Court Motel & would definitely rate it more than the 3 stars that it displays on their website. The motel is very clean & spacious with the most amazing comfortable king size bed!! Kitchenette for those wanting to prepare their own meals. Gorgeous bathroom with underfloor heating, heated towel rails & a lovely big spa bath! The view to the surrounding mountains is nothing short of stunning! The staff where all very friendly & I would highly recommend this motel for travellers wanting to stay in the Mt Cook region.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hi Leigh E. Thank you for your lovely comments and recommendation. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that the rest of your travels went well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

My husband & I stayed here when we toured New Zealand South Island in February. This was the first motel we stayed in but if this is the standard we would stay in motels again. Our room was large & had a bathroom with spa bath, kitchen area & best of all a view of the mountain. Parking space outside room. Check in was easy & quick. Heather was helpful & friendly with directions for places to eat. Check out also quick & easy which is good when you are keen to move on with your travels.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hazel1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hello Hazel1959. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. We're glad that you found check in and check out "quick and easy" as we like to make things run as efficiently as possible so guests have the maximum time to explore the area. We hope the rest of your South Island travels were just as enjoyable. Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I have stayed in some lovely motels/hotels in NZ but this far surpassed our expectations in the service, room and amazing views we had. Thank you so much for adding to our brilliant experience of Mt Cook.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hi Alan361. Thank you for your lovely review. You are very welcome. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this motel during our road trip around South Island last Easter. We did look at the reviews before booking and knew this place was good but we were pleasantly surprised by the quality and the fact that it was exceptionally clean. The stay at Aoraki almost redefined our expectations for future hotels/motels. We feel that it will remain a benchmark when we book hotels/motels in future.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank in_oz_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hi in_oz_traveller. Thank you for your great review. It's great to hear such positive comments. We hope that the rest of your South Island travels were enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aus
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Quick check in and a room with uninterrupted view of Mt Sefton. Like other reviewers, ask for this style of room on booking. Even if you have a partial view of the mountains, the quality of the rooms make up for this.
Room very spacious (much larger than a standard hotel room), clean, warm, heated bathroom floor, and a sofa to lounge on and take in the view (or tv if that is what you desire), dining setting and kitchenette. Nice decor.

Room Tip: Ask for room with full view of Mt Sefton - limited number. Even if you have a partial view of the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmsoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hi cmsoz. Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found your room comfortable and clean. As you mention, we are happy to fulfil room requests where possible. We hope you had a good trip home. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Only disappointment was the Internet. They gave us wifi but it simply didn't work. ... perhaps a stronger wifi router is all that's needed. Very clean and warm and private. Would have liked electric blankets though.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank joy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hi joy g. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're sorry you had problems with our internet. We have a different wifi router for each block of rooms so the strength of the wifi should not be an issue but we will look into it. We do try to rectify internet problems when notified, however, this is not always possible.
We also have electric blankets available for our guests should they require one.
We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mt. Cook Village
0.4 mi away
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mt. Cook Village
1,954 reviews
24.8 mi away
Aspen Court Franz Josef
Aspen Court Franz Josef
#1 of 13 in Franz Josef
1,181 reviews
24.6 mi away
Scenic Hotel Franz Josef Glacier Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
The Westhaven
The Westhaven
#3 of 10 in Fox Glacier
359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mt Cook Lodge and Motels
Mt Cook Lodge and Motels
#4 of 4 in Mt. Cook Village
342 reviews
0.1 mi away
YHA Aoraki Mt Cook
YHA Aoraki Mt Cook
#1 of 4 in Mt. Cook Village
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village

Property: Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
Address: 26 Bowen Drive, Mt. Cook Village, Aoraki Mount Cook National Park (Te Wahipounamu) 7946, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Mackenzie District > Aoraki Mount Cook National Park (Te Wahipounamu) > Mt. Cook Village
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mt. Cook Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Motel Complex situated within the stunning Aoraki Mt Cook National Park with every unit having absolutely stunning view of Mt Sefton and the surrounding mountains. 24/7 Reception, daily housekeeping and private bathrooms in all units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village New Zealand/Mt. Cook Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing