We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverstone Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lilybrook Motel(Rangiora)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avon City Motel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northcote Motor Lodge(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden City Motel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AAA Northlands Motel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
50
20
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
20
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusy roadpak n savestayed herescenic routestove topone nightlate checkminute drivebusiness tripheat pumpstayed longercomfy bedtown centrewould definitely stay here againother guestsa great place to staysouth island
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We have stayed at Riverstone Motel twice now and would do so again. Lovely modern clean units for a very reasonable price with friendly hosts. Great central location, only 20 minutes or so on the motorway and you are in Christchurch City, or 30 minutes and you are in Oxford and Seagers Cafe. A great place to base yourself whilst in Canterbury.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msmichelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

This was my second stay at Riverstone. The room are spacious and clean and the price very reasonable. I booked through a booking website but was told that it would have been cheaper the book direct.

The owners/managers are very friendly and offer great service.

The only negative is that the Speights Ale House that used to be located next door has closed and has been replaced by a "Chinese" Restaurant. I am a great fan of good Chinese food. I did not experience any on my visit. But after a six hour drive, and with McDonalds the only other nearby option I guess it was OK. At least it was cheap!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chucky111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Only here 1 night but made to feel welcome. Friendly service. Room was clean and plenty of room to move around. Probably not an easy to walk into Rangiora for dinner but there is a very nice Chinese restaurant next door.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderer1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We have stayed twice at the Riverstone - a multi-room booking each time. The cleanliness, furnishing and equipping of the rooms is first class, and the staff always helpful. There are plenty of good restaurants and cafes in the town, and we enjoyed delicious Thai food in our room from one of them. We'll come again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidandSuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Very impressive newish accom, rooms very quiet and warm, close to restaurant, wine shop, McDonald's.
Friendly service, large rooms, comfy bed, continental breakfast provided at minimal cost.
Highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbw1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews