We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and friendly place.”
Review of Riverstone Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riverstone Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rangiora
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Stayed here as part of a family gathering and we were not disappointed. The room we had was normally for disabled people so came with a wet room and lowered kitchen tops. The quality of this place warrants the rates and the people who run it are very nice and nothing is too much trouble! Highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tarby99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

We have stayed here a couple of times and our most recent stay was absolutely fabulous. Our hosts could not do enough for us and our stay was a great experience. These motels are well maintained and extremely comfortable. We could not have wished for anything better and would recommend this motel 100%. However you may have to book ahead as this motel is without a doubt the best available in Rangiora. We will always stay here when in the area. Thank you for another great stay.

Room Tip: Just ask and your hosts will do their best to provide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philygumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

A great motel to stay in....nice and modern and clean! Easy to find (once we could locate the correct road! LOL!). Quick and easy check-in, very friendly staff member on the front counter, very clean and sleek looking rooms with plenty of towels, toiletries and TV channels! Wifi was available and gave us no problems. We were only there for one night but left with very favourable impressions of this motel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mims-memories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Excellent motel, slightly hidden if you don't keep an eye open for it. Beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. Bar and Chinese restaurant on the doorstep. Wifi limited to 100mb and router seemed to be temperamental. Useful laundry.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackcat2york
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a great option if you don't want to stay in Christchurch. It's approximately a 20 minute drive from the city. It was a great stopover. Paid a little extra for a unit with a spa bath - fabulous and most worthwhile after a big day's driving. Nice modern and roomy unit - very comfy - heating on when I arrived so the room was nice and welcoming. Would stay there again. Friendly staff too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I've just returned for a second visit and used this Motel as my 'home' for the week. It's relatively new and the units are comfortable and clean. The kitchen was well-resourced for those wanting to prepare their own meals. With winter rapidly approaching, it was easy to stay warm and cosy. The owners are welcoming and helpful

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road, which is busy. It will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander6011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Nicely decorated rooms. Large rooms have room for two casual chairs and a small coffee table. Good desk for computer work, however there is no desk lamp in the room to be able to use when working on the computer. Great location. Comfortable bed with electric blankets. Very clean. Friendly owners. Good parking. Quiet location even through it is located on the main road into town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rangiora
1.6 mi away
Rangiora Lodge Motel
Rangiora Lodge Motel
#2 of 3 in Rangiora
36 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lilybrook Motel
Lilybrook Motel
#3 of 3 in Rangiora
33 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pegasus Gateway Motels & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Pete's Farm Stay B&B
Pete's Farm Stay B&B
#1 of 4 in Rangiora
142 reviews
7.1 mi away
Seatonwood Villas
Seatonwood Villas
#3 of 4 in Rangiora
8 reviews
2.8 mi away
Rangiora Holiday Park
Rangiora Holiday Park
#5 of 7 in Rangiora
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverstone Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverstone Motel

Address: 18 Southbrook Road, Rangiora 7400, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Rangiora
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rangiora
Price Range: £71 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Riverstone Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Riverstone Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing