We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oliver's Farm Stay Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$103
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Townhouse Motel(Timaru)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$116
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
38
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsplace to stayb bnew zealandjuicebacongoateggsnext morningcouple of nightsborder colliecomfortable roomshome cookedher husbandan amazing experiencepamanimals
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Lovely people, delicious food, beautiful animals, and an amazingly comfy bed - what more could you ask for?

I treated my fiance to a night here (she's an animal lover), and she absolutely loved it. Pam & Ollie were very welcoming and made us feel right at home. We both really enjoyed our stay here, and wouldn't have wanted to spend it anywhere else.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Oliver's Farm Stay to anyone, and look forward to staying again sometime!

All the best - Rohan & Hayley

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam O, Owner at Oliver's Farm Stay Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Hi Rohan, thank you for a great review. It was our privilege to be part of your special day. We wish you both all the very best for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Pam and Oliver are such a heart warming hosts! They pampered us with lots of good food and the whole place is such a great place to stay. Clean, modern and sleek in design. Outside is a great farm life that you can choose to experience. Definitely will recommend this awesome place for anyone finding a place to stay at Temuka.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam O, Owner at Oliver's Farm Stay Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Hi Ivan, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to being of service to you in the future. Thank you very much for your positive review
Cam and Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We were travelling from Hanmer Springs to Balclutha with two horses. We decided on Olivers as a midway spot. It is very tricky travelling with horses and finding somewhere for them to stay too. Our hosts were more than happy to take us and our animals and proceeded to spoil us all. We took up an offer of dinner for $25 each and we chose BBQ. Cam put on an amazing spread for us on the large deck. The room was beautiful and VERY clean and in the morning we were treated to another amazing meal. We can't wait till we have head south again and get to stay there again!

Stayed: February 2013
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam O, Owner at Oliver's Farm Stay Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Thank you Greg. It was our pleasure to be your hosts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam O, Owner at Oliver's Farm Stay Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 一日、二組だけです。
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam O, Owner at Oliver's Farm Stay Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews