We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holling Grange
Nearby Hotels
The Pilgrim Hotel(Much Birch)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Hereford Grafton(Grafton)(Great Value!)
US$64
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Priory Hotel(Stretton Sugwas)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Hereford(Hereford)(Great Value!)
US$72
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Castle House(Hereford)
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merton Hotel(Hereford)
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$75
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel(Hereford)(Great Value!)
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
65
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden valleythe cottagesswimming poolwell equipped kitchenwelcome packbeautiful surroundingsdawnbedroomhairdryercharacter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2010

a great place, tucked away in the countryside, ideal for a quiet, rural break. The stylish interiors were well thought out - with the kitchen areas in each of the cottages equipped with all the essentials, including the all important dishwashers! The fabulous weather during our stay ensured that we made the most of sitting out on the terraced areas in front of the cottages and of course by the pool area. A wonderful welcome from Cedric and Dawn and great service and presentation with our evening meals taken in the main farmhouse, with some wonderful wines chosen to match each course, was the icing on the cake for our great weekend stay with friends to celebrate a special birthday.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHowkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

In the heart of stunning and very rural countryside between Hereford and Hay on Wye, Holling Grange offers accommodation in 3 comfortable and tastefully firnished self-catering cottages, all of which are well-equiped. Their decor takes the theme of the French colour by which each are named. Each cottage has a prvate terrace with a table and chairs, and there is access to a heated indoor swimming pool.

Following Cedric's excellent cuisine in France, a highlight for us after sampling an aperitif with amuses bouche, is the 4 course evening meal carefully prepared using the best seasonal and locally - sourced ingredients that are available. The menu varies and has an accent francais. Dawn' skill with interior design and as a florist shows throughout but comes to the fore at the dining table. Fresh flowers are everywhere - often from their garden.

This tranquil setting is a perfect retreat for relaxation, enjoying the many local walks and nearby places of interest. Add to this Cedric and Dawn's warm welcome we think this touch of France is just about perfect.

Beaucoup de charme and for us a certain return.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertd_miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

Having stayed previously in Dawn and Cedric's former B&B in France, we were eager to visit their new venture in England. Holling Grange exceeded every expectation.

The rural setting is stunning, with views of the surrounding hills and valleys. There are many farms nearby and seeing all of the baby lambs in the field was fantastic.

The rooms are beautiful, with every detail seen to. The kitchens are fully equipped and the living areas are comfortable and spacious. The bathrooms are gorgeous and I wish I could take one home with me!

We had experienced Cedric's cooking in France and he meets the same excellent standard, using the abundant local products in all of his dishes.

In addition, there are many lovely gastro pubs within 30 mins of Holling Grange, making it an ideal spot for foodies.

We look forward to returning to Holling Grange very soon so we can explore the surrounding areas. The location makes it a great base for exploring both England and Wales and the hospitality is second to none!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACMPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

My husband and I have just stayed at Holling Grange in one of their lovely cottages with beautiful furnishings and the most amazing views, quiet and peaceful in rural Herefordshire yet not far (via scenic drives) to many wonderful places of interest (Hay on Wye being my absolute favourite) Wonderful walking area.

Dawn and Cedric are extremely welcoming hosts and the meal they prepared for us was truly superb. This is a place not to be missed.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank DevonMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews