We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Refanidis Natural Luxury Hotel & Spa
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Serres
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Affordable Luxury”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We visited the hotel at the end of October and we were amazed by the personal service we were given. The rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean and the furniture expensive and well-maintained.
Some refreshments we ordered were on the house! Breakfast is EXCELLENT!! Everything is home-made, even butter and yoghurt!!! There is free-wifi everywhere.On the whole, you can relax and perfectly enjoy yourself at this hotel without costing an arm and leg.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittenduckling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    3
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
5
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2011

the hotel is amazing.all made of stone and wood,like a chalet,with free private parking and view to the mountains.our room so fine decorated,had all comforts and nice temperature.
the breakfast so yummie,with local products.the owners very polite and helpful.
The lake of Kerkini is an experience,unfortunatelly because of the weather we could not have a boat tour,but definetely in springtime we will visit it again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefanosdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2009

This is a brand new lovely decorated small traditional hotel. its best assets is the lovely decoration and the level of the owners service. they are lovely people who are willing to help make your stay memorable. the only downside is that the place does not presently offer a spa but they are building one.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paspartou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2008

This is an unusual hotel in a very beautiful area of northern Greece, close to lake Kerkini and mountain Belles. The hotel has build only from wood and stones, they have excellent cuisine (not only for breakfast but for all day, with only local organic food), excellent furniture, spacy rooms and an impressive surrounding are within the nature.

The owners are excellent and do their best to satisfy the customers.

I would recommend for romantic excursions, especially during the winter.

  • Liked — Warm atmosphere
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ioannis70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Serres hotels
0.0 mi away
Philippos Xenia Hotel
Philippos Xenia Hotel
#1 of 12 in Serres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elpida Resort & Spa
Elpida Resort & Spa
#2 of 12 in Serres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Erodios Hotel
Erodios Hotel
#8 of 12 in Serres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Belles Hotel
Villa Belles Hotel
#3 of 12 in Serres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elpida City Hotel
Elpida City Hotel
#6 of 12 in Serres
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Siris Hotel
Siris Hotel
#5 of 12 in Serres
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Refanidis Natural Luxury Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Refanidis Natural Luxury Hotel & Spa

Property: Refanidis Natural Luxury Hotel & Spa
Address: Kato Poroia, Serres 620 53, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Serres Region > Serres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Serres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Refanidis Natural Luxury Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Refanidis Natural Luxury Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing