We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Philippos Xenia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Metropolis Hotel(Serres)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Galaxy Hotel(Serres)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Olympic & Spa(Sidirokastro)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
95
68
17
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
68
17
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof gardenfriendly staffgreat hotelfree parkingrooms are biggreat viewclean roomshotel is locatedcitygympricechoicebasementstuffhairdryeramenities
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed at the Philippos Xenia Hotel in March 2013 and was extremely pleased. The rooms were nicely decorated and well kept. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. The conference hall was large, with a large window to the side letting in natural light, which is unusual. Very good breakfast with local delicacies!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FaniPlagiari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Every 2-3 months I stay at Philippos. I was OK the other times for the size and cleaniness of the rooms. The stuff is also very kind and helpful. During my last stay I had a room with a view to the park and I enjoyed the free lunch buffet. In time of crisis is quite important to have service like the one I describe. Thanks.

Room Tip: ask for rooms xx6-x10, they have view to the park.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kosham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

This was the second time I stayed at Philippos Xenia Hotel in Serres and truly enjoyed it as much as I did the first time back in 2010. The room was spacious and beautifully furnished. The staff really go out of their way to be helpful. What I loved most was the roof garden bar and restaurant. The food is great and good value for money. I also loved their health club!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back side - off the main road- are much quieter
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anastasia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

very nice hotel. very clean pool and fitness area. note that outsiders have acces to the rooms without passing from the recepion through the lift to the roof garden.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MITSOS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

We stayed two night in this Hotel for a wedding. The Hotel is very good, with nice roof garden, good dining in, and spacious and very clean rooms. It's elegant and tidy/clean hotel, with free parking, probably one of the best options in the town. It's not right downtown, as it locates in a quiet location, 15 minutes walking form the center. I definately recommend it,especially for business purpose.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimitrios-GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews