We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place worth visiting!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Elpida Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Serres
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We went there for a friend's wedding and we stayed for a weekend. It is really an amazing place! First of all, the organization of the wedding was perfect!! Also, our rooms were very comfortable, the spa facilities were excellent and the personnel was very kind! But what was really incredible about this place is that it had the BEST FOOD I HAVE EVER EATEN in a hotel!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

The hotel is located in teh outscirts of the city (not far though )in a very green and peaceful area (at least when we stayed there). Rooms are very nice and big enough and the terrace service amd quality very good. Breakfast at the restaurant was fine and paarking very eazy just infornt of the hotel. Although the spa is wonderful there was a lack of supervision so children were screaming and jumping in the pool (unfortunately their parents did not care at all ) destroyin teh serenity of other guests.They could have a childrens hour so the rest clientes would avoid if they desire so . Excellent cocomat beds and pillows
All in all a nice property

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarisThes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

This hotel is great. The rooms are spacious and well cleaned. The beds are comfortable and the linen is first class. The breakfast is also very good. However, if you, like us, planned to spend a weekend at the hotels Spa you will be disappointed to learn that the water in the swimming pool is very dirty and that the poolside is not cleaned properly. The spa is open to all residents of Serres who are members of a Spa or Gym Club in the Hotel. I don't find this a problem but if they already know that much more people use the pool then the regular guests of the hotel they should change water in the pool and clean it much more frequently. It is a shame for such a good hotel to make faults like this one is.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jelena77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

A place to relax and revitalize. Spent 2 nights with my mate in a junior suite. Room was spacious with a pool view and met the expectations of a discerning customer. Really approved the spa facilities especially the large indoor swimming pool and jaccuzzi. The bright breakfast area with nice decoration and high quality food (I still think that the milk was fresh miked) really makes your day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giouxou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

Exceptional beds with cocomat mattress near nightlife. Good breakfasts staff polite and the spa very clean with masaz for relax. The circuit is 10th min by xar and its the best in Greece. Specially for training

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikolasgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights last August. The hotel is very nice, much better than the competition in the area. It is very nice to see such a kind of effort in Greece, especially taking into account the crisis that the country faces. In short, the pros and cons, in my opinion are:

Pros:
- Well equipped, comfort, spacious rooms.
- Nice facilities, beautiful spa and gym.
- Friendly staff.
- The first day we decided to lunch in the hotel restaurant as it was very hot outside. I ordered some pasta which included some milk cream. It was not nice. Moreover, I found a small piece of sponge in my dish. I did not want to argue and decided not to make any comment. At the end of the main dish, we asked for sweets. The waitress asked me why I had not eaten my meal. I told her the truth. She smiled and she said she was sorry. She copied our sweet order and went to the kitchen. After a couple of minutes, she came back saying that the chef had tried the food and he said that indeed it was not good. They offered a discount for this dish and offered us the sweets for free. All this attitude surprise us in a very positive way, as they did not bother us with excuses. On the contrary, they admitted their mistake and made their best to compensate for it. And all the behavior is a BIG plus for them and their hotel.

Cons:
- No A/C in all the places of the hotel, resulting in some very high temperature spots. The glass windows, altough very nice, absorbed all the heat creating a nasty feeling.

In all, it's a very nice hotel and for sure, I would come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ntsaousis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

One of the best hotels I' ve stayed. Brand new, huge room and bathroom, beautiful view. Accomplished breakfast and dinner, helpful staff. Sparkling clean, ample parking. Situated in the outskirts of Serres, it offers beautiful surroundings, lovelly walks and easy acces to the Lailias Skiing Centre.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PanagiotisKavala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Serres hotels
0.7 mi away
Philippos Xenia Hotel
Philippos Xenia Hotel
#3 of 11 in Serres
176 reviews
1.3 mi away
Elpida City Hotel
Elpida City Hotel
#8 of 11 in Serres
42 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Acropol Serres
Hotel Acropol Serres
#9 of 11 in Serres
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Villa Belles Hotel
Villa Belles Hotel
#1 of 11 in Serres
43 reviews
0 mi away
Siris Hotel
Siris Hotel
#5 of 11 in Serres
43 reviews
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
Metropolis Hotel
#4 of 11 in Serres
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elpida Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elpida Resort & Spa

Address: Exochon Blvrd, Ag. Anargiron,, Serres 621 22, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Serres Region > Serres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Serres
Price Range: £70 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elpida Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Elpida Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing