We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Hotel”
Review of Elpida City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Elpida City Hotel
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Serres
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Centrally located hotel. All in walking distance. Very good rooms with bath and balcony (ask for views into the main street). Helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast is a little dull (dry beans), miss egg stand and bacon / sausage, no chairs on balcony, but there are great views to enjoy. There is hotel parking..

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WinnieTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2008

Nice hotel to stay if you go to Serres. We spent 2 nights there going and coming from Thassos, we'll stay again when going to Greece by car/motorcycle. Good breakfast, rooms are quite clean and have a nice view over the mountains. There is a 5 minutes walk to the tavernas area.. which is very animated every evening.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank oliviutza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank annaparn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Πιο ήσυχα δωμάτια
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lida I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ΑΝΝΑ Τ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank gimorpo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank mkyritsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Serres hotels
1.3 mi away
Elpida Resort & Spa
Elpida Resort & Spa
#1 of 12 in Serres
176 reviews
23.5 mi away
Villa Belles Hotel
Villa Belles Hotel
#3 of 12 in Serres
44 reviews
1 mi away
Philippos Xenia Hotel
Philippos Xenia Hotel
#2 of 12 in Serres
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Alexander Hotel
Alexander Hotel
#10 of 12 in Serres
15 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Acropol Serres
Hotel Acropol Serres
#9 of 12 in Serres
28 reviews
0 mi away
Siris Hotel
Siris Hotel
#5 of 12 in Serres
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elpida City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elpida City Hotel

Address: Merarchias 66 Street, Serres 621 25, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Serres Region > Serres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Serres
Price Range: £36 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elpida City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Elpida City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing