We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem.”
other travellers have booked this property
Upper terrace offering all day sun and views of Marina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upper terrace offering all day sun and views of Marina
Lounge Bedroom with Patio doors to Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Upper terrace offering all day sun and views of Marina
Lounge
Bedroom with Patio doors to Balcony
Independant Fully Fitted Kitchen with Window
Bathroom
View of Marina from Balcony
Bathroom with Shower
Evening Sun from Terrace looking over Sierra Nevada Mountain Range
Lounge
Lively Local Square
Swimming Pool
Lounge
Bedroom
Gary Player 27 Hole Golf Course
Marina
Lively Local Square
Lounge/Dining
Upper Terrace
Bathroom
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Almerimar, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mickosull
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem.”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Spent 19 days with my wife and 19 year old son in this fabulous apartment in stunning Almerimar. The apartment is perfectly located within 2 - 5 minutes of various bars and restuarants, each one different, depending on which way you choose to walk, 5 - 10 minutes left or right and you'll be on a beach. Almerimar is unlike any other Spanish resort we have been to, no annoying people trying to drag you in to eat, no crowds, just a beautiful quite family resort, A+.
The apartment itself is spacious, clean and has everything you need, TV, Internet, well equiped kitchen, balcony & extremly comfortable. The Rooftop terrace is top class, with seating, sun loungers and a huge parasol if you need some shade from the day long sun.
The owner was extremely pleasant and easy to deal with, with simple instructions on to get to the apartment, Dont miss out this stunning apartment is a beautiful resort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rooftop Terrace
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Many thanks for review Michael, appreciate your time to write it... Know how hectic it usually is when you return to work after a holiday. Im looking forward to being there with friends for 10 days in October. You know where we are if you fancy another visit some time... Kind regards Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliebabe...
lowestoft suffolk
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Stunning apartment”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a beautiful, tastefully decorated apartment. We have stayed in many places over the years and this is the best decorated, most quality furnished we have encountered. No down points whatsoever. It was so hot during our stay that we found both terraces too hot to use, we could only manage 40 minutes on the roof terrace, so the air conditioning was a total saviour. Almerimar was a great Spanish town, not many English, which we like. We loved our 45 minute each way walk down the promenade each morning, and the fact that Mercadona supermarket was on our door step. We cooked in the apartment a few nights and appreciated the high quality utensils and pots available. We also loved the tapas bars on our doorstep. The fact we had wifi was a total asset ,as was the fact we could get BBC and ITV plus many other TV channels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Don't miss this one”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I have travelled throughout several regions in Spain, this is a Gem, it's un spoilt, clean and friendly area, quiet but really enjoyed our stay, I do not say this about many places because I like to travel, But Will most definite return here,

The apartment far exceeded what I had expected, there is everything you will need in the bright clean fantastic apartment, it's within a few mins walk to a very large cheep supermarket which is very well stocked and clean, the apartment even has a shopping trolley on wheels, we just found it so relaxing.

A great little bar el tonel you can see it from the apartment we had 7 tapas few beers and coffee food fab the bill was 22 euro, it is custom in this region to give free tapas with each drink, basic pint 2.50-3.00 euro. There are many bars tapas bars Italian Chinese and irish bars, and a few British also.

Can't wait to come back here again.
Many thanks Lynn

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare K
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Perfect location - close to the beach, restaurants and shops. Lynne was so accommodating, arranged airport transfers which was much appreciated. Apartment was spotless and contained everything one could possibly need for a relaxing break away (besides wifi, but apartment is very close to free wifi spots). Pool in the complex was also excellent, very clean and well maintained. Will definitely be back in the near future!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sachurchi...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing, beautiful, Photos do not do it justice!!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the apartment for a week, the photos do not do it justice, it was beautiful and Almerimar was a fantastic place to be in. We will return and we will hopefully be using the same apartment. Fantastic holiday and fantastic luxury apartment!!
Did not want to leave, Lynne was very helpful and lovely to deal with from booking to leaving everything went very smooth. Everyone involved at the holiday end were excellent we wanted for nothing!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything you needed was on your doorstep
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sophielet...
Saint-Laurent-Nouan, France
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing