We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious and perfectly located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Golf Almerimar
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Almerimar
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I have had the pleasure of spending two nights at this excellent hotel

The room (2) was wonderful as was the service from the staff

It's conveniently located 5 minutes walk from the marina and restaurants/bars

I will definitely stay again

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Elliott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionArHoteles, Director Comercial at Hotel Golf Almerimar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you for Choosing to stay at the Hotel Golf Almerimar and for your comments. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was overall enjoyable. We hope to see you again with us.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Loved every minute of our honeymoon here, food was truly awesome, great wine list, loved the relaxed bar area.
Lovely relaxing resort, apart from the bloody Mosquitos !
Beautiful marina, to moor our 75ft yacht (I wish).

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevethickett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionArHoteles, Director Comercial at Hotel Golf Almerimar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Customer;
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hotel Golf Almerimar and for your comments. We hope to see you again with us. Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Just returned from a week at the hotel Golf Almerimar, had an excellent week,, really nice hotel with big clean rooms . The pool area was spacious, the food and staff were excellent. The only thing to improve on would be the WiFi signal which had a limited range and dropped by the pool. If you rethinking of staying here do.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thispoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionArHoteles, Director Comercial at Hotel Golf Almerimar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Guest;
Thank you for Choosing to stay at the Hotel Golf Almerimar in your holiday days and for your comments. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was overall enjoyable.
We hope to see you again with us.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Really nice hotel with immediate shuttle service to the beach. Rooms are very large and well decorated - we have three children; each one had their own single bed and there was still plenty of room to walk about. Nice, peaceful atmosphere, lots of grass and palm trees. We sat out on the restaurant patio every night having dinner while the children ran around playing with all their friends. Alberto in the kiddie's club was great. The older lifeguard watched all the children like a hawk and then went to explain nicely why jumping in backwards was not such a good idea. Aquagym teacher was brilliant; really motivating and it wasn't your typical non-work out - so much so, that he had a great following. Beach hut on the beach (in front of Almerimar beach hotel) does great windsurfing courses and really enthusiastic - the teacher is Cristian - speaks 4 languages and great with kids (and adults). My three (12, 9 and 7) were all confident windsurfers within the week. Supermarket right opposite. 3-5 minute walk to port and shops - shoes, clothes, yoghurt ice-cream and some lovely restuarants looking out over the port. Wherever you go, just order the "medio bocadillo" first because a whole one is enormous - a whole Spanish baguette.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for pool view cos they all look over the pool and golf course. The standard room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sara1969_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

They call it a 5 star hotel but I frankly wonder where they got this ranking. Although the place was recently renovated as one arrives there you will be amazed to see how dirty the main entrance is inhospitable.
Plastics flying about, empty bottles of wine and water, etc, no to mention hundreds of cigarette buds and to top all this, the 5 flags look more like old pieces of rags than anything else, and the letter G - from Hotel Golf Almerimar is missing. I won't make a list but also one should note weeds growing everywhere, dead palm trees, etc. Either managers and workers are blind but certainly don't know how to run a 5 Star business. This place is an insult to others that really deserve their 5 Stars.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This hotel is very big and with up to 300 rooms the service is not good. The receptionists and waiters are lazy and they are not keen on doing a helpful job.
The rooms are okay though.
And if you are travelling with kids they will love the big pools...
The morning buffet is also okay - but DO NOT go for the evening buffet. Tasteless!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bradsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I have read some negative comments about Hotel Golf Almerimar and after a short stay there I was very impressed.

Well, when I say impressed, everything is relative. They claim to be 5 star and certainly most of the renovations give a 5 star impression, but you are not paying 5 star prices. Do not therefore expect a doorman or an excess of staff. My experience was that there were sufficient staff, most were very friendly and helpful and there was generally a very good atmosphere.

The rooms have been renovated to a high standard, but am I the only person who could not discover how the light switches work? Each switch had 11unmarked buttons. Reception told me they no longer had any printed instructions.

If choosing a room, those facing the road have sun on their covered balconies during the morning. Those facing the swimming pool and golf course will only have sun on their covered balconies in the evening. They will, however, see the magnificent sunsets. There are rooms on the top floor with open balconies.

The buffet breakfast and dinner offered a very good selection, with some daily changes, but after a few days you may decide you can only eat so many fresh (delicious) prawns or langoustines. There is an alternative restaurant serving much more adventurous food, but I did not try it.

Others have mentioned flies at the sister Almerimar hotel and this does appear to be a problem in Almerimar.

The hotel is offering some very tempting rates at the moment, so if you fancy a golfing holiday you could do far worse and golf widows will enjoy the spar, pool and gardens.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkAlwaystravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almerimar
0.5 mi away
Hotel Almerimar
Hotel Almerimar
#2 of 2 in Almerimar
594 reviews
13.4 mi away
Vincci Hotel Envia Almeria Wellness & Golf
8.9 mi away
Playaluna Hotel
Playaluna Hotel
#9 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Playacapricho Hotel
Playacapricho Hotel
#7 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,645 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hotel Roc Golf Trinidad
Hotel Roc Golf Trinidad
#5 of 34 in Roquetas de Mar
1,189 reviews
14.5 mi away
Aparthotel Aguadulce
Aparthotel Aguadulce
#3 of 4 in Aguadulce
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Golf Almerimar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Golf Almerimar

Address: Avda. de Almerimar s/n. Urb. Almerimar, 04711 Almerimar, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Almerimar
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Almerimar
Price Range: £79 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Golf Almerimar 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Golf Almerimar is situated inside Almerimar Golf Course , only 50 meters away from the Marina Almerimar and 400 mts away from the beach.This brand new hotel provides Almerimar Resort with a 5 stars stablishment, offering the highest quality of accommodation and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Golf Almerimar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing