We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Spanish Villa

Holiday by Donana National Park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holiday by Donana National Park
Front Terrace Back Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Holiday by Donana National Park
Front Terrace
Back Terrace
Master Bedroom
En-suite Bedroom
En Suite Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
Shower / Wet room
New Kitchen
Family Bathroom
The Green Room
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining room
Beach
Gambas Blanca
Seville Oranges
Paella
Olives to die for
Jacaranda trees in bloom
Spring time
Los Romeros
Fiesta float
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Almonte, Province of Huelva, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
terryingr...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Holiday”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week and wished we had two! Really great villa with everything you could need. Very comfortable inside and lovely outside too. Spent loads of time in and out of the pool. Enjoyed our daily walk through the woods to Hinojos for breakfast or evening meal.
Didn't want to leave. Will certainly go back there, and would recommend it to everyone.
Missing it already.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfy villa and pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
Thank you Terry and Lina for your review. You are both welcome to return to Los Romeros as many others continue to do so every year. It is definitely a fascinating and interesting area which we are still discovering ourselves and we have been returning to that part of
Spain for the last decade.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelley06...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely break”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We are currently staying at this villa on a fortnightly basis. The villa itself is quite rustic as you would expect, spotlessly clean and very well equipped with towels, utensils, guide books and extra bedding etc. There is a smart tv in the lounge and a VHS player. There are 3 bedrooms, one with 2 single beds, one with a double and a single and one with a double (en suite wetroom). There is aircon in the main bedroom only and the kids used a portable fan in the twin room. The ceiling fans were fairly ineffective and the lights didn't work on any of them. There are 2 kitchen areas which were very well equipped, but the sunroom kitchen was hot. The pool area was divine, surrounded with fruit trees. We would definitely stay again. Esther and Maria were very pleasant and helpful. we will book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thank you Michelle and family. We are very pleased that you have a lovely break. We look,forward to seeing you again.
Enjoy the remainder of your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thanks Paul. So glad you both and the dogs have a good stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vjpearson
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Pool, Good Location”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed for a very enjoyable week in Spain. The Children spent everyday in the pool, Which is large enough that there was room aplenty for everyone. The facilities are quite adequate for a family, and We made very good use of the BBQ outside. The walk through the woods into the nearby town was pleasant, stopping off on the way back for an Ice Cream. Took a day trip into Seville, some beautiful architecture to admire.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to relax in authentic Spain”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to the Spanish Villa "Los Romeros" and we stayed for 8 days.

The villa is located a few km from the village of Hinojos in rural Andalucia. Far away from the more touristy parts of Spain the area is authentically Spanish, which is reflected in the food, drink and welcome of the local people. The villa itself is located a short distance from the main road with easy connections to neighbouring villages, towns and the city of Seville, but you will need a car.

The villa itself is spotlessly clean and has all of the amenities you would expect with the added bonus of an outdoor pool, which is essential in the summer months. The property is self-catering, but there are shops in the nearby villages/towns and some great places to eat in Hinojos. Our favourite was Bodeguita.

The area hosts a variety of wildlife, especially migrating and nesting birds in the Spring. There are several beaches on the south cost, from the busy Matalascanas to quieter beaches to the west and take about 45 minutes to reach by car.

It is a great place to stay, either for a relaxing holiday, or as a base to explore the surrounding area.

Would be stay there again . . . we've already been looking at flights for next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Indeed you have been back again, visiting twice a year I believe. You both are a pleasure to have as house guests. May the discovery of Costa de la Luz continue....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmenmar...
Cordoba, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you for your feedback. You are very welcome to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing