We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Familienhotel Lagant
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Brand
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at Lagant for a week and enjoyed every day.
The location is great if you like to do short hikes with your little ones or longer if you leave your kids at the day care. The service is great and the staff very friendly.
The two indoor-pools are more like over-sized coffee-cups, but who goes to Vorarlberg because of the pools.
As the hotel was created out of two separate hotels and the restaurant is in the upper building, you have to prepare to climb some stairs if you are located in the lower building.
Do not book there, if you don't like kids!
If you plan to stay there early or end of season, check if all cable cars and alpine hut are opened

Room Tip: rooms with numbers up to 4xx are in the lower building (elevator stops in 3rd floor) rooms starting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 474ralfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

The hotel offers huge playgrounds (former tennis courts) for kids and children. This is perfect for bad weather. Locations is perfect as well. You can start hiking directly from the hotel!

Must see is Luener See and Schesaplana!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

In the past we have stayed a number of times with the various hotels in his group, in Malbun and in Brand. We have always enjoyed the exceptional friendliness and competency of the staff. This was however our 1st stay in Hotel Lagant, and sadly, our experience was not of the same standard. Overall I found the staff less engaged and approachable than in the sister hotels – especially at the reception desk. Example: We have pre-booked on hotel invitation, ski passes and ski classes through the hotel. On arrival, none of this has been issued, our documents were lost and we had to fill in the forms again and had to check at the front desk 3 times, to the annoyance of the staff, over the course of 2 days before the passes were correctly issued. Also on arrival, the staff member who helped us was not able to give us all the relevant information, made us wait much longer for our room than initially indicated without communicating the
extended delays to us. Room was however very comfortable and clean and meals were varied and of good standard. Hotel is well situated near the ski - lifts.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CNK36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

A paradise for families. We loved everything about this place and indeed they have thought of everything a family needs. From bibs, cots, highchairs, kids buffets, playgrounds, playrooms, baby monitors - amazing!

I loved it here. the cozy rooms met all our needs and the food was great. I want to live there.
You can use their sleds in winter. And you can ski right down to the hotel for lunch/ at the end of day. The ski lifts are just near the hotel.

The kids play facilities are outstanding. And the childcare workers were very nice. Our kids were very happy while we skied.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C3P0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

A very nice hotel for the whole family. Very good baby care, a lot of activities and a nice atmosphere.

Room Tip: The hotel has very nice family rooms (double rooms with a own bedroom for the children).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aflu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Having just returned from here I have nothing but praise for the place. The staff are friendly, the place is clean and efficient and we are so impressed we are going back in the next year or so.
The hotel has two "chalets" and the dining room is in the upper one, a word of warning however, there are a lot of steps so if your not too nimble on your feet you may struggle with these unless you drive up the side and use the outside ramps, even so be prepared for some.
The two pools were clean, quiet and well maintained, dont be suprised if naked people of either sex walk into the sauna whilst your in though, it seems the norm, same with the showers by the saunas/ pool, its just the English which dont seem to be able to cope with this.
The rooms again were very clean with hairdryers, soap and tvs provided.
Travelling with a family we found the room just past the dining room useful as it had a free washer dryer (Free powder too), iron, shoe polishers, kettle and other bits and bobs needed when you take kids anywhere.
Child care was up to 56 hours per week! we didnt use this but great if you do, there were loads of activities for the kids if needed and a huge indoor play area with giant castle, football nets etc. There are lots of little corners for teenagers to sidle of into as well.
The food was always very well cooked and traditional in the main, not one fried potato which is always a good sign and there was plenty of it, it was excellent, just get in early for the BBQs though.
The hotel also has free prams, backpacks and hiking poles if you ask at reception, it also runs a complimentary shuttle to the railway station which saves 25eu eachway.
The area is great for outdoor activies, we dont ski hence the summer visit and there are loads of activities outside the hotel to keep you entertained.
There is also 24hrs free wifi per week or free internet by reception and the views from the south facing rooms are out of this world!
We travelled by train which was dead easy as we went for the hiking,l I would suggest ditching the car, theres a bus service up to the lunersee or down to Bludenz from the ski lift by the hotel.
All in all it presented excellent value for money and I cant wait for the next visit!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keithydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2010

I would not go there anymore as the hotel is simply dirty.

The swimming pool was dirty from day one. Evening telling the reception it was not clean the other day. At the restaurant the food left overs were still on the carpet the other day. Cheap needs not to mean dirty, right?

I travel a lot and this is not what you want to go.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank tnt1791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geri1999, Manager at Familienhotel Lagant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2010

Thank you very much for the review, which was recently discussed in a team meeting.
We take negative feedback like this one very seriously, analyze it and use it as a further basis to improve our supply. Cleanliness of our facilities is of course a very important issue and normally - as our guests often confirm and appreciate - the hotel facilities are held very clean and the status quo is controlled very often during the day.
As the reviewer has mentioned the reception team did not react after they got the information about a problem in the pool. We apologize for this inconvenience and emphasize even more on using direct guest feedback as a valueable source for improvement.
Best regards - G. Praxmarer (hoteldirector)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brand
0.4 mi away
Hotel Scesaplana
Hotel Scesaplana
#4 of 6 in Brand
90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Walliserhof
Hotel Walliserhof
#2 of 6 in Brand
423 reviews
2.6 mi away
Naturhotel Taleu
Naturhotel Taleu
#3 of 4 in Burserberg
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sporthotel Beck
Sporthotel Beck
#6 of 6 in Brand
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Valavier Aktivresort
8.6 mi away
Hotel Zimba
Hotel Zimba
#2 of 5 in Schruns
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Familienhotel Lagant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Familienhotel Lagant

Address: Studa 104, Brand 6708, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Brand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Brand
Price Range: £141 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Familienhotel Lagant 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Familienhotel Lagant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing