We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra Sierra Grand
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Peppers Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meriton Suites Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$290
US$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Grande Apartments(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
US$424
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gold Coast Inn(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Motel Mermaid Beach(Mermaid Beach)(Great Value!)
US$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aruba Surf Resort(Broadbeach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,191)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveller rating
422
435
192
90
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
435
192
90
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspacific fairgreat locationacross the roadbedroom apartmentthe gold coastoutdoor poolfamily holidaymain bathroomroad noisesub penthousesteam roomocean viewshort walkamazing viewscar parkshopping centregreat facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,129 - 1,134 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2011

We stayed in a one bedroom deluxe and while it seems like the property is in a good spot, it's really not ideal. It's situated across from pacific fair and there was a lot of traffic noise all night - including sirens for good measure.

We tried to talk to reception the next day (we were staying 2 nights) but they didn't want to know about it. Although they did say that they were heavily booked... They told me that it shouldn't be noisy because we were on the 13th floor and this bothered me a bit because I wouldn't have asked for a room change unless it was bad.

We had to make sure we kept the curtains closed because the lights of Pacific Fair were pretty bright - not the best sight in the world.

So, basically it's good value, but just beware of the noise factor.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecokristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eatsleepcritique, General Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2011

Dear Ecokristie,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Mantra Sierra Grand. Having such a wonderful location does present its challenges. Broadbeach is such a popular destination and attracts many visitors to its vast array of restaurants , bars and shopping outlets, that does generate noise. I am sorry that our staff were not able to help with your request and have passed on your feedback to help develop our team.

Craig Allingham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

My mother, sister and I stayed at Mantra Sierra Grand for four nights - and we did not want to leave! The gym is great (good equipment - especially for hotel), pool is lovely - and the staff were amazing. The view of the beach from our apartment was breathtaking - and with it right across the road from Pacific Fair and Jupiters the location was great. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Little_Miss_Madam82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eatsleepcritique, General Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2011

Dear Little Miss Madam 82,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations and I have passed on your feedback to all our staff.
We look forward to your return and please remember to mention you are a return guest when next you book.

Craig Allingham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

This is a nice building, new and fresh and clean. Beds were comfortable, reception helpful. Kitchen well stocked. Enjoyed the pool facilities. A little noisy as its next to the main road. Across the road from Pacific Fair. Lovely views of the sea and surrounding area. Free car parking in theg basement was good. A nice overall apartment in Broadbeach.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HughesChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eatsleepcritique, General Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2011

Dear Hughes Christchurch,

Thank you for taking the time to pst your comments on your stay with us at Mantra Sierra Grand. We are indeed blessed with a location that offers so much to do and see right at our doorstep.
We are pleased that we were able to meet your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Craig Allingham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Every aspect of this apartment style accommodation was of a high quality that we were very satisfied with. Comfortable, clean, modern and very spacious. In the heart of Broadbeach, close to the beach, restaurants, bars and shops.

The only negative aspect was the high security deposit of $1,000.00. We had prepaid the full amount for our stay and on arrival i was told i had to swipe a pre-authorisation security deposit of $1,000.00. I was surprised that it was so much and there was nothing mentioned in the confirmation paperwork that i was sent from the Mantra group upon booking and paying. I was VERY lucky that i got myself a credit card a few weeks before otherwise we would have been stuck, most people these days only have visa debit cards and if you wish to use this you need to have the amount of cash in your account and it can be frozen by the hotel company for approximately one week after you leave.

I would recommend the hotel and i would stay there again but i think the Mantra company should pre-worn of the security deposit before they allow you to pay online...so beware!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AGE84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SierraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2011

Dear Age84,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay with us at Mantra Sierra Grand. It was pleasing to read that high quality of our property met your expectations and the location was just what you needed.
In regards the security bond, unfortunately this is a neccessary deterent, particularly for our larger 3 bedroom apartments, that can accommodate a large number of people. During the summer season and around events such as the Big Day Out, some guests do try and use the rooms as a party venue, causing significant damage and nuisance to our other guests. As the apartments are individually owned, we protect our owners from large damage bills. We also wish to keep the envirnoment safe and secure for the large number of families that stay at the resort and who are here for a relaxing holiday. My apologies for the inconvenience of the bond, this is of course refunded once the apartment is vacated and returned as it was prior to arrival.
Age84,once again thank you for chosing to stay with us at Mantra Sierra Grand, we do hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind Regards
Wayne Reynolds
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

After 12 months we came back and this stayed 12 nights instead of 7. this time it felt like home except for a few issues.
1. 8 days is too long for a room clean, 5 is more like it.
2, broom and dust pan would be nice.
3. we had hot water issues which was fixed promtly but why are the valves in the wall not adjusted properly?
4. the kitchen equipment like pots pans etc needs to be checked. we had to go and buy a frying pan at Harbourtown.
5. ensuite door would not close properly. my 2 girls had to prop something against the door to keep it shut.

Get these right Mr Manager and you will be spot on.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SierraGM, General Manager at Mantra Sierra Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2011

Dear Mr Baptistbeach,

Welcome back! Great to have you with us again.
Thank you for your feedback and my apologies for missing the items listed. Unfortunately while we strive to be perfect everytime we do miss things occassionaly. Next time you stay with us, please bring these to our attention and we will repair and replace the items promptly to ensure that your stay is an enjoyable one. Please contact us at Mantra Sierra Grand and we will happily reimburse you for the fry pan.
Once again thank you for posting your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Wayne Reynolds
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews